Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Three Horseshoes

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Louth > The Three Horseshoes Reviews

The Three Horseshoes
Three Horseshoes
Shoe Lane
Goulceby
Louth
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 9WA
Tel: 0333 456 1221  or  01507 343909
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judy Norton 10 reviews from this member

 Very enjoyable stay.

Sadly the pub is not open because of coronavirus but the hosts ran an outside socially distanced bar each evening.

Friday night fish & chips plus weekend full English were lovely.

Very well run site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: ACBail 1 review from this member

 Lovely holiday. Large pitches with lots of space for our children (9 & 13) to play cricket etc.

Excellent base for local walks in the Wolds as well as Lincoln 30 mins and the coast 30 mins. Quiet village with pretty rural views from the camping field.

A clean and well-run site with friendly owners who are working hard to provide extras at a difficult time (Covid), eg. Pizza and fish & chip evenings.

We'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Huw811 1 review from this member

 Great site with facilities to match and even under covid restrictions a great place to stay.

Wonderful Pizza from the pub as well,

We will be back in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chucknorage 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely, tidy little campsite surrounded by beautiful countryside. Stunning views of the sunsets over the hills.

I went alone with three children, and the tent pitch layout in a circle round the field meant it was really open and sociable. Lovely mix of ages.

If you want a party / all-night-round-the-campfire atmosphere, this isn't for you.

Lovely quiet evenings, even though groups were out by their campfires.

The owners were down-to-earth. Very accommodating and gave good advice about the local area and walking.

We loved our stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gowlandc 1 review from this member

 Recently stayed here for four nights with my family.

The pitches are spacious and flat.

The site is small, staff are very friendly and helpful.

Sadly the shower facilities are poor. There are two showers/W. C which are in an old portacabin. There are two other wash areas in the main building but could do with a refurbish, just simply a good deep clean and replace the silicone, would make a difference.

There is only one sink for the washing up for the tent/camper van area, so was usually a queue.

The owners have put in a lot of investment into the glamping area, which is lovely.

The drinks at the pub were very good and reasonably priced.

We had dinner in the pub on the last night, which was delicious, especially the belly pork.

The kids had access to the pool table, table football and table tennis.

Good luck to the owners with this project.

We would only return when the facilities are updated. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Twigwizard 2 reviews from this member

 What a little gem of a site tucke away in the rural Wolds! We stayed here for two nights in one of the glamping pods, The Alfie Arch Pod. Plenty of room for three and, although it can accommodate four it would have been snug for us as we had our dog, Ted. We hired a gas BBQ which was set up for us on arrival. So we could get straight into the business of relaxing! We will probably use the pub next time - Pub food looked lovely but we had already brought our own for this trip. We did enjoy some great Ale's though. Great scenery and close to local Market towns of Louth, Horncastle and local race track Cadwell Park. There are a lot of options to suit including a Yurt, and the option to hire a kitchen box means you only have to bring yourselves really! Excellent toilet and shower facilities - the owners have obviously worked very hard to bring campers what they want. Highy recommend a visit, we will definitely be back. Thank you Ian, Denise and team. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Liz G 19 reviews from this member

 Had a great weekend at the Three Horseshoes. This well run site is set behind a pub and offers camping and glamping. There is an area dedicated to glamping options and now a new area for camping complete with electric hook ups. The facilities consist of two well equipped shower rooms at the pub and an additional toilet and shower facility nearer the camping field. Additional toilets are available in the pub. There is also a sink for pot washing.

The pub itself sells good beer and good food and has a really nice atmosphere with a warm welcome. It's also home to the village shop, so essentials can be obtained.

Enjoyed the area - very peaceful rolling countryside. A real get away from it all weekend.

We'll be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Walkerchops 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night so we could enjoy a meal and drink in the pub. Great little site, good facilities and excellent pub. Service was really good in the pub and food was delicious. For a small site it was well staffed and a great venue for a get away from it holiday but I still need a bit of luxury! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Evagy 6 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site (first was glamping). We are a family of two adults and two children aged 7 and 8.

The site is small and very well maintained. Prices are ok and include wifi. The pub sells good food and well kept real ale. There is also a small shop covering the essentials.

The toilets are extremely clean. The only downside is both toilets contain a shower cubicle so if two people take a shower at the same time there is no toilet available - this was an issue twice for my children on weekend mornings.

The staff are very helpful and polite. The location is in a beautiful quiet area of unspoilt Lincolnshire. Whilst there is no children's' playground the pub has board games and there is room to run and play. We will definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Luckybear 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite behind a great little country pub (what could be better?!) This was a weekend where we had 4 seasons in 4 days! On the first night it was so cold there was ice on the tent, then by the day we packed up it was lovely warm sunshine. But we had a great stay and explored lots of this part of Lincolnshire.

Loved this quiet and peaceful campsite. We'd always thought that Lincolnshire was flat and boring, but the Wolds are hilly and gorgeous! We received a very friendly welcome on arrival and then we were left to enjoy the peace and tranquility for the rest of the weekend.

The toilet & shower facilities are brilliant - just like a hotel! Kept clean and well-stocked with soap and toilet paper and the showers were free! One was a bit cold the first morning, but otherwise they were good.

The pub was lovely - we enjoyed a few beers and a family game of pool in the back conservatory room. Next time we'll have the Sunday roast, which looked great but we didn't have because we'd already got lots of our own food. This is a great site for families as it's quiet and there is no traffic nearby. Also our 5 year old son thought it was great that once he'd learnt the toilet code, he could go himself (it was only a minute from the tent!)

Would visit this site again - loved it. The glamping looks good too!

Thanks! 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Three Horseshoes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Three Horseshoes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Three Horseshoes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Louth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3011 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement