Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site > Reviews

Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site
Warmington
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX17 1JL
Tel: 07983 144 681
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Caroline Allen 1 review from this member

 After arriving at another site and getting stuck in mud I rung this site and needed a same day booking on hardstanding.

The lady couldn’t have been more helpful! Managed to slot us in for the 3 nights we needed.

The site is beautifully maintained, showers with toilets in the same cubicle are immaculate, as is the bin area etc.

The views are beautiful, we are over looking the lake with sheep to the right of us.

This was slightly less money than the original site I booked and so much better! The plots are a great size too! 10/10 from us! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve9 1 review from this member

 Wonderful warden service as we arrived later than planned (and after

Dark) finding us a pleasant pitch.

Woke to beautiful views across the lake.

All amenities quote respectable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ozzy67 1 review from this member

 We’ve been to this site a few years ago and loved it, so decided as we bought a new motor home to try it again

Forgot just how nice it was

5 stars from us! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paulbi 1 review from this member

 Nice campsite with fishing lake situated in a peaceful spot,

The pitch has been kept very clean and tidy,

Toilet and showers also very clean and tidy,

Easy access off main road 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Harrisbrown 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location, but being a large site it could do with more facilities to avoid queues at the washroom.

Also handy for the National Herb Centre across the road where there is an excellent cafe 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterb 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site with glorious views of lush, green countryside surrounding a very well kept fishing lake.

The toilet and shower block were very clean with plenty of hot water.

We didn’t get to see the falcons but we will be back for longer next time and hopefully we will get to see them fly!

Very close to the National Herb Centre.

Not really a place for children though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kimlbr 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved this site. The host was super friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

The site is in a perfect position down by the lake and the shower block is was pristine.

I could when use one of the little pond platforms to do my early morning yoga on!

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: VWBus 83 reviews from this member

 One nighter here, and site was just as good as I remember it from a few years ago. Lovely views, site runs down a steep hillside but flat pitches. I didn't have hookup so could pitch more or less where I liked.

Facilities are superb here, four individual self contained rooms containing shower, toilet, sink. Very clean, lots of hot water.

Walks from this site are a huge draw, see my previous review for some more details - but basically you can walk for miles in all directions.

Will return 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 Dropped them a quick email using the form on here and had a quick response they had space and the price. I was told to arrive and met the warden and settle up.

I was met with a very friendly lady who told me the area to pitch in and where the facilities block, etc. All was.

The site is very lovely and made up of a few different areas and all offer great views across the rolling hills. There are some hookups and some not, I went non hookup and paid £16 for the night for me and the dog.

The facilities are lovely, four separate cubicles in one large block and each houses a toilet, shower and sink. All were spotless and warm. Showers were good, clean and efficient. Loads of bins and portaloos and fresh water taps on site too

There is a pond for fishing, I did not use it, but looked nice with lots of areas for those fishing to use.

Not a lot on site for children, except loads of space for them to run around and play.

I went on a lovely 5 mile walk directly from the site and you can take it in a couple of pubs if you wish, I did not but they are both close by.

Banbury is only 3 miles away and you will find supermarkets, shops, pubs, etc.

I would stay again and will return in 2022 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mellov 1 review from this member

 We booked to meet up with another family, we were shown to our pitch which was great.

Gorgeous views and a beautiful fishing lake. There are a few pockets of deep water (which is well signposted) and the fact we were worried about noise the kids made dropped a few points off being child friendly but we may have been over worried about being quiet.

The facilities were clean, the showers were spacious and the water was hot.

Will def be back again as the location and site is fabulous. 
via mobile


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45569 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement