Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Croft Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Warwickshire > Warwick > The Croft Certificated Location > Reviews

The Croft Certificated Location
Drum Lane
Haseley Knob
Warwick
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV35 7NL
Tel: 01926 484447
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only. It also has a separate area for tents, non members welcome.

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chloe99 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed once before a few years ago. Great location, conveniently close to lots of local amenities and some good walks on quiet country roads and foot paths from the site.

Well maintained, secure behind good quality electric gates and well fenced.

Didn't use toilet block at all (own amenities on board). Other residents all living on site were all pleasant.

Yes there is significant road noise and on flight path for Birmingham International but this didn't bother us.

The bad bits - NOT a true CL as ALL other units were residential workmen/ permanent habitation by Travelling Community. Way more than the permitted 5 units on site. Transit vans coming and going 24 hours a day.

Site is definitely not run as a Caravan Club Certified Location for members only despite being signed and advertised as such. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dmsher 1 review from this member

 Nice site, shower/toilet block tidy. Shower was good.

David the owner was very accommodating.

Quiet, though seems to be on flight path.

Close to Warwick, Solihull, Kenilworth. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jkwilliams44 2 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site and the owner was very helpful and accommodating when we arrived late on Friday evening and needed to stay a bit longer on the Sunday. Secure entry gate to the site.

The road behind was a bit noisy but not too intrusive.

Perfect base for Warwick & Kenilworth.

Toilets could have been a bit cleaner, but they were well stocked with toilet roll and soap available by the sinks.

50p for showers and 20p for hot water at the sinks. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Billim8 2 reviews from this member

 Great little CL. Good facilities, good location, easy to access,

Good value and a warm welcome in spite of me being quite late due to traffic.

Will use again if I'm in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hanna3 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, very friendly owners and good facilities.

Stayed 2 nights with an extra tent on the side and used the back field to play Frisbee.

Would definitely come again! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Theothertwin 40 reviews from this member

 This site is relatively easy to find and is well signposted. It is secure with key pad operated gates which control both the access and exit. The site is only 11 miles from the NEC and a short cycle to the nearby canal.

Units are parked around a central grassed area. All pitches are constructed with tarmac plantings which provide a resilient surface. Some are quite narrow and we found it difficult to avoid parking without some of our car wheels being on the grass.

The charge, when we stayed, was £16 per night but if you want to use the shower, and I wouldn’t having seen the state of the shower curtain, you will need 50p coins. You will also need a fistful of 20p coins for hot water in the hand basins.

Other aspects of the CL need a bit of attention as they standards were at the lower end of facilities that we have found at similar sites in recent visits. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Chloe99 13 reviews from this member

 Great location, close to canal and lots to do within a radius of just a few miles. Very well maintained site, just off main road and easy to find behind secure electric gates. CL but pitches for 9, arranged in an oval. Plus a well maintained static caravan occupied by workmen most nights.

Owners pleasant, only saw them on arrival and on payment. Nice big pitches, all on hard standing. Washroom basic but clean. Showers 50p. Hot tap water 20p. Our only criticism was permanently sited camper van occupants dog barking on and off 24/7 hence lower rating overall 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Toulky 5 reviews from this member

 Booked for 3 nights to visit Camping and Caravan Show at NEC Birmingham. Upon arrival the owner produced a piece of paper with the gate code on so we could enter the site and instructed us to drive in and he would meet us inside. There was only on pitch vacant so could see that one was ours. We had one of the other visitors behind us in a car so needed to move our rig to let them by, the owner however asked if I would like to pay him then and there even though we had not even got out of car yet after a 5 hour journey ! I replied that I would pay by cheque at which he kindly said to come and see him to settle up after we had pitched.

The site does suffer from road noise which was more evident on the Monday morning, we booked Friday through Sunday nights. The facilities are very basic, unisex which is not a problem but not heated except for a domestic 2 Kw heater bolted to the wall at end of block which was totally inadequate. Showers cost 50p but as it was so cold we decided to wash in van. You have to pay 20p for 'hot' water to use at wash sinks however the water was lukewarm

Overall the site is well sited for Birmingham and surrounding areas but facilities are not for year round use even with global warming! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Online_Dad 23 reviews from this member

 This is our 5th visit to The Croft and David and Pat have always made us feel welcome. It is easy to find and has good access for Touring Caravans. The entrance to the site is protected by an mechanical opening gate.

This time we booked seven nights with our tourer. The Croft is a small Caravan and Motorhome CL, with gravel hardstandings and a generous grassed area adjacent, which meant we could pitch, park and erect the porch awning without difficulty.

We had EHU and water next to the pitch.

Some of the reviews complain about noise from the road and aircraft but after an hour or so we didn't notice traffic or aircraft noise.

The showers and toilets are shared both sexes and you get a good 10 minutes shower for 50p. They were always clean and tidy. Recycling is a must with bins for just about everything that can be recycled.

My wife had a fall and broke her arm and the Dr's at Warwick A&E wanted her to return home to have it operated here rather than at Warwick where they didn't have her medical history. Pat and David were understanding and did not charge us for the nights we had booked and did not use. Pat a retired nurse called round to check on my wife to make sure she was OK. I don't think we will be caravaning again but we may stay at the Croft guest house B&B.

It would seem that some people go on holiday to find something to grumble about well to us there is nothing at The Croft to complain about. We have stayed at sites costing £10 a night more with far worse facilities than The Croft. Yes we recommend it and hope you enjoy your stay as we have many many times. For anyone thinking NO we are NOT related to David & Pat. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julian Dearson 58 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to the Croft and we really like it. A great little CL with a well tendered central grass island and five pitches around. We have a large American RV and David was very relaxed about us setting up and getting ourselves comfortable.

We had EHU and our own water feed so did not generally need to use the facilities although when I did they were more than adequate.

The location is beside a fairly busy rural road - it's not the M25 but it's not a dirt track. I accept if you want total peace and quiet then maybe it's not the place for you. The flight path issue I think depends on wind direction etc. We did not find them intrusive and were sat outside for a lot of the time.

The surrounding area is lovely with Warwick, Hatton Locks and Leamington all within a 20 minute drive. You have shops at Balsall Common which is a 10 minute drive and there are a couple of pubs in walking distance although we didn't use them.

All in all we had a wonderful five days here during Whitsun Half-term and would happily recommend it.

We will be returning in the winter - hardstanding makes it appealing in the winter. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Croft Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Croft Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Croft Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Warwick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3907 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement