Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Prospect Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Grimsby > Prospect Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Prospect Farm Certificated Site
Waltham Road
Brigsley
Grimsby
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
DN37 0RQ
Tel: 01472 826491
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 vans plus tents
Open: 01/05/2022 to 03/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GMC1958 44 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit and believe me, will not be the last. The site was beautifully clean, amazingly quiet and so relaxing.

The on site facilities were ideal and I take my hat off to the owners.

We had the most relaxed break here, peace and tranquility were in abundance.

A working stables is on site and a few horses popped over to say hello! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennny 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site. Very clean and spacious pitches

Also has a little fishing lake for fellow fishermen for £6 a day.

Not far from cleethorpes. Paid £20 in a taxi. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs Procter 2 reviews from this member

 We came for our 1st stay and havenít looked back.

We absolutely adore this place the owners are absolutely lovely.

Ignore the first review we were here then and owner did do something. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Malbri68 1 review from this member

 This site is a beautiful spot but unfortunately when we stayed there the site was over populated by campers who I doubt were CCC members who were drinking singing and shouting and swearing till 2am. Their children ran riot on on the site and the site owners did nothing about this.

When I complained the owner became aggressive and said I was a trouble maker and told me never to come on the site again.

Apart from all the tents there were at least 10 vans on the site when there should only have been 5.

You could not pay me to stay on this site again.

I have rated this site 1 as there is no 0 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madab0utcamping 5 reviews from this member

 What a Gem of a camp-site. We've just returned from a weekend at Prospect Farm. The campsite is set on a working farm. When we arrived we were told to pitch were we liked, Its so laid back its lovely and peaceful. The warden came and introduced himself and he couldn't of been more helpful. We asked him were the nearest Tesco was as we wanted provisions for a BBQ, he told us and then popped back with a map that he had drawn, he was very helpful.

The toilet block is very clean and tidy, there is only one shower in the ladies and mens. (Over a busy weekend you might have to wait for a shower, we didn't as it was quite)

There are shops, pubs and takeaways about a mile away.

Cleethorpes and Grimsby aren't far away either. The kids enjoyed Pleasure Island.

The site was lovely so we will be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shouby 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite, beautiful well lawned caravan field with a large separate field for tents.

The owner has erected some outdoor shelters with tables and chairs inside for all to use which is great with the unpredictable weather however these shelters do seem to be commandeered and we even saw pup tents erected inside them which defeats the purpose of them really, one is also placed a little to close to the toilet dispoal area.

Great base for exploring Cleethorpes, Grimsby and surrounding areas and a visit to Waltham Windmill is a must, it has a couple of little shops, tea room, restaurant, play area and a great old fashioned sweet shop. You can also go on a tour inside the windmill which my kids loved.

I think the owner was very welcoming and chatty when we met him 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 636 reviews from this member

 One night stop over which we chose due to C&CC book showing HS available. On arrival we found the HS is really just the area around the facilities block,. As only 1 other caravan staying on grass pitches this was fine for us.

Two toilets and 1 shower each in ladies and gents. All were were clean and tidy with plenty of hot water.

Site is part of a small complex with self catering cottages and horse livery, however campsite is a little way out so very quiet and peaceful.

At £14 per night for 2 adults incl ehu and showers a good site which we would use again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sadgitcaravanner 5 reviews from this member

 We camped at this site for 1 night on route to our destination and wished we'd had longer. What a gem. The owners were so friendly nothing was a bother. Spotless clean Site on flat lawn area. Electric Link up. Great shower and toilet facilities. Washing up area. Lovely relaxed quiet location with horses in paddock next to campsite. The whole family loved this site. I was told by other campers that there is a laundry room (which I did not use) but this would be handy for any families using this site. This site gets my recommendation. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: John + Jan 14 reviews from this member

 We agree with all the praise given by the reviewers. We were afraid of camping in the UK until we tried this site which allows me to visit Grimsby, my home town, frequently. (It was famous for fish not beaches!) We have now stayed lots of times and appreciate Darren the owner very much as he tries to maintain his site and toilets which are clean. The only problem with camping in the UK is that, besides the weather, some regard it as a cheap holiday and prove inconsiderate campers. The only negative is that the grass needs cutting more frequently.

We look forward to staying there twice in 2011! 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: A1winchester 4 reviews from this member

 I endorse what has been said on the other previous reviews. A great site.

In addition, I would add some of the local outdoor attractions.

The site is near to the Wanderlust Way, a very well marked walking route. You can do some or all of it based at Prospect Farm.

On the road into waltham from Prospect farm there is a restored, working windmill, with a visitor centre, craft shops, and restaurant / cafe.

There are excellent bike rides on country lanes in the area.

Don't miss the home made ice creams in the charming village of Brigsley.

We plan to return to do some of the things we never got around to doing during our stay. Prospect farm would be a great base to use for visiting Grimsbey, Cleethorpes, Louth, and other parts of North Lincolnshire. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Prospect Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Prospect Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Prospect Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Grimsby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3842 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement