Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Elm Cottage Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Little Budworth > Elm Cottage Touring Park > Reviews

Elm Cottage Touring Park
Chester Lane
Little Budworth
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW7 2QJ
Tel: 01829 760544
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 86
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 177 Reviews
                9/10 from 177 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  177 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colleywobble 11 reviews from this member

 What a little gem of a site this is, made very welcome on arrival by a lovely lady who showed us to our pitch and told us where all the facilities were.

Site is kept immaculate and facilities are spotless.

There is a small shop on site that sells all the basics including bacon and sausage from local butcher.

On Friday night they do pizzas from their on site oven and Saturday and Sunday morning they do crepes.

Pub 10 min walk away farm shop and café further up road.

Can recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: February 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ina 33 reviews from this member

 Last minute decision to go here for 3 nights. At the time there was an offer on: 3 nights for the price of 2 from Sunday-Thursday (we went Tuesday-Friday).

The website states you have to ring up for that offer, which I did anyway, as we only booked the night before going.

Owner very pleasant to deal with; sorted out the 2 pitches we wanted and went next day. Arrival time is a bit late at 1. 30pm; you can ask for earlier, for an extra cost of £5. On arrival the office was closed, but there is a bell and the owner came out straight away to book us in.

Told us where everything was etc and as our friends were already there, our pitch next to them was easy to spot, so off we went to pitch up. I can't comment on child friendliness, as we were 2 retired couples without children.

Pros: very clean and warm toiletblock, immaculately clean at all times. Showers adjustable, and very hot with a good flow. They are push button, but run for quite a while, so you don't have to keep pressing the button every 10 seconds, like on some other sites.

There is a laundry room and a washing-up room, with 2 sinks and plenty of hot water. Recycling bins opposite. Site neat and well kept. During our visit someone was clearing any weeds from pitches every day.

There weren't many weeds, but also the edges of the pitches were tidied, where some of the grass had strayed onto pitches. Can walk from site to several footpaths, or along minor roads, amongst others to the Whitegate Way, or Little Budworth and Oulton park.

We didn't use the car, but Delamere Forest is quite close, , would imagine about 15 minutes by car. Nearest pub, Shrewsbury Arms, is within walking distance, about 15 minutes. We used it 1 night to have a meal, and can recommend it. Portions are huge, and very reasonably priced.

Cons: site is off the A54, which is a busy road. We were away from the road, but could hear the traffic although it didn't bother us and didn't keep us awake. It eases off at night.

If you were on one of the pitches near the road though, I'd imagine it could be very noisy, especially in summer if you were sitting outside.

Gravel pitches were quite narrow; there were a number of caravans (which were obviously sited long-term) with awnings, which left no room for the car on the pitch. One near us was occupied, and cars were parked on the adjacent empty pitch.

If the site is full, presumably cars should be parked on the grass between pitches. We didn't have an awning up, our car just fitted on the pitch next to the caravan. There are some service pitches, which appeared wider than the standard gravel pitches.

Although the pub nearby is within walking distance, the footpath is narrow and only wide enough to walk single file. If you go at night, take a torch, there are no lights at all. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: RebeccaH 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the Easter Weekend as part of a family group. The owners made sure we were all together.

The pitches are generously sized (we have a huge tent and had plenty of space).

We had pizzas from the pizza oven and crepes the following morning which were great.

The facilities were always clean and tidy and despite the site being pretty much full, we never had to queue, however, I did find that when I got a later shower the water wasn't warm.

The smaller children enjoyed the play park and the dogs enjoyed the dog walking area.

The site is a short drive to Delamere Forest and you can enjoy open water swimming at Wild Shore Delamere again a quick car journey away and a couple of welcoming country pubs within walking distance.

We would definitely recommend and would return in the future.  


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marlee 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff and clean and tidy park. Our spot. 26 was very quiet and just what we needed before and after a family funeral.

The dog walk is excellent and not just for dogs.

There are other services on offer and no reason to think they would be anything other than excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pauld3 1 review from this member

 Just spent the bank holiday at Elm Cottage Touring Park and found the site to be one of the best we have stayed at,

Very clean and well presented, plus considering it must have been almost full to capacity it was very quiet.

We will definitely book again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trukinste 4 reviews from this member

 Site was clean and tidy with good facilities.

Friday night pizza from the stone baked oven on site was very good and good value for money.

If you go to the Shrewsbury Arms 5 minutes walk make sure you book a table. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 13 reviews from this member

 Excellent well maintained site with good facilities, the wardens are friendly and very helpful,

The Shrewsbury Arms is a short walk away, beyond that the Hollies Farm Shop and Cafe and the Tarporley Garden Centre (excellent cafe in the garden centre) are within walking distance.

There is a pavement, but it is narrow and the A54 is very busy. There is some road noise, but we did not find it intrusive and the wardens are quite strict about noise late at night, so we had a relaxing couple of days.

We can't wait to go back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janice 1 review from this member

 Immaculately kept site, grounds and amenities. Very friendly helpful staff.

Home made pizzas delicious, pity its only Friday evening you do them. Great area.

Definitely go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbuck3 3 reviews from this member

 This has to be the most impressive site we have ever been to

The staff were fantastic friendly and helpful

It is a beautifully well maintained site, spotless toilets and showers, a small well stocked shop and a pizza van but only on a Friday night, should be every night. also a snack van chip van or some such thing would do well.

Overall an excellent site we will be back.

£96 Friday to Monday 2 adults and a small dog 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Malcbev 15 reviews from this member

 We love this site so clean and tidy and somewhere lovely to relax.

It was pretty full on arrival but there was no queuing for the showers or any of the facilities.

Returning home we actually said it felt 'normal' even though the pandemic is still ongoing.

My only qualm would be we were parked under a tree which made a mess of the caravan roof so had to wash it! 
via mobile


Previous     177 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Elm Cottage Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Elm Cottage Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Elm Cottage Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Little Budworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47136 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement