Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Braemar Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Braemar > Braemar Caravan Park Reviews

Braemar Caravan Park
Glenshee Road
Braemar
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB35 5YQ
Tel: 013397 41373
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 97
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 69 Reviews
                9/10 from 69 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  69 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trev.jones 8 reviews from this member

Delightful site with views to near hills (can’t see Cairngorm range from here). Good facilities in two blocks with new drive over MH waste and extendible hose for fresh water.

No problem with TV reception with directional aerial: vertical polarity pointed approximately west. EE (4G) and three (3G) reception very good.

Short walk into village and had lunch in the Fife Arms Flying Stag Bar: it is nothing like the old bar that was just a big scruffy drinking area with hardly any seating that did not even allow dogs.

It has gone seriously upmarket since the huge refurbishment and is a really nice comfortable dog friendly lounge bar with small but excellent menu and a couple of good real ales; service was superb and not expensive for the highlands. Excellent Sunday lunch next day in their snug bar – booking needed.

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elddis1234 1 review from this member

This is a well kept site with good facilities but be aware we could not get any radio or TV reception. You possibly need a extra stand alone aerial or a dish. I think the site should make this clear in their web page.

No problem if this is not important to you.

That aside the site is in a great location for a quiet break, the village is just a short walk away with a couple of hotels and eateries, chip shop, co-op shop etc etc.

The Fife Arms is a smart looking hotel albeit we didn’t use it as we had a small toddler with us.

The site would benefit from a better child play area with a bit more stuff suitable for small kids.

Happy to recommend this site, just be aware of the lack of tv reception.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Concreteal 2 reviews from this member

Although not far from home this was our first visit to this site.

Warm welcome, level site with spacious pitches and spotless facilities it is difficult to fault. A short walk or cycle into village with adequate facilities made this a pleasurable stay. Took Moho for a run up to Linn of Dee which was absolutely glorious albeit judgement was probably coloured by exceptional weather prevailing. Will look to return soon

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: S bennett 3 reviews from this member

Had a fantastic holiday again at this amazing site surrounded by mountains.

There is so much to see and do here.

The site is immaculate and the wardens are friendly, helpful and knowledgable about the area.

Toilets are clean and facilities immaculate.

All the pitches have amazing views

We will return again soon thankyou again Rick and Jackie

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lobraes 26 reviews from this member

Wow. Blown away by the location, the scenery, the walks. I could go on and on. This campsite was everything we hoped for and more. The location is perfect. A short walk takes you into Braemar village where there’s everything you need, a well stocked little co-op a newsagent, a butchers, outdoor clothing shop, cafes and restaurants. We visited the linn of dee, a national trust place with a network of beautiful walks. Ballater, the next village, is slightly larger than Braemar, has all the usual shops plus a few takeaways. Balmoral is just down the road but was closed for the winter.

Some great walks straight from the campsite, the lions head was our favourite, we saw red squirrels and deer. Glenshee ski area is worth a visit. We didn’t ski but had lunch the “tea on the shee” which was lovely.

The campsite itself is very dog friendly and has a dog walking area with bins. The showers and loos were spotless and warm. The staff are are so friendly and helpful and the little shop sells some beautiful handmade tweed gifts.

We can’t wait to return as we still have many things we want to do, but ran out of time.

It snowed every day for us and was freezing cold which was just what we wanted, we even built a snowman

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: S bennett 3 reviews from this member

Visited Braemar caravan park, what a spectacular place, we have had a relaxing holiday, visited Ballater and Braemar, Lin of Dee. There are some amazing walks and views. The site is well run friendly and the pitches are well drained and good size. A short walk into the village takes you to a supermarket, shops and a bakers and butchers. Will be back to try the fog pods. Scotland in Autumn is a beautiful place the camp is surrounded by mountains we have found a site we will return to again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Xander Boers 4 reviews from this member

Great site. With a lot of space. Very very clean toilets and showers. More clean than at home! And the toilet building is heated. Site has a few groceries in the reception area and you can order fresh bread for the morning.

Just 5-10 minutes to the cosy little town Braemar. A few good restaurants and a CO-OP. Not much more.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LaAn 3 reviews from this member

Great location and a clean campsite. We liked that there were not too many tents and therefore not a lot of noise and have a comfortable space without being boxed in. Can order fresh bread for the morning which is a nice touch. The Bothy down the road is a great place for a breakfast or a snack. Staff were really friendly and there is a shop on site and a close village for any essentials you may need to pick up.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jon77lees 7 reviews from this member

Great site with all the modern facilities that you now expect. Plenty of toilets and showers etc plus washing machines. WIFI was not functioning when we were there something to do with BT not the campsite, cant say I missed it. Centrally situated for great walking routes but easy walk into Braemar for food etc

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 41 reviews from this member

Just back from a few days at Braemar - my first since it stopped being a CC site. It was the busiest I have ever seen it mid-week, so it must have gained in popularity. The On-line booking facility worked a treat and allows you to select a pitch.

It is much tidier now and a number of changes have been made. A number of substantial 'camping chalets' are near completion, and I was told that they no not accept large family tents - only small 'backpacker' size.

Other than that, the layout remains the same and the wardens were friendly and helpful as ever. As before, radio reception is almost impossible, although TV must work OK. I don't have one myself and I miss the radio.

WiFi is available at a cost.

In the town itself, work is progressing on a major refurbishment of the Fife arms hotel and a former shop has got planning permission for conversion to a pub. Of course there are still the usual touristy shops and rather expensive cafes.

Previous     69 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2681 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019