Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burnham Wick Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Essex > Burnham On Crouch > Burnham Wick Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Burnham Wick Farm Certificated Location
Wick Road
Burnham On Crouch
Essex   (Browse area)
CM0 8LU
Tel: 01621 782128
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Phil Briggs 1 review from this member

 Our first venture with a motorhome. Lovely peaceful site. Flat ground so no worries about levelling blocks etc.

As shown there is a toilet and shower, drinking water tap on site with electric hook up all included in the price.

Martin and Adrienne are most welcoming and helpful. Beautiful area with town only a short walk away.

Will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: User2 4 reviews from this member

 This is a really lovely site on a working farm. There are horses all around the site and they also have alpacas. The pitches are spacious and you can choose how you want to park. We paid £10 per night, which included EHU, water, toilet emptying, a shower and a toilet. What a really good price for such a good site. The owner Adrienne is extremely pleasant and will advise on where to go locally for anything you need. There is also a well stocked information room.

There are plenty of walks from the site and you can easily walk into Burnham along the river Crouch, which is beautiful. My husband struggles a bit with walking but even he could manage to walk there and back, although we did stop for lunch at the first cafe you come to. The coffee and bacon sandwiches were delicious. We sat overlooking the river watching the sailing. If you want to walk a bit further, follow the river and you will get to Burnham Country Park and Burnham Yacht Harbour. Both well worth a visit.

We also ate at Sgt Pepper’s diner and had fish and chips from the Jolly Fryer both recommendations from Adrienne.

We had a really great stay and we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woolly2340 3 reviews from this member

 This was a fantastic site, all facilities close to hand, Elsen was a short distance away but not a problem and close to this was a toilet and shower. Site owner we saw was a lovely woman full of information and local knowledge, left you to do your own thing. The site is situated in a lovely party of the country and full amenities a short distance from the site, either by road or a walk along the river Crouch sea wall. Would fully recommend this site and will return asap. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Abbeycaravan 4 reviews from this member

 Nice little site tucked out of the way beyond Burnham on Crouch. Nice walks all around and along the sea wall into town.

The site itself is pretty basic with plenty of space for the five units, all with electric. There is a toilet and shower on the farm itself which is functional but the toilet can get a bit busy as they also have horse facilities.

What is outstanding is the care the owners have put into making you feel welcome, with a lovely little information room which has lots of stuff to read and some books too. Great maps and ideas. Not bad at £10pn (2015) and the owners leave you alone which is nice. Just stop at the house on the way in to say hello, and then again when you leave. It is on the flight path to Southend but no real problems there either. Nice to see the owners make a fuss of the campers. Well done and thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: User2 4 reviews from this member

 This is a Caravan Club CL site and as such has just five pitches. There is electric hookup and there is a shower. The shower isn't what you'd call modern, but I had a shower and there was plenty of hot water. The owners make you feel very welcome and there is a static caravan used purely for displaying local information. The pitches are flat and there's plenty of room for everyone. You can walk into Burnham along a path which runs alongside the river Crouch. Burnham has several decent restaurants, including Sgt Peppers and The Curry Cottage. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Imelda100 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a most enjoyable weekend in spite of the weather. Wonderful location, and great walks from the site. Easy walk into Burnham on Crouch along the sea wall. The ablutions are basic but clean. We enjoyed watching the horses in the field. We have already booked our next visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simonleeann17 22 reviews from this member

 Another fantastic stay on this site.

Same great relaxing atmosphere provided on this working farm with the children (and us) watching as the harvest is brought in, the boats pass on the Crouch and the planes approach Southend. A yearly pilgrimage for us.

The owners are very friendly and unintrusive and the site and facilities are well maintained.

Fantastic walks from the site, short or long, and the village of Burnham is lovely to visit with a great park for the kids, shops, cinema, places to eat and a coop supermarket.

St Cedds church and Bradwell are well worth a visit as is the railway museum just out of the village.

Please do not visit here if you are used to very well facilitated caravan club sites or holiday park sites but do visit of you want to relax and soak up the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KandJ3 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful site. Easy to walk to Burnham. Lots of shops pubs cafes etc. Mrs Smith very friendly and helpful. There is a toilet and shower, they were very basic but this is a CL site. Horses in the next field. Throughly recommend this site. This is an adult only site I guess because of farm machinary etc. There is quite a lot of space between units. You really need to book, it is a popular site. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simonleeann17 22 reviews from this member

 Our third visit to this excellent caravan club cl site. Great value for money for 6 of us and our large caravan with full awning. Flat field with plenty of room and good facilities for a cl site.

Good walking onto river wall and into Burnham.

Kids loved park in Burnham and boat watching.

Maldon Prom is a drive away and worth a visit though gets very busy.

A fantastic site for relaxing and the best value for money of any site we have visited.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Zimsmiths

 I`m writing as the owner of Burnham Wick Farm CL, in response to the review written by one of our guests during this month and I`d like to clarify a few points. We pride ourselves on the tranquillity and peacefulness of our farm and to make life simpler for Caravanners, we have a very comprehensive Information Room on site. Every possible piece of information about the Farm, facilities and surrounding areas are clearly displayed and to date, we have received many compliments on how useful this is. We purposely don`t come around the CL to collect payments (as explained in the Information Room) as it often disrupts mealtimes, guests sleeping or no-one is in the unit. To date, this has been welcomed by our carvanners and hasn`t seemed to be a problem. Most people pop into the farmhouse to introduce themselves when arriving and we have a chat then and answer any questions.

We hope that this clarifies any misunderstandings that the review may generate.

Best wishes

Adrienne Smith (Mrs) 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burnham Wick Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burnham Wick Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burnham Wick Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Crouch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3149 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement