Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Isle Of Wight > Totland > Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping Reviews

Stoats Farm Caravan & Camping
Weston Lane
Totland
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO39 0HE
Tel: 0800 1804 025
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 100
Open: 1st April To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Druncle 1 review from this member

Been coming here for 20 years, in fact we don't come to the I. O. W, we come 'to Stoats'. Love the laid back nature of the place, the wildlife, and the local countryside. Such helpful staff. Many happy memories from such a unique and welcoming site. Many thanks.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VWT2GEL 5 reviews from this member

Another great visit to Stoats farm campsite with a friendly welcome, proper camping with no rules, rules, rules in a lovely quiet area walking distance to The Needles, Totland Bay/beach, Totland village and Tennyson Way

And a great pub a stones throw away

Couldn't ask for better. Please don't change

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dan W 1 review from this member

Lovely Site, Lovely Facilities, Amazing View, nicely situated close to Freshwater and The Needles. I would definitely recommend this campsite to anyone that is thinking of staying on the Isle of Wight !

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Canon Graham 3 reviews from this member

We had a brilliant few days at Stoats Farm, third week of August 2017. The site is in a superb location of the beautiful Isle of Wight. Lynne is doing a fabulous job keeping the site going with her colleagues. Just one suggestion… a separate standpipe for the use of the chemical loo disposal area would be really appreciated. We will be back Lynne, thank you.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Andersonfi 2 reviews from this member

This camp site is set in a beautiful, peaceful location with stunning views and close to Freshwater bay, Allum bay and not far from Yarmouth.

As other reviewers have said, if you want a campsite with full on family entertainment, activities, etc then this is isn't the one (probably why I like it). It has a loo and shower block, a washing up sink, hook ups and a shop with a pub very nearby. My only gripe is that the loo flushing is erratic and can be unpleasant - please sort this out! The showers are OK - not luxury.

When the sun is shining there are very few places I'd rather be!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bainesandgriffiths 1 review from this member

We just came back from a week at Stoats Farm and we are already planning our next visit. Lynne was amazingly helpful lending us an airbed when we had forgotten ours and getting us 10% discount on adventure activities. The campers fridge is extremely useful and the shop is well stocked. The site is quiet and friendly and the showers are very hot and free! The views over the downs are lovely and the pub is 2 minutes walk away. This is the most relaxing camping holiday I have ever been on (helped by the fact that there were only adults on the site the week we went). I highly recommend it for adults who want to experience real camping rather than glamping.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Familycampers1234 5 reviews from this member

Mixed feelings about this campsite. Nice atmosphere, good location, convenient shop.

We prefer the more basic campsites and this one actually had more facilities than many of our favourites however it is unacceptable that there is not sufficient water pressure to flush toilets during busy times! It is disgusting to constantly find blocked toilets- and horrid to be unable to flush. It was busy during our stay- they are clearly making money from campers so please invest in adequate toilet facilities.

The local pub was convenient but disappointing. Broken garden furniture and children's play equipment. Pricey, running out of food and seemingly unable to cope with the influx of tourists!

Although dogs are allowed, the field where they are allowed off the lead is down the road which is narrow and at times extremely busy- not a nice place to walk with children and dogs.

Unlikely to return.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: KatiandNiko 2 reviews from this member

We visited Stoats Farm for the second time in June and we came back for a reason: It is a beautiful, quiet and really cosy campsite.

The owner is really friendly and helpful. The facilities are neat and clean. The atmosphere was so hospitable and nice, we had chats with other guests and felt at home.

There are lots of walks to take and we watched a couple of sunsets close to the Tennyson monument.

Thank you for a great stay!

We will be back!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thebungaman 1 review from this member

While on a cycling holiday around the island just a few days ago, 2 friends and I decided to stay at this campsite, as it was near to the Needles and was recommended by the local shop. As we arrived, without having pre-booked, we were greeted by the wonderful views of rolling countryside behind a few caravans and a tent. Lovely!

The owner greeted us by the farmhouse below the camping fields with a smile and was extremely helpful and hospitable, the price was reasonable and there was also a selection of essentials available to buy next to the reception - all items were well priced and very useful.

The facilities included barbecues and a shower/toilet block - the showers were a little unpredictable and tended to flick between too hot and too cold, but were a useful amenity nonetheless.

Overall I was very impressed with this campsite and would 100% recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brennan3 1 review from this member

OK! If you want an all singing, all dancing kind of campsite where the toilet blocks do not have wildlife, the showers are working all the time and everything is pristine - STAY WELL CLEAR!

If however, you want a laid back, friendly, relaxing holiday with absolutely stunning views - this is the place for you.

Yes - the showers and toilets are badly in need of refurbishing - so what - water, shower gel - clean!

Yes - there are no children's facilities - so what - our little boy makes friends and climbs trees (and falls out of them)and runs round until he drops!

Glamping this is not. If you need to put on a lot of make up and use a hairdryer daily then you possible need to go elsewhere. We are going back this year for the third time because we feel this is what camping is all about.

Lynne the owner is lovely, lovely, lovely! She would do anything for you.

The campsite shop has all necessities you would need in an emergency, including a fridge for campers.

Lynne will do you a full wash and tumble dry if required in a day for a charge.

High Downs pub across the road is nice. Food is not spectacular and they regularly run out of whats on the board but we eat there sometimes. Its great to sit outside after being out all day.

Freshwater is a spit away with a Sainsburys.

Best thing ever - Fatimas Indian restaurant in Freshwater delivers to the campsite and is delish! We always go for a sit in too which is really quirky and the food is brilliant.

Totties Take away is 2 minutes away and if you ask for 1 portion of chips, it feeds a family of 5!

All in all, this is simple camping at its best and that reflects on the people who go there. Very friendly!

Cant wait to get back there in August this year!

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4039 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019