Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Isle Of Wight > Totland > Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping Reviews

Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping
Weston Lane
Totland
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO39 0HE
Tel: 01983 759608
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 24/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tamara M 1 review from this member

 This camping site is an absolute DREAM! I went there twice in four weeks because I loved it so much.

The location is simply perfect: easy and quickly to get there from Yarmouth, it's quiet and directly placed at the hill to the stunning cliffs on the Isle of Wight.

Amazing for trail running, walks and cycling. The facilities of the campsite are just top notch.

I have never seen anything like it at any other campsite: it's warm, hot showers, hair dryers, washing machine, a freezer so you can cool your food or ice and most importantly: It's incredibly clean! The rule to take off your outdoor shoes is paying off.

The shop on the campsite offers everything you need and they make incredibly good coffee including milk alternatives :) I'm vegan so that's a bonus for me.

Last but not least: The Stoat Farm Team is incredibly kind, supportive and very very friendly. It's always a pleasure to have a chat with them and they also gave us some tips for hiking trips.

I'm definitely going to be back there very soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Waspypc 9 reviews from this member

 Wow what a wonderful site. Spent 9 nights here and couldn't fault it.

The facilities were amazing, it felt like a hotel rather than a campsite.

The shop on site was well stocked with items you might need. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

Everywhere was clean and fresh all the time. We loved the Bark Park.

Great location for walking etc and a 15/20 walk to bus stops

Fabulous place and well worth the money. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Steve and Kandi 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Neil and penny 1 review from this member

 The site is clearly being revamped with new pitch locations and new toilet/shower block with washing-up facilities. All fittings are state of art and look gleaming and clean. Just hope that the technology is durable to cope with continual use.

Pitches are relatively flat but quite tightly spaced. When we visited the site was pretty empty so we had no problems driving through. I think this could be an issue when full.

Due to its location it does catch the wind but the ground is secure so tent pegs stay put.

The site does state that it is for families so we were surprised when an organised group of 20 turned up next to us the next day with continual noise, music and disturbed sleep for the successive nights. Despite assurances from the owners that they had been warned there was no change. The night warden we were advised to phone was just an answerphone with no comeback. Shame: we went away for a few days P&Q and came back sleep deprived. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 196 reviews from this member

 A friendly welcome to this undergoing improvement site and the new facility block had just opened shortly after our arrival.

Some pitches quite sloping and on grass so somewhat worrying for motorhomers, that said we had no problems. Many pitches had their own water and drain. More worrying was the sight of a young mother plus children washing dishes over the toilet waste drain which wasn’t signposted! The hose used to wash out toilet cassettes wasn’t indicated as non drinking water either mmm.

That said it was a lovely quiet site with lovely views of the nearby valley and the next door pub did fantastic food with generous portions as well as some great real ales.

Don’t think the Coastal Breezer bus runs past this site any more.

Good site for walkers and those with dogs, walked to Colwell Bay from the site and Alum Bay is walkable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: NGM127628 1 review from this member

 As a backpacker camper I found it easy to get to the location from Yarmouth Ferry terminal.

The Needles Breezer bus service stops outside the High Down Inn and the campsite is just across the road from the bus stop.

Basic campsite which suits backpackers/cyclists and those campers who like peace and quiet. Basic but adequate toilet /shower blocks and a small shop for basic emergency provisions.

Pricewise, excellent value (£8 per night for a solo camper in the lower field). Situated at the foot of the West High Down it is a great location for walkers to traverse the downs and the Needles landmark. Staff were helpful and knowledgable.

Highly recommend it for families, couples and solo campers. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Druncle 1 review from this member

 Been coming here for 20 years, in fact we don't come to the I. O. W, we come 'to Stoats'.

Love the laid back nature of the place, the wildlife, and the local countryside. Such helpful staff.

Many happy memories from such a unique and welcoming site. Many thanks. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: VWT2GEL 7 reviews from this member

 Another great visit to Stoats farm campsite with a friendly welcome, proper camping with no rules, rules, rules in a lovely quiet area walking distance to The Needles, Totland Bay/beach, Totland village and Tennyson Way

And a great pub a stones throw away

Couldn't ask for better. Please don't change 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dan W 1 review from this member

 Lovely Site, Lovely Facilities, Amazing View, nicely situated close to Freshwater and The Needles.

I would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone that is thinking of staying on the Isle of Wight ! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Canon Graham 3 reviews from this member

 We had a brilliant few days at Stoats Farm, third week of August 2017. The site is in a superb location of the beautiful Isle of Wight. Lynne is doing a fabulous job keeping the site going with her colleagues. Just one suggestion… a separate standpipe for the use of the chemical loo disposal area would be really appreciated. We will be back Lynne, thank you. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Andersonfi 2 reviews from this member

 This camp site is set in a beautiful, peaceful location with stunning views and close to Freshwater bay, Allum bay and not far from Yarmouth.

As other reviewers have said, if you want a campsite with full on family entertainment, activities, etc then this is isn't the one (probably why I like it). It has a loo and shower block, a washing up sink, hook ups and a shop with a pub very nearby. My only gripe is that the loo flushing is erratic and can be unpleasant - please sort this out! The showers are OK - not luxury.

When the sun is shining there are very few places I'd rather be! 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Totland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6940 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement