Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cruachan Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > By Killin > Cruachan Farm Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Cruachan Farm Caravan And Camping Park
North Loch Tay Side
By Killin
Perthshire   (Browse area)
FK21 8TY
Tel: 01567 820 323
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynn60 1 review from this member

 Liked the beautiful surroundings and the short walk to the loch.

Loved the hobbit hut we stayed in just relaxing outside listening to the little babbling brook.

Disliked nothing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 An excellent, quiet and well run site.

Staff were helpful and even managed to find a cable that I had mislaid.

Good facilities for I needed and all in a beautiful setting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 This is the 8th time we’ve stayed here, absolutely love this area,

Site is well looked after, some caravans are starting to date, but this won’t stop us returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Judef0 1 review from this member

 Campsite was very nice

Was awesome to wake up to a nice view of the hills with the sun shining over them while surrounded by greenery on all sides

Over all had a great time and with prices being only 19 pounds a night

Will definitely visit again at some point

(sorry to the owners of the site about burn marks on the grass we were being responsible and had our disposable BBQ on a metal stand that the wind managed to get a hold of it) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lichfield Cullen 1 review from this member

 A relaxed and spacious site with caravans, statics and tents.

The camping grounds are quite sloped in places, it wasn't busy and we found a pretty level secluded spot to pitch up on.

It's a short walk down to the Loch and an activity centre to hire canoes etc. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: James6 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site.

Very well run and maintained by a V helpful and friendly couple.

Great location for walking around Ben Lawers and into Killin, although you have to walk along the road edge for about 15 minutes.

No facilities such as showers and toilets but we did not need those and appreciated the fact that it was an excellent price to stay at £17 with EHU.

Will be back! 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Methve 2 reviews from this member

 A great haven in a very stormy wet night. We had not planned to stay here but due to various road closures ended up in Killin.

The site is in a lovely situation surrounded by rolling countryside and large hills (Munros).

By October it would be nice to have some heating in the showers but they were clean with lots of hot water. More hooks outside or over door hooks would be helpful for clothes and towels. I heard that there was nowhere to put clothes in the gents so some hooks and a chair would be great!

Good value location just north of Killin, very pretty village and easy reach of restaurants in the summer months. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Agill2 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, facilities always very clean and it's so family friendly, quiet at night.

Great Park for kiddies and a short walk down to the Loch for quick dip in the water.

Will go back again and again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martyn 1 review from this member

 The owner gave us a good welcome and helped us select a good pitch, whilst we were there it was a really quiet and peaceful, just what we needed.

For climbing the local Munros it was a great base.

No facilities were open due to the pandemic so cannot comment on them. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iain Reid 1 review from this member

 I visited the site as a 2 night break with my wife, daughter and our dog, On our first camping holiday.

Upon arrival the site was clean and tidy and very well signposted and welcoming.

Showers and toilets were clean and were cleaned twice during my stay. There was a mop for to soak up excess water after showering

Site shop not used---Used local village, not within walking distance.

Dogs welcome and to be kept on lead, not adhered too, I saw many people walking dogs off the lead.

Play park for kids was small but when I visited my daughter had a great time in the play park.

Very pleasant and relaxed site would visit again. 


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cruachan Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cruachan Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cruachan Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near By Killin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1659 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement