Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wysdom Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Burford > Wysdom Touring Park > Reviews

Wysdom Touring Park
Burford School
Rear Entrance To School
Off The A361
Burford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX18 4JG
Tel: 01993 823207
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 50 reviews from this member

 Canít fault this site for us. Although there are no facilities we have our own. Found the wardens pleasant and helpful

Easy walk into Burford although a hill coming back. Some lovely independent shops and plenty of pubs and eating places most are dog friendly. Also great burger van just outside the campsite

Just along the A40 is the recreation ground and there is an area you can let the dogs of the lead.

There is some road noise as between two busy roads but this didnít bother us 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidgosling 20 reviews from this member

 This was our third stay on this site, which must tell you something !

We have already booked for next year. We just love everything about it. Taps at almost every pitch, privacy at each pitch which are bordered by hedges, not so high as to block out the almost ever present sunshine.

Although there are no facilities( we have our own) topping up of the water tank is not a problem as there are so many taps around the site. Wardens are brill. , very helpful and pleasant, always on hand.

The walk into Burford takes about ten minutes. You must visit Huffkins for coffee, or, as in my case tea. Lots of classy shops and a very expensive garden centre within walking distance.

Keep an eye out for celebs. , we saw Richard Madeley, the previous week Simon Cowell was spotted. Donít worry about laundry, Burford Laundry, just off the High Street offer a wash and fold service for holiday makers.

All in all, too good to miss. Canít wait for 2024. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SuperRed01 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for our nephews wedding. The site was well kept and the owners very friendly. The pitch we were on wasnít huge but it was sufficient for us.

Burford was a 10 minute walk away so the location was perfect.

Very quiet when we arrived mid week but was seemingly full when we left on Saturday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: I8blades 54 reviews from this member

 Small site. Very quiet within reach of all local amenities.

The pitches are big, the hardsatanding is very hard. Had trouble knocking pegs in but the warden came to the rescue with some large substantial nails.

It's very clean and well kept.

We recently stored our van in the area and have now used a couple of sites for first night stopovers. We will definitely be using this one again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidgosling 20 reviews from this member

 We found this site by accident when passing by last year.

It struck us as great for walking into Burford but also the site itself is a little gem with many of the pitches separated from adjacent ones by hedges and water taps within easy reach.

There is no toilet block now and it is adult only so that might rule it out for some people but if that does not matter to you and you want to spend plenty of time taking in the delights of Burford then this site will provide you with a great break.

Some previous reviews have commented on traffic noise. There is a lot of traffic on the roads outside and from the pitch we were on ( no. 20 in the middle of the site ) the noise was audible but not in any way annoying.

However some pitches closer to the road might have a greater impact so if it is something you might be concerned about check with wardens which pitch they are going to put you on - the wardens are very helpful over anything.

Some previous reviews have said there is no dog walk. Whilst this is true, there is a large area of open space just a short walk away and a lovely walk alongside Burford golf course out into the countryside. We never felt we were restricted in walking options for our dog. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Leisurefreak 2 reviews from this member

 Have just contacted Burford School (February 2022) about whether the toilet and shower facilities will reopen and I am happy to report that they will be demolishing the old block and building and reopening a new one. The reason that this didn't happen before was because of Coronavirus and lockdown and the money put aside for the rebuild was used for running costs due to site closure during the pandemic. This will be very welcome news for many, so keep an eye on their webpage for updates. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ian2439 3 reviews from this member

 Small site Adults only well presented. Shower and Toilets closed due to Covid.

We will not be visiting again due to the very loud and constant traffic noise, from the A40 and A361 junction. It was like camping on a roundabout.

Nice area though. Warden/Owner very pleasant and welcoming.

Buford nice but very busy. Nearest large Supermarket is in Carterton 5 miles away 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: NannaB 41 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site this is. Easy to find, easy to book in and friendly staff and people touring. It says it's a 5 minute walk into Burford but it could take a lot longer to cross the A40 and then you would have to be fit.

The site is spotless and grass mown every time someone mows. Can't say about the facilities as they are closed due to Covid 19 but I'm sure they are spotless too. There is a book swop in the booking in shed as well.

Burford is a beautiful place to visit but one of the busiest places around and the traffic horrendous. We only managed to get a table in one pub for lunch, the Mermaid but it was horrible.

For a supermarket shop I'd advise you go to Carterton only a few miles away with an Asda and a Morrisons, fish n chip, shop, Chinese takeaway, Italian restaurant etc. We went to The New Inn Hotel in Lechlade for dinner one night and it was the best meal we've had in a long time. If you go try the steak or the feathered beef which is so tender it falls apart.

Also if you come out of the site and turn left on the A40 try the Upton Firehouse Smokery. The farm shop is expensive but you can get a good lunch time meal in their smokehouse.

There is a sign on the A40 and it's only a couple of hundred yards down that road. Of course you must go to Bourton on the Water which is so pretty and Stow on the Wold but don't forget Chipping Norton as there is a good shopping area and it's also a pretty town.

If we come back to this area we will certainly stay at Wysdom Caravan Park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahh56 55 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, with well kept grounds. A ten minute walk into the town or the garden centre. Friendly wardens.

There is road noise during the day but not too bad at night.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Davegomm 1 review from this member

 Liked everything! This is just a great site to either tour the Cotswolds/Oxford-BUT on a short visit

You may not even wish to leave Burford.

The site is mature, green, leafy and cosy. The facilities are homely and there is not much to do on site.

But, whether you are in a Campervan or a Caravan, there is a simple walk across the road to the entirety of Burford, with it's immense assortment of Restaurants, Pubs and Cafes.

In the daytime the High Street shops are diverse and buzzing and there are plenty of historical sites

Along with all this and all on the doorstep.

A must! Truly highly recommended! 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wysdom Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wysdom Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wysdom Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4925 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement