Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Prospect Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Grimsby > Prospect Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Prospect Farm Certificated Site
Waltham Road
Brigsley
Grimsby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN37 0RQ
Tel: 01472 826491
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malbri68 1 review from this member

This site is a beautiful spot but unfortunately when we stayed there the site was over populated by campers who I doubt were CCC members who were drinking singing and shouting and swearing till 2am. Their children ran riot on on the site and the site owners did nothing about this.

When I complained the owner became aggressive and said I was a trouble maker and told me never to come on the site again.

Apart from all the tents there were at least 10 vans on the site when there should only have been 5.

You could not pay me to stay on this site again.

I have rated this site 1 as there is no 0

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madab0utcamping 5 reviews from this member

What a Gem of a camp-site. We've just returned from a weekend at Prospect Farm. The campsite is set on a working farm. When we arrived we were told to pitch were we liked, Its so laid back its lovely and peaceful. The warden came and introduced himself and he couldn't of been more helpful. We asked him were the nearest Tesco was as we wanted provisions for a BBQ, he told us and then popped back with a map that he had drawn, he was very helpful.

The toilet block is very clean and tidy, there is only one shower in the ladies and mens. (Over a busy weekend you might have to wait for a shower, we didn't as it was quite)

There are shops, pubs and takeaways about a mile away.

Cleethorpes and Grimsby aren't far away either. The kids enjoyed Pleasure Island.

The site was lovely so we will be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shouby 12 reviews from this member

Lovely little campsite, beautiful well lawned caravan field with a large separate field for tents.

The owner has erected some outdoor shelters with tables and chairs inside for all to use which is great with the unpredictable weather however these shelters do seem to be commandeered and we even saw pup tents erected inside them which defeats the purpose of them really, one is also placed a little to close to the toilet dispoal area.

Great base for exploring Cleethorpes, Grimsby and surrounding areas and a visit to Waltham Windmill is a must, it has a couple of little shops, tea room, restaurant, play area and a great old fashioned sweet shop. You can also go on a tour inside the windmill which my kids loved.

I think the owner was very welcoming and chatty when we met him

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

One night stop over which we chose due to C&CC book showing HS available. On arrival we found the HS is really just the area around the facilities block,. As only 1 other caravan staying on grass pitches this was fine for us.

Two toilets and 1 shower each in ladies and gents. All were were clean and tidy with plenty of hot water.

Site is part of a small complex with self catering cottages and horse livery, however campsite is a little way out so very quiet and peaceful.

At £14 per night for 2 adults incl ehu and showers a good site which we would use again.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sadgitcaravanner 5 reviews from this member

We camped at this site for 1 night on route to our destination and wished we'd had longer. What a gem. The owners were so friendly nothing was a bother. Spotless clean Site on flat lawn area. Electric Link up. Great shower and toilet facilities. Washing up area. Lovely relaxed quiet location with horses in paddock next to campsite. The whole family loved this site. I was told by other campers that there is a laundry room (which I did not use) but this would be handy for any families using this site. This site gets my recommendation.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John + Jan 13 reviews from this member

We agree with all the praise given by the reviewers. We were afraid of camping in the UK until we tried this site which allows me to visit Grimsby, my home town, frequently. (It was famous for fish not beaches!) We have now stayed lots of times and appreciate Darren the owner very much as he tries to maintain his site and toilets which are clean. The only problem with camping in the UK is that, besides the weather, some regard it as a cheap holiday and prove inconsiderate campers. The only negative is that the grass needs cutting more frequently.

We look forward to staying there twice in 2011!

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: A1winchester 4 reviews from this member

I endorse what has been said on the other previous reviews. A great site.

In addition, I would add some of the local outdoor attractions.

The site is near to the Wanderlust Way, a very well marked walking route. You can do some or all of it based at Prospect Farm.

On the road into waltham from Prospect farm there is a restored, working windmill, with a visitor centre, craft shops, and restaurant / cafe.

There are excellent bike rides on country lanes in the area.

Don't miss the home made ice creams in the charming village of Brigsley.

We plan to return to do some of the things we never got around to doing during our stay. Prospect farm would be a great base to use for visiting Grimsbey, Cleethorpes, Louth, and other parts of North Lincolnshire.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sooz 20 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a weekend as my kids had a course in Grimsby (20 mins away) and I have nothing but praise for the site. The toilets and showers were in a purpose built block with a washing up sink - plenty of hot water on demand and lovely and clean (£5 deposit for key). The site is level with plenty of space overlooking the paddocks. Very quiet, no noise except the song birds, pheasants and the odd whinney from the horses!

The owners I think had had some bed experiences with inconsiderate campers but couldn't have been more friendly and helpful - I have plenty of food for thought with regard to setting up my own campsite now!

Shops about a mile in Waltham; we couldn't find any beach in Grimsby but Cleethorpes is not too far away. Would definitely return for a peaceful relaxing weekend.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulvshaw 4 reviews from this member

This was our second ever visit in our caravan and this site proved to be perfect. The field is level and secure and will only take a maximum of 5 caravans/motor homes. As it was a bank holiday weekend when we went, the field was fully booked, however there was still loads of space for my 3 boys and myself to have a good game of football. Prospect Farm is also used a livery (?? spelling) and the boys loved watching the horses in the next field.

The intention was to use this site as a base for Cleethorpes / Pleasure Island, however we found it so relaxing at this site that we spent most of the second day on the site itself. Due to some ill mannered customers, they have had to remove the showers as people were leaving them dirty which resulted in too many complaints. The toilet block also left a little to be desired, however the owner advised that they are looking to build new toilet facilities later this year.

I would recommend this site and will certainly be visiting again.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4153 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019