Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Achindarroch Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Duror > Achindarroch Touring Park Reviews

Achindarroch Touring Park
Achindarroch Touring Park
Duror
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA38 4BS
Tel: 01631 740329
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 24 Jan - 16 Jan

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 77 Reviews
                10/10 from 77 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lovetheoutdoors 7 reviews from this member

Nice Location, nice site, owners ok, clean - only complaint is the showers, if you are not put off with being attacked by the shower curtain then the shower switching off after 10 seconds is frustrating, having to press the shower button about 30 times to have a quick 5 minute shower

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chanel 5 reviews from this member

Love this campsite, we went the right time of the year as it was light until 11pm at least. The site was clean tidy and there was plenty of space between pitches. There are picnic tables here and there with Hugh parasols for campers if they want to use them. The owners were friendly and gave a good welcome when we arrived nothing was too much trouble would definitely return and recommend it. You can walk to the Loch which was lovely watch the world go by and also see some small islands and some rare birds.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ANGELA18 8 reviews from this member

Lovely welcoming site. Facilities are 1st class always clean and warm. The camp kitchen would be a real asset to walkers as it has a kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and freezer, washer and dryer and all immaculate.

It is between Oban and Fort William with a good cycle path along side the site going in both directions. Coil bay is beautiful and just down the road a lovely spot to watch the sun go down.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jill M 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights over the May Bank Holiday weekend, and while the Scottish Six Day Trials were on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the site highly.

The site is peaceful and pretty, easy to access and has exceptional facilities - showers etc. , as well as an equipped kitchen. All of these facilities were modern and were kept spotlessly clean.

The site owners were friendly, informative and helpful, all without being intrusive.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shrig 1 review from this member

We have just spent a week here at this great location during the Easter holidays.

We arrived here on The afternoon of Good Friday and was greeted warmly by Anne (one of the parks owners) who gave us a full tour of the park, then placed us on our allocated pitch.

It did not take us long to get set up and settled in. And out came the wine and nibbles as we relaxed in a beautiful peaceful setting.

Over the next few days the weather gods must have been with us as the rest of the UK saw snow, sleet, hale, rain (lots of it) and wind. As we saw lots of sunshine with a light breeze. This set the scene for us to tour parts of the West coast of Scotland and other areas that the owners (Dicky and Anne) told us about.

The site is located in the small village of Duror which sits in the head of Glen Duror. It's a beautiful location with wonderful views of the surrounding mountains and a stones throw from Loch Linnhe. It's a very peaceful site with excellent facilities. Dicky and Anne have worked hard to make the place comfortable and relaxing for anyone that stays here. They even called in to all of us on Easter Sunday with Easter eggs for us all, a lovely touch.

This place is a wee gem, we have had a wonderful week. And we will most definitely be back.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cyfareddol 4 reviews from this member

We didn't choose this site, it was the first one after Fort William which had a space and I think the owner took pity on us because after saying the site was full she found us a pitch.

We enjoyed our stay here. The site has a pleasant atmosphere on the flat valley bottom and is maintained with wildlife in mind. The Oban to Fort William cycle path passes the site and is also good for walks.

The site facilities were very good, clean and well maintained. The owner is very popular with those who have long term pitches and it was obvious why. She always had time to answer my inane questions and made us feel that we would like to return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wee Mands 1 review from this member

Lovely clean well run site. Owners are so helpful and go out their way to oblige guests. Showers and toilets are spotless. Campers kitchen is well equipped. Views are stunning and the nearby cycle route 78 is easy to access from the campsite. Anne and Dickie have thought of everything for the campers. Even books to borrow!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Diesel steve 9 reviews from this member

Just back from another week at this great site in a great location. Anne and Dick do a great job maintaining everything to a high standard. There is a tarred path at front of site that is part of the national cycle route is ideal for dog walking or cycling as it is traffic free. We will return again as we love the peace and quiet.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smithsontour 3 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this wonderful site, it certainly won't be our last. Dick and Ann are very friendly nothing is too much trouble. Very thorough and useful intro to the site and surrounding areas, wonderful views, great walks nearby for the dogs. Cuil Bay is a must. Very clean and well maintained site. Originally booked in for a few days but extended somewhat because we really didn't want to leave. Little touches made it, picnic tables dotted around, the camera in reception of the owls, the blue tits nesting in the ashtray, areas set aside for wildlife etc, etc. Really can't recommend this site enough

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JanHandP 2 reviews from this member

This will be our third visit here, great campsite. Level pitches, picnic areas, warm spotless, free showers and toilets. Anne and the doggies are lovely. If you do have a dog there are great walks from the campsite. We really like it there and will be going again

Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Duror      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3855 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019