Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ivy Lodge Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ivy Lodge Campsite Reviews

Ivy Lodge Campsite
Bracken Lane
Hogsthorpe
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5PB
Tel: 07539 305081
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 66 Reviews
                10/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudstud 5 reviews from this member

 Loved the peace and quiet and pristine facilities and also the fact there are only about 12 generous sized pitches.


It's handy for visiting Chapel st leonards, Skegness and Mablethorpe but if you want a lively noisy site this probably isn't for you.

If you like pleasant peaceful surroundings and friendly helpful people you'll love it. Couldnt rate for child friendliness as we didn't see any kids. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kevabbott 1 review from this member

 A little gem, so glad we booked this site,

Toilets and shower block were spotless, site was clean and tidy,

Fishing was excellent, 30 plus on first day I fished and 60 plus on last, mostly all carp and a huge goldfish,

If you want peace and quiet this is the site for you,

Defo be going again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Salowther 1 review from this member

 I would like to say excellent.

Me and my family really enjoyed the 3 days we stopped wish we had booked for more days

Fishing was excellent

Nice and quiet

Close to ingermells and skegness 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: AJ 27 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic stay, warm welcome, relaxed atmosphere, spotlessly clean.

Pitches surround a fishing lake. Fishing looked easy but was challenging and enjoyable.

Large grass pitches, plenty of space, walking distance of village, easy to find just off A52 but quiet site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Viccr9 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful owner

Lovely quiet setting

Toilets and showers were spotless

Well set out site

5 minutes from shops and takeaways

Would stay again 5 ***** 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jwbeard 1 review from this member

 Lovely place. Lovely people that run it. Great for a bit of fishing

Peace and quiet. It's just out in the country side so ideal for the visiting the sea side.

We will be back again.

New owners not been there that long, they work so hard, it can only get better. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigdavel 1 review from this member

 This is a great site, we have been several times. New owners Tim and Amanda are great hosts. They will help you as much as possible.

Very clean and tidy site. Well looked after. The fish in the pond are well cared for. They are a bit whiley, and catchable.

Toilets are clean, kitchen is clean and a freezer. To keep some stuff in.

Great place. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Posie 8 reviews from this member

 A beautifully kept small quiet caravan site 11 pitches in total. Individual free Shower and toilet rooms for men and women clean and tidy along with a washing up/veg prep room.

The pitches surround a well stocked fishing lake, all pitches have EHU. The site is well maintained nice flat field with high hedges which surrounds a well manicured lawn and wild flower beds complimenting the fishing lake in the centre.

The lake is well stocked with good sized carp, rudd and roach.

Its a credit to the owner Dennis who has made it is a great little getaway for anyone looking to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dlp71 1 review from this member

 Would go to this site again and again. Very nice person greets you, offers help to get set up. Always cleaning the toilet blocks, emptys bins regular, even supplies free to use freezer handy for those ice blocks.

We found this campsite via this site and the area its in is very quiet but yet near a lot of the well known seaside places so you can visit, but then go back to Ivy Lodge for some peace and quite. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mucker1884 40 reviews from this member

 Couple - early 50's - look for peace, quiet and tranquillity, but with a few mod cons.

Stayed 2 nights - Fri 10/06 to Sun 12/06

Plus 2 nights - Fri 01/07 to Sun 03/07

Cost - 2 adults + Tent + Car + EHU 18pn (no reduction for non-EHU).

This is more of a confirmation update than an actual review, as I've done two previously, and nothing has changed. Which is a good thing. A very good thing!

Absolutely love everything about this site. Brilliant location for our cycling needs. Immaculately kept. Wonderful relaxing atmosphere. And Dennis the owner is as welcoming and amiable as ever.

After a reluctant 4 month lay off from camping, we had no qualms about making this site our No1 choice for our comeback camp. And again, just 3 weeks later, so that's now 6 weekends in total for us, over 3 consecutive summers.

If anything, the site was a little quieter on these latest two visits, but we did have rain on 5 of those 6 days on site, and the likes of Chapel, Skeggy and Mablethorpe all seemed a tad quieter too, so presumably simply down to less than ideal weather conditions for the time of year?

All things considered, I'm struggling to think of a site we enjoy visiting more than this, and we've been to (and will return to) some wonderful sites.

We now find ourselves 'forcing' ourselves to go elsewhere, just to avoid becoming 'Stuck in a rut'. But it's not easy, when we know we could just come here, for a risk free break away!

My only regret is that a certain someone insists on bringing our bikes. I wish I had taken up fishing, so I could spend more time on this wonderful site, and let her go off on her own! 


Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ivy Lodge Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ivy Lodge Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ivy Lodge Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1835 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement