Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rose And Crown Pub

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Bedfordshire > Ridgemont > Rose And Crown Pub > Reviews

Rose And Crown Pub
89 High Street
Ridgemont
Bedfordshire   (Browse area)
MK43 0TY
Tel: 01525 280245
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adamcraigscott 50 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site flat pitches only £25 per night inc. electric.

Ground good even after lots of rain.

One shower and toilet in ladies and menís always clean.

Spent a few hours in the pub to eat and drink great food and beer the staff are friendly. Dogs welcome. Singer on the Saturday night.

Near to m1 but noise not intrusive

Views over fields close to Woburn Safari park.

We will be back 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Bordercaz 30 reviews from this member

 A mixed group of couples and solos, we booked 2 x campervan & 3 tent pitches for 6 nights, mon - sat night. It cost £15 per night for a tent pitch and £20 a night for a campervan pitch, including EHU.

The pub is lovely, food good, and landlady extremely friendly and helpful. They offer fish & chips takeaway tues - sat evenings, and she said we could order most things on the menu as a carry out to eat in our units if we preferred.

There is a large beer garden.

The campsite Ladies only has one shower, one toilet and two sinks, I assume the Gents is similar, but even with a few other units on site that wasn't a problem, I never had to queue.

Pitches are level. Would recommend this site.

Very handy for Woburn Safari Park and near to Milton Keynes for attractions such as the National Computer Museum at Bletchley. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 Arrived when the pub was open, walked into the pub and Rachel came to the site gate to give us the code and describe the layout of the site and where everything was.

We pitched up and connected the EHU, pitch was reasonably level. All the site is grass but drains well. The facility block has two small gents and ladies rooms. Each one has sinks, a toilet and shower room.

There is a number to ring out of hours if there is a problem.

We ate in the pub both lunchtime and in the evening.

The food is excellent and surpasses the expected pub grub and most importantly served on a hot plate. Also there is a good range of alcohol free beers, cider and gin- what a joy for two non-drinkers.

We didnít notice any noise from the nearby M1.

We used it as a stop over across country and would certainly stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Markpa 1 review from this member

 Great welcome at the pub campsite. Lovely flat, well kept field. There was a lovely clean toilet and shower. EHU too.

The pub was lovely and all the staff were friendly. The food was lovely as was the beer!

For me the only downside was the noise from the M1.

Other than that it was a real gem and I would go back. Great advantage in that itís open all year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, pub, location and facilities,

Definitely will be back soon.

Owners very relaxed, helpful and always on call.

My dogs were made welcome too, great shady walk off site and of course stunning views.

Very easy to find just off the main road.

Thank you for having us 🐾🐾🐾 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mizy 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with about 12 EHUs, clean and tidy shower/toilet block with separate male and female facilities.

Pub does great food, real ale (husband was happy) and is dog friendly.

Some pitches can have a bit of a slope to them so a good idea to bring chocks /pad stands.

Very easy to get to and road nice and wide with no surprises on the way in. Cafe next door to the pub does breakfasts.

Although the M1 is reasonably close, the noise is hardly noticeable.

Can't comment on child friendliness as we don't have any, but there is no children's play area on site.

We'll definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Imperia 1 review from this member

 I loved this place. Had I known it to be the way I found it I certainly would have booked a few more nights.

It was a half way stop for us going down south.

I will definitely be visiting again and stopping for more nights. Very close to the motorway.

Very clean and the new tenants in the Rose and Crown are very friendly, go out of their way to help you and are very pleasant and polite.

The locals are so friendly and they are easy to chat with. Food is very good indeed.

We were made very welcome indeed and the stay, albeit over one night, was very enjoyable.

The campsite at the back was extremely good with showers and toilet.

It was very clean.

Well Rose and Crown, we will be visiting you again shortly. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slovak 1 review from this member

 Very nice and cheap Campsite located just a little bit of M1 motorway very convenient for overnight stops while travelling long distances.

Nice views and very well maintained site and facilities.

Because itís very close to the motorway you always hear the ďhummingĒ of the M1 traffic day and night, otherwise absolutely lovely place.

The pub with amazing garden and excellent services just a few steps from your caravan! 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen6 1 review from this member

 Great clean site. Great location with easy access to the M1.

Lovely friendly people in the pub. We had a delicious lunch and great prices too.

Thoroughly recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert Mclaurin 1 review from this member

 What a lovely pub we have her. Fully EHU'd site on a crest of a small hill.

Surrounded by countryside, with the picturesque village of Ridgmont on your doorstep, with Woburn not far away.

The most stunning Pies and Sausages, all made on-site are more than enough to fill hungry stomachs. Smashing food, and the staff are marvelous, even if my jokes are old. Shame that the staff are moving on, but a fantastic site if it remains as a camping site.

Hot and cold water and showers, disposal point.

It was a bit noisy on occasion from the nearby M1, but we all live with noise these days.

Would highly recommend staying here if you want a fun, untroubled breakaway. Thankyou all at the R&C! Bob 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rose And Crown Pub child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rose And Crown Pub?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Rose And Crown Pub dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ridgemont      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Bedfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3655 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement