Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site Reviews

Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site
Warmington
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX17 1JL
Tel: 07983 144 681
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 94 Reviews
                9/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterb 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site with glorious views of lush, green countryside surrounding a very well kept fishing lake.

The toilet and shower block were very clean with plenty of hot water.

We didnít get to see the falcons but we will be back for longer next time and hopefully we will get to see them fly!

Very close to the National Herb Centre.

Not really a place for children though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kimlbr 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved this site. The host was super friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

The site is in a perfect position down by the lake and the shower block is was pristine.

I could when use one of the little pond platforms to do my early morning yoga on!

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: VWBus 83 reviews from this member

 One nighter here, and site was just as good as I remember it from a few years ago. Lovely views, site runs down a steep hillside but flat pitches. I didn't have hookup so could pitch more or less where I liked.

Facilities are superb here, four individual self contained rooms containing shower, toilet, sink. Very clean, lots of hot water.

Walks from this site are a huge draw, see my previous review for some more details - but basically you can walk for miles in all directions.

Will return 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ratty 282 reviews from this member

 Dropped them a quick email using the form on here and had a quick response they had space and the price. I was told to arrive and met the warden and settle up.

I was met with a very friendly lady who told me the area to pitch in and where the facilities block, etc. All was.

The site is very lovely and made up of a few different areas and all offer great views across the rolling hills. There are some hookups and some not, I went non hookup and paid £16 for the night for me and the dog.

The facilities are lovely, four separate cubicles in one large block and each houses a toilet, shower and sink. All were spotless and warm. Showers were good, clean and efficient. Loads of bins and portaloos and fresh water taps on site too

There is a pond for fishing, I did not use it, but looked nice with lots of areas for those fishing to use.

Not a lot on site for children, except loads of space for them to run around and play.

I went on a lovely 5 mile walk directly from the site and you can take it in a couple of pubs if you wish, I did not but they are both close by.

Banbury is only 3 miles away and you will find supermarkets, shops, pubs, etc.

I would stay again and will return in 2022 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mellov 1 review from this member

 We booked to meet up with another family, we were shown to our pitch which was great.

Gorgeous views and a beautiful fishing lake. There are a few pockets of deep water (which is well signposted) and the fact we were worried about noise the kids made dropped a few points off being child friendly but we may have been over worried about being quiet.

The facilities were clean, the showers were spacious and the water was hot.

Will def be back again as the location and site is fabulous. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cinders22 3 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, very peaceful and quiet,

Spread out enough that even with children playing and enjoying the freedom of this site we werenít disturbed at all. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rolave 1 review from this member

 Spacious site with friendly Wardens, excellent shower and toilet facilities. These are individual spacious cubicles with shower and toilet combined.

I was there mid week and did not have to queue. There is a short walk around the field and a small lake where some people fished. Quiet site with lovely views and the sound of Buzzards overhead.

At £20 will definitely return. There is a Farm Shop and the National Herb Centre a 15 minute walk away.

The Herb Centre also has a nature walk and a cafe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Boband 6 reviews from this member

 Plusses great location in small valley.

Negatives uni sex showers only four showers not comfortable for the ladies as the site is used predominantly by work men during the week.

Fishing very poor low stocks of fish. Grounds untidy loose grass everywhere. A bit more tlc needed.

On the whole a little let down considering the other reviews. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Heidi03 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with friendly easy going owners. Great dog walk just next to the site and lots of countryside to explore too.

Toilets and showers cleaned regularly.

Be careful if parked on grass as can be tricky to get off! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Annor2 1 review from this member

 The site is a beautiful setting looking over fields etc

Dog friendly with plenty of walking areas

Staff:- very friendly and helpful,

Dislike :- mixed toilets,

Overall:- couldn't wish for a nice relaxing campsite 
via mobile


Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fir Tree Farm Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Banbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3230 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement