Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sumners Ponds Fishery And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > Horsham > Sumners Ponds Fishery And Campsite > Reviews

Sumners Ponds Fishery And Campsite
Chapel Road
Barns Green
Horsham
West Sussex   (Browse area)
RH13 0PR
Tel: 01403 732539
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 140
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 143 Reviews
                9/10 from 143 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Nickidevine 15 reviews from this member

 We had 3 nights here last weekend, third visit.

Pitch 73 which we wouldn’t stay on again as on a corner near the toilet blocks so lots of people cutting the corner right next to our windows.

Lovely site, good walks around the lakes and a nice cafe/bar, we didn’t eat or drink there this time.

Site rules are no noise after 10:30 but the last night there the caravan behind the hedge to us were playing loud music till really late so not much sleep for us. Not the sites fault, selfish caravaners !

We went into Horsham for the day on the Saturday, only about 15 mins drive and plenty of car parks, nice market.

Great if you like fishing, there seemed to be a lot of fisher people.

Toilet block were clean and good enough, showers could do with a head clean as water was bitty coming out. 


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lisacu 1 review from this member

 Lovely location and good pitch - we had hard standing in Ribbon with electric and water.

Only downside didn’t seem to be any locked gates meaning anyone can come in ? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Liz-Sienna 1 review from this member

 Been camping with my parents and family since 1961 all over Europe.

Best campsite yet! 10 of 10. Cant wait to go again.

Situated in a beautiful area and spotlessly clean. Amazing modern toilet/washing facilities.

Very natural lakeside settings and rustic X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cake Man 26 reviews from this member

 Can here and met up with friends who were also in their caravan.

Simple process to book, large pitches and plenty of space to walk and enjoy the countryside.

We all enjoyed our stay and enjoyed a peaceful stay.

The only watch out for me would be would the toilet blocks cope when the park is full.

As when we stayed if was only 30 / 40 units.

We would stay again if we were in area. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 47 reviews from this member

 This site is for us a curates egg. Our pitch level hard standing, hedges to three sides, good size. Liked the pitch. Café/ restaurant open, 0900 - 1500. No use to us as we usually go out.

Toilet block on our field, Bluebell, had just 2 toilets, 2 showers, no wonder they would like you to use your own facilities. We thought it was a COVID thing.

Very poor 4G, O2 slightly better than EE. Virtually no TV with our aerial, first time it failed. Even DAB was intermittent. A get away from 'it' all holiday.

It was pleasant to walk round the lakes but nowhere for non fishers to sit, apart from cafe.

Kids seemed to be having a great time, plenty of space to let off steam.

Local pub Queens Head very friendly, good service, good food, although my wife struggled with the roast beef. Very popular with visitors and locals, need to book.

The Village Shop is small but excellent. Pub and shop 5 mins walk.

Horsham, Godalming, Guildford and RHS Wisley are an easy drive. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DiscoBiscuitLove 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice and clean site with good facilities. We had electric and water right to our pitch.

The play park was ok and dead central if you can get in the Bluebell field so you could easily watch the kids from the pitch, though some were a little noisy still past 9pm (not the fault of the site).

We had barely any signal though and there is no wifi to the camping areas so it was a bit miserable when the weather turned, especially as we need internet for tv.

Previous reviews about the shop are spot on. It only caters for fishing folk, not the campers.

All in all a nice place, though very expensive. I would probably choose to go somewhere that is less than £40+/night if I travelled to the area again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Don Smith 6 reviews from this member

 A great location for a few days of winter touring. We didn't use most of the site facilities but they looked as though they'd be useful during the summer months.

As others have noted, the ground can be damp and muddy, but this should be expected when there are four lakes for fishing within the site and especially in a wet winter.

The hardstanding was rather small even for a 2 berth single axle and it wasn't really practical to park a car next to the van without encroaching on the grass, which would have generated further mud.

We've rated 'child friendliness' as a 5 purely on the basis of the danger of open / unfenced water, but, as a fishing location this is to be expected. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doroth 1 review from this member

 This is an amazing camp site

Very clean, very friendly and super helpful.

We enjoyed it so much we have booked to return next year for a longer stay definitely 10 out of 10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Juliel 1 review from this member

 Sumner Pond is totally lovely. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. Very helpful.

Would come back again for sure. The cafe is lovely food and drink. Lovely walks with the dog. And a dog meadow all secure as well.

2 minute walk outside the campsite is a lovely local shop and a pub next to it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: AllanGriffiths 4 reviews from this member

 We didn't need a power hook up because we have solar panels and batteries, so were assigned a pitch in the Rally Field which we had pretty much to ourselves except over the weekend.

The pitches with power hook-ups were very busy, even though it was late in the season.

The Cafe by the Lake currently has a limited menu because of Covid restrictions. Even so, we used it a lot, not least because it's the only part of the site (apart from the Reception Office) that has WiFi.

It's a very tranquil site - apart from the noisy geese and ducks, and there's no traffic noise.

Just a few minutes walk down the road is a well-stocked village shop and Post Office, which is next door to an excellent pub. 


Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sumners Ponds Fishery And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sumners Ponds Fishery And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sumners Ponds Fishery And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Horsham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4133 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement