Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Elm Cottage Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Tarporley > Elm Cottage Touring Park Reviews

Elm Cottage Touring Park
Chester Lane
Little Budworth
Tarporley
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW7 2QJ
Tel: 01829 760544
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 157 Reviews
                9/10 from 157 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  157 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Eddie34969pjj 1 review from this member

Elm Cottage was a really nice campsite, good facilities, modern toilet block, immaculately clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Would highly recommend this site. Will use again, perfect location for bsb superbikes/ touring cars.

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 48 reviews from this member

This is without question the most expensive site we have used in 40 years. In fairness their prices are fully detailed and it was our Groupís choice to use it for our autumnal gathering. Four nights at £37 per night and £39 for the weekend days including £4. 00 a night for our two dogs.

The site staff and Owner Jackie were very friendly and informative. We had a weird problem with scalding hot showers. No problem we were given a key to the family room with a thermostatic shower.

The touring pitches are not large nor screened. However the site was very well kept with lovely touches like help yourself to fresh herbs from their herb garden.

Our fully serviced pitch was level, clean and came with its own dustbin and picnic bench and table. Lovely touch. As I say we chose the site and itís prices.

However I was disappointed the site EHUs are only 10amp. For top price 16 amp should be standard. The home cooked pizzas and garlic bread were lovely.

Facilities impeccably clean. Large dog walk was welcome and well kept. There was a mixup over the use of the barn. No problem as it turned out dogs arenít allowed in!

The Shrewsbury Arms, a short walk, serves excellent food and has a dog friendly snug.

Conveniently situated for Chester and other places of interest.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14+ Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rushtons 1 review from this member

A fantastic site! Extremely clean with fantastic facilities.

Lots and lots of hot water and washrooms always tidy and clean. Theres a chemical waste water point and waste water too. Lots of drinking water taps too.

Place is always kept extremely neat and tidy.

Wardens and owners always on hand to help.

Homemade pizzas and garlic bread on the Friday night were great too

This is certainly somewhere I would recommend and use again
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malcbev 10 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to this site and it looks like it's going to be a favourite. It's a lovely site well maintained and clean, with easy access. The wardens are friendly and very helpful.

Although situated on a main road it's peaceful with the sounds of all the birds. There's plenty to do, only a short distance from Delamere Forest with lots of lovely walks.

There is an excellent farm shop about a mile away and it's within walking distance of the local pub. Will definitely be returning.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malcbev 10 reviews from this member

Lovely site well maintained and very clean. Wardens very friendly and helpful.

Pitches are spacious and well laid out. Lovely owl garden for all to see.

Would highly recommend and will definitely be back
via mobile

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Effnboots 15 reviews from this member

Fabulous site which we will definitely return to. Spacious hard standing pitches, choice of just ehu or fully serviced. Good layout, tidy and clean. Facilities are great - clean and welcoming. Toilet and shower block very good, heated under floor. Dishwashing facilities good.

Great area to walk the dogs, with dog bins. Would be even better if totally secure, although owners did warn us there were escape routes!

Very friendly and knowledgeable owners. One of best sites we've been to.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham 34 reviews from this member

Chose Elm Cottage from a search of reviews here on UKCS.

Four couples were in my group and the booking in process was simple and quickly done. Jackie & James arranged for us all to be together and even changed our initial location to allow the use of our 'community' gazebo.

It was quite windy when we arrived and being quite a raised site we had fun putting the tents up, however, we all mucked in and the job was soon done. The ground has a slight slope to it but don't let that put you off the pegs went in easily and the grass was very short. All the EHU worked without a hitch.

Toilet block was clean and well stocked with loo paper etc. Three showers and closets in the gents with free hot water via push button taps. We didn't use the barn or try the curry night as we used a local pub (Shrewsbury Arms) that is a five minute walk away. Excellent food here by the way. We did make use of the sites Pizza oven on our first evening and to be totally honest we were a bit underwhelmed by what was offered for the price. (Hence the three pub meal visits later on)

The site has perhaps the smallest shop I have ever seen, but they did seem to sell all the essentials plus lots of leaflets for days out

That said a great site in an excellent location for Chester races and Aulton park. Hope to visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tentup4 1 review from this member

Friendly family run campsite. Great for children, space to relax. Fantastic pub a walk away and nearby Delamere, Chester and loads of places to visit! Our 9 and 12 year old can't wait to go back next year.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Riverdancegold 2 reviews from this member

Chose this site from the web, needed to be handy for friends in Manchester and be on the road back to the Holyhead Ferry. We were on a 'Grand Tour' of friends and relatives over 3 weeks staying at 8 different sites. Elm Cottage was by far the best site for facilities we enjoy, having two golden retrievers we found the on site extensive dog walk fantastic. The touring site is separate from the seasonal pitches with super pitches available. The site was superbly maintained and very clean. Good wifi albeit expensive at £5 per day. Owners have had the site for 3 years and their hard work can be seen everywhere, they inherited an aviary of owls (mostly eagle owls) visitors are welcome to view them. Close to Oulton Park motor circuit. Delighted we found it and will be sure to return.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fitz13 1 review from this member

We visited during the May Bank Holiday and our party consisted of 3 touring caravans and one tent with elec hook-up, and we were able to all be pitched together.

Jackie, James and all the staff were very friendly, relaxed and keen to ensure that our visit was an enjoyable one, which it most certainly was. From the warm reception, the delicious handmade pizza cooked to order on-site as well as an equally tasty bacon butty the next morning, and the Saturday evening entertainment with thai curry, I couldn't fault the unexpected extras this site had to offer.

The facilities were basic and clean and although there were only 3 showers available (3 women, 3 gents) for the site, I didn't experience any queues despite the site being full.

During our visit, there was a Superbike event at Oulton Park. The bikes were audible but not unpleasant.

Our party will definitely be returning to this lovely site.

P. S. Check out the Owls!

Previous     157 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Tarporley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder