Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Martins Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Bartley > Martins Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Martins Farm Certificated Location
Shepherds Road
Bartley
Hampshire   (Browse area)
SO40 2LH
Tel: 07766 108238
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
                8/10 from 23 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M1ckyB 1 review from this member

 This was our first caravan trip and we left it late for a booking for bank holiday weekend luckily we found this little gem. The site is quiet, in a great location for exploring the New Forest and very picturesque. We were made very welcome by the owner, the site was perfect for us, easy to find, easy access and level plots. The site is very well maintained with uprated electrical hook up 16amp and water, waste facilities near by. Overall a fantastic introduction to caravanning and we will definitely be going back. Thank you 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jeff261159 9 reviews from this member

 From the time we made our booking, communication with the owners was good, even when only a few days before were due to arrive, we wanted to extend our stay by one day, and this on a bank holiday! The site is clean and well managed. I can imagine if it was very wet, getting on and off could be a problem but for us it was fine. There is a toilet, wash basin, elsan point (a short walk from the touring field). The electrics are great, providing a 16 amp supply. Pitches are large with no set boundaries. The area is just a 2/3 minute drive from the edge of the New Forest. There's plenty to do, including a great 5 mile walk that starts 1/2 mile from the site. To say the site is quiet would be an understatement, hearing the birds singing is always a delight. The site is adults only so generally there is no noise, apart from the occasional barking dog or neighing horse!

We enjoyed our stay, managed a pint in the local pub, The Gamekeeper, which in our opinion, wasn't the best pub we've ever been in, but it was far from the worst. There is a small grocery shop in Ashurst, a larger, family type pub and a Chinese take away.

We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Soooty 2 reviews from this member

 This is my favourite CL in the entire world.

Just returned from our second visit this year, but have been visiting this site since 2008.

Owner is very memorable. Witty, friendly and helpful.

Dogs are very welcome, we have three.

Site is beautiful, tranquil with good facilities: water close to pitches; CDP a short walk down the track; electric points with extension leads and waste recycling. A toilet is set close to the house. Everything well marked.

Close to nice pubs such as the Compass at Winsor (very dog friendly).

Not far from superstore at Totton and Netley Marsh Showground.

Hope to be back again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Philbo1234 4 reviews from this member

 First time at this site. The site is lovely and quiet with very friendly owners. We have 4 dogs so contacted the owner Tory prior to booking to be told no problem. We have already booked up for early July as we often visit friends and family. The water is handy as with the rubbish. The black water emptying is a bit further away. We did not use the toilet facility but it is very clean with disabled access. It is within a beautiful setting within easy reach of the New Forest. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TNADZ 24 reviews from this member

 We'd booked to stay 3 nights at the site but left after 2. On arrival, we were met by a very assertive lady apologising for the wetness of the field and the 9 month puppy that strayed the site. When she said wet, she didn't mention soaking! There was a motor home and 2 caravans with awnings already set up on the hard standing but the grass area was sinking mud. We pitched up but sadly spent the whole stay worrying if we'd get out. Jasper the owner was very pleasant and offered to tow us with his land rover and hitch if we needed it. I would recommend anyone staying here to check prior to arrival, especially if it's been raining.

It's a pleasant site other than that. If met by the lady be prepared to digest all the info she transmits at you, because to be honest she does tell you where everything is but when one is unfamiliar with ones surroundings it's hard to take it all in. Just before you enter the field on the right the water tap is there and the bins just inside the gate area on the right. The waste though is a big pipe sticking out of the ground just as you pass the house on the left. A fair way from your van and easier to put your cartridge in your car and empty on your way out.

The site is not directly in the forest, you need to pop into your car for direct forest access.

It's a shame the site was so wet. This sadly ruined our stay. Please do check before turning up as it's not funny when everything is soaking and covered in mud. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

 We arrived at 1pm the site owner was going out and told us to find a pitch. It is a nice CL site

Linked to fields with friendly horses. It was easy to locate and the map directions were perfect

The point to empty the elsan was quite a way, so don't wait until its full. There is a toilet near the farmhouse but that is also a little walk away.

The site is convenient for the New Forest and Southampton. The shop in the village is about half a mile walk. The nearest supermarket is in Totton or on Totton by pass both about 5 mins by car. There is a short walk for dogs close by, plenty of walks in the Forest 5 mins by car. We used this site because the club sites were full.

These would have been better for the dogs as they are both in the Forest. This was a clean quiet site and we would use again 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maysie 6 reviews from this member

 This was a trial run in our first caravan, purchased last week. We didn't want to venture far and this seemed ideal as less than 20 minutes away. Lovely, peaceful site in a very attractive setting. Pitches very generous in size and spacing. Only noise we heard was made by two owls on the first night and we enjoyed that immensely.

Although the owners were away on holiday when we arrived, they came to visit the next day and were very welcoming and made sure we knew where everything was. I disagree with other comments posted about not being able to find anything as it was all very obvious, even to us as complete novices! We printed the directions given on the Martins Farm website and followed those - they were straightforward and we found the site easily.

It was a little walk to the waste emptying and toilet but we weren't bothered by that in the slightest. We mostly wanted peace and quiet and appreciated the fact that this site was adults only. Our boys are 20 and 25 and we are just having our first holidays alone as a couple again and the last thing we want is noisy children running about. Apologies to anyone who has small children but it is nice to have some adult time again!

We ate at the Gamekeeper pub at Woodlands on Friday night and the food was great. There was an excellent live band playing too so we were very happy with our find. Ate at the Old House at Home in Romsey for lunch next day - a beautiful thatched pub and again, food was lovely.

This site would be an excellent base for visiting the New Forest and surrounding area. Ideally situated for visiting Romsey, Lyndhurst, Lymington, Brockenhurst, Beaulieu, Burley and all the other lovely places we have on our doorstep.

We were pitched in front of trees and had a lovely view of a paddock with a horse in front of us. Very scenic and tranquil.

Some have posted that they could not get a good tv signal but ours was perfect. Some had trouble with phone signal, well we are vodafone and I had a perfect signal for calls, texts and internet. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sudimary 7 reviews from this member

 Delightful little site, well back from the country lane so very peaceful.

Site is flat, short, mown grass with two hard standings. Plenty of space.

Toilet is simple and clean. It is unisex and as stated a distance from the pitches.

15 minute drive to superstore and garage. 15/20 minute walk to village PO/mini store.

The owners are delightful, helpful young people.

Much to do and see in the area. Easy access to and from M27.

NB a torch is essential.

Must return. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carrie Ann 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived and there wasn't anybody from the farm around, apparently the owners were away, the electrician told us the site is down the lane. We We went to the site (we had booked hardstanding) a motorhome was parked right on the edge of the hardstanding we began to reverse and motorhome man said you cant do that, leave 6 metres please. We informed him we had actually booked that hardstanding and no we wouldn't be pitching on the grass as he suggested. He eventually moved his van. We had no idea where the services were because there wasn't anyone around. We did not feel at all comfortable at this site, the services were a pipe sticking out of the ground for both grey and chemical waste to go down which you had to lift up to dump the waste. The toilet was quite a distance from the site and a torch is most definitely needed for nightime visits. Recycling is paid lipservice to and take your bottles home because you cant leave them here. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stan846nas 1 review from this member

 First time on a CL Site.

Booking very easy, even when we did it at very short notice. Easy to find and no problems in setting up.

There is a hard standing for two pitches and plenty of room in the rest of the paddock for the remaining three pitches.

As with any field, when heavy rain it got a bit soft but as we were on the hard standing this was not an issue for us.

Clean basic toilet.

Ideally located for Southampton, straightforward drive and less than 15 mins to main shopping area.

Lots of local shops within a 10 min drive and fish and chip shop.

Located on the edge of the New Forest, good for walks, cycling etc.

Very nice site 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Martins Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Martins Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Martins Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bartley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement