Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wysdom Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Wysdom Touring Park
Burford School
Rear Entrance To School
Off The A361
Burford
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX18 4JG
Tel: 01993 823207
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
                9/10 from 70 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: DavidCamper 1 review from this member

Small clean site, plenty of water points around. We had a good spot on hardstanding with hedges on 2 sides.

Toilets/showers limited (3/2) and one wash-up station but most campers seemed to have motor-homes so I was not inconvenienced. The facilities were clean, warm, and well-provided. Showers included in the competitive £18 price. The piped music in the showers is a nice touch.

Great site to explore Burford and the river Windrush from, there are some lovely walks. Burford town has loads of pubs and food - there is the Cotswolds Gateway Hotel just by the campsite we had a lovely dinner in by the fire.

It is near the road but not intrusive and seemed quiet at night.

No complaints and wouldn't change anything.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 49 reviews from this member

Lovely little site. Sanitary facilities are limited in number and a bit dated. We did not notice the road noise. Wardens very friendly. Bus 233 takes you from the village to Woodstock, Blenheim Palace and Witney.

The snack van at the top of the road (mentioned in other reviews) seems to have been replaced by a Starbucks but there is also a good Hotel on the same roundabout serving a good breakfast.

Good value and location - we will return.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Californiagirl 6 reviews from this member

Very very small cramped site. No dog walk. You have to cross an extremely busy major main road to use field. Toilet block needs major updating as it looks 40 years old. Extremely noisy site with passing traffic.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: HOSPITALWORKER 19 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this lovely site.

The wardens, John and Lesley are very welcoming. As others have mentioned there is some noise from the nearby road but as we were only staying for a few nights it didnít bother us. The shower/toilet facilities are well kept.

Burford is within walking distance and there are plenty of places to eat and drink and something to suit all budgets. We took a walk to the nearby Burford Garden Centre and visited Cirencester which is very picturesque as is Bibury which we drove through.

Would recommend this site for a few nights.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 52santafe 6 reviews from this member

What a gem of a site, adult only which is great now our kids no longer want to come with us and £18! The owners are so friendly and helpful giving a warm welcome to us on arrival. We had a hard standing pitch with EHU, water within hose reach and a large hedge between the next pitch, perfect. There was a German family, Dutch and Slovenia visitors so very popular with European tourers. I used our onboard shower but hubby had no complaints about the shower and toilet block, piped music and plenty of hot water. There are two showers with toilets but another toilet is around the back of the block near the CDP. Yes, they are due a refurb but are quite adequate. The campsite has mature shrubs and trees though the road noise can be heard (it doesn't stop you from sitting outside during the day or sleeping at night). There is a park about 5 minutes from the site which is excellent for walking the dog and down the hill is Burford, very pretty and busy. Just outside the campsite is a burger van from early morning to late night, no noise from it although it was very popular. We were only here for two nights before heading to Oxford but would love to return again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Breeserbud 1 review from this member

One of the most beautiful sites I have been on with all the beautiful flowers, trees and shrubs. As previous review washing up facilities, showers and toilets are due a revamp but at the moment they are very clean and functional ( no tape over heater switch or leaky sink) we are on hardstanding pitch with electric, there is some grass pitches also and some pitches available without hookup. The wardens are an extremely friendly couple and are very helpful and welcoming, nothing is a bother and not forgetting Izzy their wee dog.

Burford is about 15mins walk from site( I have a dodgy knee though) with quite a few lovely quirky shops and a co op, some pubs and restaurants so plenty of places to eat and drink.

This site belongs to the high school and is situated inside the school but the kids cannot be heard, it is also sited next to the main road, so if road noise annoys you this is not the site for you, it didn't bother us though, this adult only site is £18 a night, where else would you get this beautiful site for the money, its well worth it, We will certainly be back.

Oxford is 30 mins away in the car, we parked at the Peartree park n ride and got the bus into Oxford, what a beautiful place to explore. I forgot to say there is a food van in the layby 1 min from site that opens from 7. 30am - 12. 30am( open 17hrs) the food is lovely but as we are in the Cotswalds a bit expensive, but quite handy if you don't want to cook. Would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 4091 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights and I have to say that although the wardens are friendly and yes the site is landscaped quite nicely it was not for us. The road noise was not good which I realise they can't influence. However they can influence the facilities which are in need of updating. We were concerned to see an unhygienic hose attached to the fresh water supply and did observe a camper cleaning his chemical toilet using said pipe. My husband removed this hose before filling our drinking water container.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ddjf 2 reviews from this member

Firstly regarding other reviews all I can say to them that this site must have gone downhill quickly. The pitches and lay out is excellent and Burford is a brief walk. However the facilities are old and run down and during my visit one of the two showers was out of order for 5 days plus one of the sinks was out of order for all 7 days. Light switches had tape over them and the shaver point was unsafe and quite frankly a danger. I consider the facilities are a major asset to any camp site. I must add the site was being managed by a temporary warden a lovely lady.

Rumour has it an entire new facility block is on the cards for the not to distant future. But I can only mark on what was available whilst I was there. On the whole a splendid site with a severe let down. I hope to return next year when the refurbishment has taken place, maybe then a 10 will be the number!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Annwen 3 reviews from this member

Just had a wonderful stay at this gem of a site, adult only, nice pitches with flowers and hedges to maintain privacy, toilet nice and clean, wardens on site very pleasant. A10 mins walk to Burford. I would highly recommend this campsite and definitely will be coming back

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babstreefern 26 reviews from this member

Just got back from a week at this wonderful adults only site. Its only small, but friendly. The wardens, John and Lesley, are lovely people. There are two toilets that include a shower and wash basin, so if you need the loo, and both are locked because of the shower, then you can use the loo at the rear of the toilets, which also houses the washing up sink and elsan. Some people says its a 5 minute walk to the village, I would think a good 10/15 minute walk. We had lovely sunshine all week, so this helps, but I also think that there won't be a problem with wet grounds. If you don't like traffic noise, then this site may not be for you as there is lots of it, mainly during the day, not so much at night (didn't really bother me). The A40 passes right by the site. There's a Starbucks on the roundabout, as is a meal van just outside in the laybye at the side of the golf course. There is free wifi, and apparently, the closer you are to the toilets the better reception (I didn't use it, so don't know). I will certainly come back to this site. I gave the location an 8/10 because of the traffic noise only, not the countryside and villages which are to die for

Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2782 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019