Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Upton Manor Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Brixham > Upton Manor Farm Camp Site Reviews

CLOSED: Upton Manor Farm Camp Site
St Marys Road
Brixham
Devon (South)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
                9/10 from 107 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 21 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Flookie 1 review from this member

 Both Wendy and I have been going here since 2015. We like to come in September when all the families have gone, the peace and quiet and dog free as Wendy does not like dogs, also for the cheaper September rates.

The site is well maintained, showers are suitable, not luxurious but do the job well. All facilities are well maintained and staff extremely friendly and helpful.

We were disappointed we could not come back last year due to Covid. However we have now learned (2020/21) the site has planning permission and is being sold off and will not be open again. This is very sad, especially as we were making some good friends there that we more than likely will now never meet up again.

We would like to say a big thanks to everyone we met there during our September visits, also the office staff for their help etc.

Although I have given a 10 for Child rating, pleas ignore this, the reason is based on an assumption from other reviews, weather it be a fair one or not, this is only my perspective.

Regards to you all. Dave and Wendy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Humphrey69 1 review from this member

 Site is very clean and well maintained throughout. Good clean facilities and not overly busy even on bank holiday weekend. Friendly helpful proprietors. Short walk or bus ride to harbour. Thats the good stuff.

The website says its rural. Its not. It backs onto a housing estate with views of housing estates, roads and blocks of flats. You can hear motorbikes and churchbells all night (bells literally every hour on the hour. ).

The site and its residents are all families and couples and are all quiet by about 10pm. However across the road is a caravan park (John Fowler) with a clubhouse that has loud music/bingo/kareoke til 11pm, followed by shouting and car engines from the people coming out of the park.

We were hoping for a rural, peaceful camping experience but didn't get that here unfortunately. Campsite is very nice but its neighbours are awful, sorry. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rhilou 1 review from this member

 Liked: Cleanliness of facilities, location, friendly owners.

Disliked: Baby changing facilities/cubicles are needed for showering with very young children and weren't available. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: BillyNoel 1 review from this member

 We have been staying here for 10 years now and are always amazed by how immaculately kept it is.

It is a simple site but if clean toilet blocks and friendliness are your thing, this site can't be beaten. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Laine41 1 review from this member

 We have been visiting this campsite for the past few years and from booking the holiday, to booking into the campsite, the staff/owners are really helpful and accommodating.

Campsite is clean and quiet, family friendly and perfectly situated for our Torbay holidays. There is a shop over the road to buy milk for the morning cuppa. Taxi's approx 5 from Brixham town, to save you having to walk up the hill (going down the hill is fine).

Unfortunately, our booking for May 2020 was cancelled, but will be definitely booking once the site is up and running again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: The Ref 12 reviews from this member

 Booked with some trepidation, but really glad we did. The road into the campsite is a little hairy if you're towing a big unit, especially the last turn, but other than that, this site is well worth a visit. Facilities are close to the pitches with hookup, and are clean and plentiful. The showers are a little small in size, but the water is hot and plentiful, so no real cause for concern.

All grass pitches might be a problem if really wet, but we struck lucky with the weather and had a great time. Brixham is a 20 minute down hill stroll and a 5 taxi ride back, the beach is a 15 minute walk, but the steps down (and back up from it) could be a problem for older visitors.

NNo dogs or single sex groups on this site, lots of families makes it nice and quiet at night, and relaxed in the mornings.

Highly recommended - we'll be coming back. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gareth C 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite! The good experience started straight away with booking in at the farm house; very polite, welcoming and informative of what's going on in the area (would score higher than 10 if I could). Really clean shower blocks and toilets, with plenty of free hot water at all times of the day.

All the facilities you could want for a quieter long weekend (no club house or kids club. Hurray!). Pitches are large with more than enough room for an oversize tent and car. Pitches are fairly flat and easy enough to get pegs into.

Only one downside, which is beyond anyone's control. Seagulls at 4 in the morning! Wow, what a wake up! They do calm down at about 6 though.

20 min walk into Brixham, easy enough. Be aware that the walk back is quite steep for the last 10 mins or so.

We absolutely loved it, very relaxing. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JOCUKCamp 6 reviews from this member

 Came back here for the second year running. Absolutely cracking camping site. One or two slight inclines, but easy to find somewhere flat to camp against the hedges that surround the site (note - if you don't want bird splat on tent don't pitch under the trees!). A fine view out over Brixham town and the sea. Clean and tidy brick built toilet block and washing facilities including washing up sinks and laundry. Well kept grass, no shop on site, but there is another more holiday camp type site just across the car free lane a very short walk away to use their shop which seems fine with everyone. There is lovely lots of space for kids to play games, but no dedicated children's play area. There is a completely useable sandy/stoney bay abut 15 mins walk away - downhill going, but don't forget uphill coming home. It is worth noting that this beach has no toilet facilities. It is about 15-20 mins walk down to lovely Brixham harbour itself - again be ready for uphill coming home. If arriving by Satnav it is worth bypassing the one way lane that many will pick to arrive and turning left closer to the town. Anyone towing a large trailer will wish to note that the route to the camp site runs via the town and its rather narrow and twisty for the last part to the site itself. Brixham and the site itself is served by buses across the Torbay areas. Great little camp site and cannot recommend it highly enough. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site pleasant well informed staff who are willing to help. When we arrived I did over shoot the turning for the site ( there is a huge site static 100 yards past upton manor site) Upton manor is on the left, access is a little twisty for the last 500 yards - 1 mile, BUT it is a bus route, So if a bus can fit then so can me and my 35ft long outfit.

Site is very well kept and spotless, clean well spaced pitches. Whilst booking in I was informed of the local walks and where to go, static site next door shares the shop so you can get all your essentials and more. Beach is a 10 min walk however there are 108 steps down to the beach so some might find this awkward (we went down everyday) although it isn't a huge mile after mile after mile beach there is more than enough room/space for everyone and it never felt crowded views are stunning and well worth a visit. Town is a 20 - 25 min steady walk down and I was surprised as to the amount of various shops on the main high street, we walked to the end where the harbour is and sat and had tea and cake whilst our son watched all the CRABBERS ! although the walk down was steady we didn't even attempt to walk back up, in stead we a got a taxi back up to the site with our shopping at a cost of only 4. 60 it was well worth it and cheaper than three of us getting the bus.

Great well kept site with everything you need for either a weekend or a weeks stay, we truly had a magical time whilst we stayed here. 


Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3284 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement