Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wysdom Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Burford > Wysdom Touring Park Reviews

Wysdom Touring Park
Burford School
Rear Entrance To School
Off The A361
Burford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX18 4JG
Tel: 01993 823207
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
                9/10 from 73 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 04/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blod59 2 reviews from this member

 Perfect location for a trip to Burford. Easy walking distance. Facilities few in number but clean and good quality.

Park setting and layout was lovely and pitches large enough.

Warden very helpful and friendly and always available.

Will visit again if in the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DavetheIV 7 reviews from this member

 Nice tidy & well kept site.

Well placed and central for days out around the Cotswolds.

Would certainly go back if wish to revisit area arises.

Wardens were quite helpful & there are both DVD's & a range of books to swap & to borrow, plus a range of local tourist information leaflets.

A short walk, 15 mins, takes you into Burford where lost of pub food is available. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sidecutter 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely adult only site, great for exploring the cotswolds,

Owners/managers very friendly,

Easy access,

Great pub just two minutes walk and 10% off bill when you tell them your staying at Wysdom site,

5min walk into Burford lots of pubs, cafes,

Overall a very enjoyable stay,

Would use again. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: DavidCamper 1 review from this member

 Small clean site, plenty of water points around. We had a good spot on hardstanding with hedges on 2 sides.

Toilets/showers limited (3/2) and one wash-up station but most campers seemed to have motor-homes so I was not inconvenienced. The facilities were clean, warm, and well-provided. Showers included in the competitive £18 price. The piped music in the showers is a nice touch.

Great site to explore Burford and the river Windrush from, there are some lovely walks. Burford town has loads of pubs and food - there is the Cotswolds Gateway Hotel just by the campsite we had a lovely dinner in by the fire.

It is near the road but not intrusive and seemed quiet at night.

No complaints and wouldn't change anything. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 54 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site. Sanitary facilities are limited in number and a bit dated. We did not notice the road noise. Wardens very friendly. Bus 233 takes you from the village to Woodstock, Blenheim Palace and Witney.

The snack van at the top of the road (mentioned in other reviews) seems to have been replaced by a Starbucks but there is also a good Hotel on the same roundabout serving a good breakfast.

Good value and location - we will return. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Californiagirl 6 reviews from this member

 Very very small cramped site. No dog walk. You have to cross an extremely busy major main road to use field. Toilet block needs major updating as it looks 40 years old. Extremely noisy site with passing traffic. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 21 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this lovely site.

The wardens, John and Lesley are very welcoming. As others have mentioned there is some noise from the nearby road but as we were only staying for a few nights it didnít bother us. The shower/toilet facilities are well kept.

Burford is within walking distance and there are plenty of places to eat and drink and something to suit all budgets. We took a walk to the nearby Burford Garden Centre and visited Cirencester which is very picturesque as is Bibury which we drove through.

Would recommend this site for a few nights. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: 52santafe 7 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site, adult only which is great now our kids no longer want to come with us and £18! The owners are so friendly and helpful giving a warm welcome to us on arrival. We had a hard standing pitch with EHU, water within hose reach and a large hedge between the next pitch, perfect. There was a German family, Dutch and Slovenia visitors so very popular with European tourers. I used our onboard shower but hubby had no complaints about the shower and toilet block, piped music and plenty of hot water. There are two showers with toilets but another toilet is around the back of the block near the CDP. Yes, they are due a refurb but are quite adequate. The campsite has mature shrubs and trees though the road noise can be heard (it doesn't stop you from sitting outside during the day or sleeping at night). There is a park about 5 minutes from the site which is excellent for walking the dog and down the hill is Burford, very pretty and busy. Just outside the campsite is a burger van from early morning to late night, no noise from it although it was very popular. We were only here for two nights before heading to Oxford but would love to return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Breeserbud 1 review from this member

 One of the most beautiful sites I have been on with all the beautiful flowers, trees and shrubs. As previous review washing up facilities, showers and toilets are due a revamp but at the moment they are very clean and functional ( no tape over heater switch or leaky sink) we are on hardstanding pitch with electric, there is some grass pitches also and some pitches available without hookup. The wardens are an extremely friendly couple and are very helpful and welcoming, nothing is a bother and not forgetting Izzy their wee dog.

Burford is about 15mins walk from site( I have a dodgy knee though) with quite a few lovely quirky shops and a co op, some pubs and restaurants so plenty of places to eat and drink.

This site belongs to the high school and is situated inside the school but the kids cannot be heard, it is also sited next to the main road, so if road noise annoys you this is not the site for you, it didn't bother us though, this adult only site is £18 a night, where else would you get this beautiful site for the money, its well worth it, We will certainly be back.

Oxford is 30 mins away in the car, we parked at the Peartree park n ride and got the bus into Oxford, what a beautiful place to explore. I forgot to say there is a food van in the layby 1 min from site that opens from 7. 30am - 12. 30am( open 17hrs) the food is lovely but as we are in the Cotswalds a bit expensive, but quite handy if you don't want to cook. Would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 4091 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights and I have to say that although the wardens are friendly and yes the site is landscaped quite nicely it was not for us. The road noise was not good which I realise they can't influence. However they can influence the facilities which are in need of updating. We were concerned to see an unhygienic hose attached to the fresh water supply and did observe a camper cleaning his chemical toilet using said pipe. My husband removed this hose before filling our drinking water container. 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wysdom Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wysdom Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wysdom Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3971 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020