Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Braemar Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Braemar > Braemar Caravan Park > Reviews

Braemar Caravan Park
Braemar Caravan Park
Glenshee Road
Braemar
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB35 5YQ
Tel: 01339 741373
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KathP29 33 reviews from this member

 Great campsite. Used the laundry facilities as a long holiday and the drying room was spot on. Facilities were good showers hot.

Good information room, would have liked more information on local walks from the site. We walked Morrone easy and great descent.

Stroll into town and food shopping, we used the coop the butchers and the chocolate shop. Great meal at Fahaquars pub and dog friendly.

Did a bit of cycling on the quiet roads.

Stunning location 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Reidmi 1 review from this member

 Site was clean and tidy, as was the shower and toilet block, brilliant shower.

Wardens were very polite and helpful to a fault.

Site is well situated, nice walk into Braemar. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Cupcak 1 review from this member

 Lovely well priced place, with really friendly and informative staff. Nestled in a very cute little village.

Had a drying room which was perfect with all the wet weather, as well a warm, dry place with comfy sofas to relax and great toilet facilities.

It had a covered place for campers to cook and our only slight moan was that this didn't have sides so didn't help much with sideways rain and wind.

Despite this - would very much recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Camping23family 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for the Braemar gathering. Itís a great campsite very close to the centre of Braemar.

The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. They made our stay feel personal despite how busy the site was due to the games.

Braemar has a lovely restaurant The Fife arms which served fabulous local food.

The gallery also supports some brilliant Scottish Painters and my husband updated his mountain /ski equipment at the Braemar mountain store which also has a great coffee shop.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Camping23family 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for the Braemar gathering. Itís a great campsite very close to the centre of Braemar.

The facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. They made our stay feel personal despite how busy the site was due to the games.

Braemar has a lovely restaurant The Fife arms which served fabulous local food.

The gallery also supports some brilliant Scottish Painters and my husband updated his mountain/ski equipment at the Braemar mountain store which also has a great coffee shop.

Will definitely return 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Willia 1 review from this member

 Site is in great location facilities were good.

Visit spoiled for grandkids by authoritarian campsite manager.

Similar views from others with children 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karenf 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, with immaculate facilities. We were made to feel very welcome.

Will definitely visit again.

Short walk to Braemar itself where there is a nice restaurant that we ate in twice.

Lots of space between pitches and a small burn running along the back of the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 684 reviews from this member

 Not been here for several years, last time was run by CAMC. Seemed very similar, couldn't see any changes.

Good sized pitches with electric, two facility blocks. One nearest us closed between 1 and 3pm daily which means no access to loos but the other block open. Have to say we saw toilets being cleaned throughout the day, wardens do work non stop.

The drying room fabulous to leave damp coats and boots to dry.

Village of Braemar is less than 10 minutes walk on a good path. Has a few tourist gift shops, a great outdoors shop and a couple of cafes, plus the Fife Arms Hotel which does meals and snacks. Plenty of beautiful walks in the area, we loved the 'Queens Drive" walk, keep going down past "Lion Rock" for an awesome walk with incredible views.

Our only disappointment with site was unable to choose a pitch, you get what you are given. Pitches down towards the road, which wasn't the quietest during the day, were filled when plenty of free pitches at the other end of the site which was much quieter. Likewise we were under a tree which made for a noisy night with heavy rain.

We booked on line and received 6 different emails in under 48 hours - all to supposedly enable quick easy check in. Despite that check was fairly slow with explanations of how to park etc.

At £24 per night including electric and showers was great. However note that from Dec. 1st they are going charge electric as used on top of pitch prices.

Absolutely brilliant site well placed for walking and visiting the main attractions in the area, would definitely come again but would prefer to choose our own pitch please. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Parf 2 reviews from this member

 Alan and Avril were very accommodating after arriving late and without a booking.

The campsite was very well maintained and near the centre of the village.

The surrounding scenery is excellent.

Facilities catered for your everyday needs and the site shop was well stocked to replace the basics that may have been left at home.

Would definitely return if in the area.

Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Vangelina 41 reviews from this member

 We absolutely loved our 3 night stay. The siteís location is perfect being 5 minutes walk from the village.

There are some wonderful walks from the site and the village has a good selection of eating venues.

The Fife Arms was fabulous and their staff are lovely. Our dogs were made extremely welcome in there.

At the moment 2 hotels are closed - The Invercauld Arms is under massive refurbishment and is not due to open until 2024. It has the same owners as The Fife Arms so itís likely to be amazing. Braemar Lodge has been razed to the ground after a recent fire and it could be a while before it is restored as it is a listed building. Braemar castle is also closed at the moment clearly undergoing building work as it is covered in tarpaulin.

We loved our visit to Balmoral castle.

In summary this is a superbly located site.

The only negative was that we couldnít choose our own pitch. 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Braemar Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Braemar Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Braemar Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Braemar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


51462 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement