Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Keal Lodge Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Peterborough > Keal Lodge Certificated Location Reviews

Keal Lodge Certificated Location
Back Lane
Deeping St James
Peterborough
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE6 8RT
Tel: 01778 346946
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jopaine 1 review from this member

A really super little site, very well organised, very private. Keith and Alison are brilliant hosts. Nothing is too much trouble, delicious meals to buy in the freezer. This is a gem of a site and we will return very soon

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Iwalani 163 reviews from this member

We used this peaceful little site for an overnight stay before putting our caravan into the excellent storage facility. As the CL was full we stayed in the adjacent small licensed site - both are beautifully landscaped with hardstanding pitches, fully serviced.

The site is an ideal starting point for visiting numerous places including Cambridge and Norfolk, which we hope to do on our next trip. While having a car is an advantage, the surrounding countryside is ideal for cyclists. Nearby Market Deeping has a good range of pubs and restaurants, some of them overlooking the pretty River Welland. The owners were very helpful both over the phone and in person.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LMD 29 1 review from this member

Just returned from this beautiful tranquil and peaceful site, we were met by the very nice owners and was able to pick our pitch which had water and waste disposal. Ideal for dog owners as there is a large dog walk. There are loads of walks directly from the site and a short walk down the road brings you onto the river bank where you can continue into the lovely little town of Market Deeping with its shops and lovely pubs along the river. There is a freezer and fridge in the reception which has a few meals in and ice creams.

We will definitely be returning very soon

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The highbury 23 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this site although the site is very well kept. On arrival we had to report to the office where I was met by the man who owned the site, I must say he was very nice he gave me a book that had a lot of information about the site plus places around the area. We felt that the price we paid was quite steep as there is no toilets or showers. However the site was to a very high standard and because of this we would have expected toilets and showers so we felt that because of that we have marked it down. Also we found it to be very regimental. We were told when booking the site we weren't allowed to go onto the site until 2 o'clock as they wanted to greet us, this never happened, in fact if we hadn't of gone and reported to the office we wouldn't have seen them at all. On leaving the site we were asked to leave the booklet that we had been given on arrival, when I rung the door bell to tell them we were leaving and to thank them for the stay I met the lady that owned the site, she was very rude and stated about how early we were leaving, it wasn't that early it was 8. 30. She said your are a bit early in leaving after all it is Sunday, we found this very rude as what gives her the right to tell her guest what time they should leave. After all we are entitled to leave when we are ready to go. As I mentioned in my review how regimental it was am not surprised she doesn't tell her guest what time they should have there breakfast and because of her attitude we wouldn't return.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Louise watson 1 review from this member

Had a fantastic bank holiday weekend at Keal Lodge. A beautiful, immaculately manicured and well presented site. If you are looking for peace and tranquillity in a rural location, this is the place for you. The river and local public house, serving great food are a 10 minute walk away. Keith and Alison (the owners) are helpful, friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble.

Thank you and see you again soon.

Louise & Tony

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gubbo 1 review from this member

Stayed on this site many times and really like it. The owners cannot do enough for you. They are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The pitches are really well set out, level, hardstanding, serviced and all set in meticulously maintained gardens. Recycling and toilet waste all secluded away in the corner of the site. You can tell the owners are caravans themselves as no shortcuts have been made. Plenty to do while your there. Spalding and Stamford are within easy reach by car. Area is flat for cycling and there are numerous walks from the site, you can use the guides in the well stocked information shed on site. Also plenty of pubs in the local village, the nearest 10-15 minutes walk, depending on how thirsty you are.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hardy annuals 1 review from this member

There aren’t many sites which you keep going back to, time and time again but Keal Lodge Touring Park is certainly one of them!

Nestled on the ‘cusp’ of the Lincolnshire/Cambridgeshire borders this adult only site offers a peaceful stay. The small award winning park offers fully serviced pitches in an immaculate setting. The owners, Keith & Alison certainly make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive right throughout your stay.

You are provided with a comprehensive Welcome Pack highlighting a variety of amenities including places to eat and shop - all of which are but a short pleasant walk along the riverside into the nearby market town. Also close to hand are numerous country walks and a nature reserve although it is difficult to tear yourself away from this tranquil haven.

Alison & Keith have even thought of Motorhomers who may wish to hire a car. On one of our numerous visits, a couple of people who arrived with Motorhomes took advantage of the Hire Car facility, details of which are included in the Welcome Pack. The hire cars were delivered to the site for your convenience, by 9:30 am on this occasion, and the rates seemed to be very competitive - £99 per week including insurance.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Time to Retire 1 review from this member

Stayed on this jem of a site in September. What a quiet place, beautifully set out with large hardstandings, well kept.

We had just chilled out when we had a family emergency but Alison and Keith had a brilliant option, Store and Stay, coupled with the Car hire deal they have with a local car hire firm.

So we stored our motorhome, used their car hire option, went home for 4 days and returned to our holiday, brilliant. We even continued with the car hire to save using our motorhome which obviously comes with all the parking problems in towns.

Many thanks Keith and Alison, we will be back in at Easter.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RESTLESS 16 reviews from this member

This is a beautiful site, well laid out so that units don't overlook each other, water and waste on the pitch with the chemical point and bins just a few strides away.

The owners have tried to think of everything, goodies in the fridge and freezer to tempt you, a well stocked information shed with a few games and lots of books. A very peaceful and quiet stay.

I would say that as motorhomers we found little to do in the area once we had walked to the nature reserve and biked around the roads and lanes for a day. Perhaps with a car there is more within travelling distance.

The area is exceptionally pretty but lots of things are private with no access. I should have checked out the options better before booking here.

At £15 per night I thought it rather greedy to charge extra for electricity and charge so much for internet access. If you like a very organised CL this is for you, if you prefer a more laid back atmosphere look elsewhere.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiaboy 7 reviews from this member

We booked onto this site after reading about it in the Caravan Club Magazine, unfortunately we were unable to pitch on the CL, but went on the Licensed site. Our idea of adults only and peace and quite was top of the list due to school holidays.

We arrived after the 2pm requirement, and can say what a fantastic site, as already mentioned the owners Allison & Keith have worked and still work hard to provide a real gem, top marks.

This was unspoilt until the Thursday night when peace and tranquillity was destroyed by 2 couples arriving with dogs which were allowed to bark and run amok.

Before this we had asked to stay on for another 3 nights, but due to the site being full, we could not. We were so pleased, we were going home the next day. Hopefully they will not be welcomed again by the owners.

Jaunty's comments:

All in all a beautiful and very relaxing adult only site with the peace only shattered by the clattering of butterfly wings and birdsong, were certainly not what we experienced on our last night.

Would we go again? Certainly will as we think/hope this was an isolated occasion.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3253 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019