Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Treetops Certified Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Berkshire > Slough > Treetops Certified Site Reviews

Treetops Certified Site
Gregory Road Hedgerley
Slough
Berkshire   (Browse area)
SL2 3XL
Tel: 01753 642908
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: Easter To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bridgeywidge 20 reviews from this member

A last minute weekend break turned into a one-nighter due to my OH not leaving work in time for the Friday travel - as the site closes at 8. 00pm - meaning we had to travel early Saturday morning (not too much hardship as it meant our stay was longer). We arrived before 10. 00 as the owners were going shopping. I'm not sure they were that amused by us initially, but warmed up by the end of our stay, much like the weather. We were up on Sunday before 7. 00 the heat driving us out of our little B&B like maggots from an apple. Appropriate, as one view from the level field is of a small orchard, behind is a small wood (fenced off at the bottom). The site itself is set at the end of a quiet residential road, and rather a gem really. There are locked gates to make one feel secure (you are given a key on check-in, when we also had to pay. This is a C&CC certificated site, and there is room for a few tents and caravans or MH, with a few EHU points, which we had for the phone and kettle and coolbox. Facility wise, there are his and her loos, all very clean, with one shower for which there is a 50p meter - enough for 2 of us if you're not one to luxuriate for long at your ablutions. Beware dropping/leaving anything on the floor. The shower drains towards the door at a grill. Two handbasins, a washing up sink (bring your own hot water), a fridge (free to use), and a microwave and hairdryer - 20p each per use. We didn't make use of any of these. Great recycling facilities and all on what seems to be free draining soil. The pitches are around the field, some more shaded than others, but we did have a tree in front of ours that provided much needed respite from the outrageously hot weather. There's a Spar shop within a short walk, and the lovely White Horse Pub in the old village which does great real ales and has a pretty garden. Take a torch as the walk can be dark through a wooded section. I'd happily stay again for exploring the area which has many attractions, natural and otherwise. A little noise from planes, but with a tracking app, that can be fun, if a little nerdy. Watch the red kites soaring high and an inquisitive pheasant. P. S. It takes a lot for me to mark higher than an 8.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Xxxmariexxx 7 reviews from this member

A real delightful site. Small but charming and comfortable. Security is a must here locked gates at all times. A good feeling your unit is safe and sound while you tour around the wonderful villages and towns.

Well cut grass clean Ladies and gents WC and Wash areas H&C. 50p shower charge but its ample time for a quick 5 mins. If you need to use the microwave it's 20p also 20p for the hair dryer. A fridge is provided for your use free. A good recycle area. Really enjoyed the stay. It's quiet with a small orchard adjacent. We saw a couple of birds of pray while we were here. Maybe just a little warning. It could be a little tight when entering Gregory Road as there can be a few cars/vans parked along the way.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carolanddee 5 reviews from this member

What a brilliant gem this site is. Close to Farnham Royal and Farnham Common an ideal base for visiting Windsor and surrounding areas. Site owners were extremely helpful and friendly. Tthe washroom and toilets were clean and tidy. To top it all the weather was fabulous too. Enjoyed it so much we stayed for 7 nights instead of 5. We'll be back.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steeperanddeeper 1 review from this member

This is a great little site. Showers and toilets clean and tidy. A handy fridge/freezer available, along with a microwave. Ideally located for visiting London with the M4 or M40 only being about 10 minutes away. Don't fancy the London traffic, then Slough or Burnham Rail Stations are also only about 10 minutes drive to reach. Windsor Castle and Legoland about 20 minutes drive. Burnham Beeches, a fantastic ancient wood is about a mile away as the crow flies. As Heathrow is close by, there is aircraft noise, but nothing to over bearing. We would certainly use this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Bag 5 reviews from this member

Just left this fab wee site on our London break. Lovely flat site with clean facilities. Amazingly didn't have to queue for the one shower! Owners very friendly and helpful. Fresh eggs available from the chickens on site. Some aeroplane noise but not a problem. Enjoyed visit to Windsor very much. Castle was enjoyed by grumpy teenagers and five year old! Audio sets great for the tour. Legoland was good fun, midweek, wouldn't like to see it any busier. Take a picnic and look out for vouchers. Down side was traffic leaving at 5pm when Park closed. Stuck in traffic for 2 hours. Perhaps leaving at 4. 30pm would help. Also spent some time at marlow which had different shops and great wee play park. Off now for 2nd leg of holiday at theobald Park!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Louizebedz 5 reviews from this member

Had a fantastic 3 night stay at Treetops this week. We used this campsite as a base to visit The Warner Bros Studio Harry Potter Tour, Thorpe Park and Windsor.

Owners very friendly and welcoming, couldn't do enough for us. We had a key to the gate to let ourselves in and out so felt very safe. This campsite entrance is at the end of a residential street but once on the field it doesn't feel that way. Small site but plenty of room for amount of pitches advertised. We pitched at the back in front of the wooded area. Ground very flat but rocky so take your rock pegs! Lots of chickens roaming in the day from their nearby coop.

Clean and functionable facilities include toilets, wash basins with soap and mirrors, shower (50p for hot water but lasted long enough for 2 people to have the average shower), a mains socket (20p to use but not sure how long this lasts as we never used it), a microwave and hair dryer are provided to use in the afore mentioned socket, washing up station with washing up liquid provided and a picnic bench for each pitch.

There is a Londis shop and post office within walking distance and a pub.

Would recommend and definitely use again if we visit the area

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ronnie Bright 3 reviews from this member

Really nice site, handy for London. Clean and gentleman was helpful.

Thought it was only going to be for 5 caravans or m/homes. But at one stage there were many more plus tents. Only one shower and two toilets for about 40 people. We were up early so no queue for us.

Also unfortunately one night there was campsite for youngsters in next field that was noisy, probably a one off, but noisy.

Maybe because of hot weather, lots of people, it was a good place and would like to stay there again.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stig of the dump 1 review from this member

Wonderful, peaceful, small campsite set in between a wood one side and hens roaming free in a field on the other. The village is proud to display its 'best kept in Buckinghamshire' awards and rightly so. Circular walks nearby take in pretty woodland and fields. The facilities are basic but all that you need from a small site, they function well and are kept clean. Village shop and pub within walking distance.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PhilboRobo 1 review from this member

This is a secure, locked gate small campsite with about 10+ pitches. We pitched our tent at the end under some oaks with a small wood behind us - VERY NICE.

There were picnic tables by our pitches which was a nice touch for a small site.

The wash facilities were excellent - lovely and clean. With good warm pay showers (50p).

There's a fridge for tent folk and two wash basins that are kept nice a clean too.

There is one washing up station.

All the above ablution facilities are under cover!

It was a great location for visits to Winsor, Legoland, Chessington World Of Adventures, Beckonscot Model Village. Etc!

WE'LL BE BACK !

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Aspect-Matt 2 reviews from this member

We have a twin axle 27' touring Caravan and we are a family of 4.

We stayed here while visiting Legoland and other various sites.

This a lovely little secure site with a locked gate (you are given a key to look after) ait has all the requirements for both Caravan and tents, there were picnic tables by our pitches which was a nice touch, all the facilities were well thought out and every little detail had been covered to help all range of visitors.

Being in a caravan we did not need to use all the washing facilities but they looked very clean and again everything was thought of.

Perfect location for Legoland about 8 miles away and a 15 minute drive.

We accessed this site from the M40, down the local A-roads which is still large enough for large caravan and cars to pass comfortably.

When accessing the site it is at the end of a cul-de-sac location, which has plenty of space but as long as you have it in your sat-nav your cant go wrong.

Accessing the site through the gates is tight but again not an issue if you can drive in a straight line!

The owners were very helpful and nothing was a problem!

We will 100% be visiting this again this year to do all the sites again.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3079 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019