Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Isle Of Wight > Site Reviews

Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping
Weston Lane
Totland
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO39 0HE
Tel: 01983 755258
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 100
Open: 1st April To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Druncle 1 review from this member

Been coming here for 20 years, in fact we don't come to the I. O. W, we come 'to Stoats'. Love the laid back nature of the place, the wildlife, and the local countryside. Such helpful staff. Many happy memories from such a unique and welcoming site. Many thanks.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VWT2GEL 5 reviews from this member

Another great visit to Stoats farm campsite with a friendly welcome, proper camping with no rules, rules, rules in a lovely quiet area walking distance to The Needles, Totland Bay/beach, Totland village and Tennyson Way

And a great pub a stones throw away

Couldn't ask for better. Please don't change

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dan W 1 review from this member

Lovely Site, Lovely Facilities, Amazing View, nicely situated close to Freshwater and The Needles. I would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone that is thinking of staying on the Isle of Wight !

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Canon Graham 3 reviews from this member

We had a brilliant few days at Stoats Farm, third week of August 2017. The site is in a superb location of the beautiful Isle of Wight. Lynne is doing a fabulous job keeping the site going with her colleagues. Just one suggestion… a separate standpipe for the use of the chemical loo disposal area would be really appreciated. We will be back Lynne, thank you.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Andersonfi 2 reviews from this member

This camp site is set in a beautiful, peaceful location with stunning views and close to Freshwater bay, Allum bay and not far from Yarmouth.

As other reviewers have said, if you want a campsite with full on family entertainment, activities, etc then this is isn't the one (probably why I like it). It has a loo and shower block, a washing up sink, hook ups and a shop with a pub very nearby. My only gripe is that the loo flushing is erratic and can be unpleasant - please sort this out! The showers are OK - not luxury.

When the sun is shining there are very few places I'd rather be!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bainesandgriffiths 1 review from this member

We just came back from a week at Stoats Farm and we are already planning our next visit. Lynne was amazingly helpful lending us an airbed when we had forgotten ours and getting us 10% discount on adventure activities. The campers fridge is extremely useful and the shop is well stocked. The site is quiet and friendly and the showers are very hot and free! The views over the downs are lovely and the pub is 2 minutes walk away. This is the most relaxing camping holiday I have ever been on (helped by the fact that there were only adults on the site the week we went). I highly recommend it for adults who want to experience real camping rather than glamping.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Isle Of Wight   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth £149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3727 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0977