Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rose And Crown Pub

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Bedfordshire > Ridgemont > Rose And Crown Pub Reviews

Rose And Crown Pub
89 High Street
Ridgemont
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK43 0TY
Tel: 01525 280245
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 32 Reviews
                7/10 from 32 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliel 2 reviews from this member

 Liked: Relaxed and friendly hosts, Shower block small but very clean and the shower a good size and powerful electric shower.

Lovely big field and great view over another field, pub pies and sausages were amazing, good prices and a nice beer garden,

Nice village close to the M1 but far away enough to give a countryside feeling, loved watching the birds and cats visiting us.

Would benefit from a washing up sink and separate recycling bins as there was only one for everything, maybe this isn't always the case.

Shower block and sluice area could do with a good brushing and a jet wash, maybe this is done at the end of the season, pub currently closed Monday and Tuesday.

Some distant motorway noise but it didn't bother us.

Above said, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharri 1 review from this member

 Clean site, facilities toilet and shower,

Set in a village with lovely country views,

Quiet with no road noise, nice pub food, near to woburn safari park which you can walk to and walk around for free.

Dog friendly

Would stay again. £20 pn. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisa 1 review from this member

 Very quiet site, basic amenities, pub staff were lovely and food was excellent.

Also, very pleased to find that dogs are allowed inside the pub so next time will probably take ours. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Old Camp 3 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay and would return to the site if we needed a stopover.

A really friendly welcome in the pub.

Choice of pitches. Some flat, some sloped, most with mole hills and quite bumpy. Lots of space, huge field with ehu round the edges.

Facilities were ok but could do with some TLC. Toilet and sink both leaked, shower was perfectly usable but had mildew (would be quite easy to make this right).

Pub was nice - food excellent, drinks seemed expensive to us but we're from the north so I guess this being close to London will seem expensive!

Fantastic walks directly from site. Lots of choices.

You can hear the motorway noise clearly - very close to M1. It didn't keep us awake but it was constant.

Very dog friendly site and pub.

Cost was £20 with ehu which was fair. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Garnha 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, very clean toilets.

Lovely pub although we didnít eat there. But the pies are legendary.

Will return soon, to go to Whipsnade zoo again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Briang 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay, this was our 2nd visit, but won't be our last,

Great site, good food, friendly people,

Would recommend it to anybody looking for a relaxing time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ianwil 1 review from this member

 Stayed for only the one night, a very friendly pub with great atmosphere, great bar staff with table service.

Campsite was quiet, very clean facilities.

Will definitely be coming back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chrisg923 1 review from this member

 On arrival we were made to feel very welcome by Peter (Landlord) and Mark (Bar man).

We had a very comfortable stay for 2 nights, we were there to watch the Womens British Open Golf at Woburn, (which was excellent), after a day on the Golf Course we were straight into the Rose & Crown for a very good meal and few beers with the locals, they made us feel very welcome.

The site facilities were clean and quite adequate for our needs.

I will definitely return to visit Woburn and sample the country side walks. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ChezzaJ 1 review from this member

 We initially went for 1 night, but liked it so much we stayed for 2!

Lovely site, situated next to an equally lovely pub.

Fresh running water, electric hookups, spotlessly clean toilets and shower room. Separate facilities for Male and Female.

Landlord and landlady are very nice, nothing was too much trouble.

I can highly recommend this campsite. We will definitely be visiting again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hainton 1 review from this member

 We received a warm welcome from the landlord who took over the premises last November.

This is a grass only site so we were a little apprehensive about driving our 7m 3500kg motorhome onto the site in February. We needn't have worried as the site owner new exactly where to place us.

The entrance through the large car park at the rear of the pub has plenty of gravel in the grass that extends well into the site. We had no problems entering and exiting the site after our week long stay. The site is mostly level but does drop off down to one corner and there are plenty of 10amp hook up points.

There was only one other motorhome on site when we arrived and no sign of any long termers mentioned in previous reviews. Our friends camped next to us in their caravan. The entrance gate is kept closed all the time for security.

Dogs can be exercised off site in a wooded area accessed from the rear of the site leading onto public footpaths. Although the M1 is visible in the distance through the trees there is hardly any noise and more trees have been planted.

The toilet block was clean and functional with separate male and female toilets, with hand basins and a single shower unit in each. The CDP is at a convenient height accessed by lifting a wooden lid and has its own tap for rinsing.

The pub serves good typical pub grub either in the dog friendly bar or the restaurant. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rose And Crown Pub child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rose And Crown Pub?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rose And Crown Pub dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ridgemont      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2949 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement