Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Comforts Farm Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Isle Of Wight > Cowes > Comforts Farm Camping Park Reviews

Comforts Farm Camping Park
Pallance Road
Northwood
Cowes
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO31 8LS
Tel: 01983 293888
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dordonas 1 review from this member

 This is our first time camping here but not our first visit to the camp site,

We are very happy with the site, quiet well maintained good pitches,

Staff friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Orb2019 2 reviews from this member

 This is the first time we have used a commercial site for many years. On arrival the owner was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Toilet and shower facilities are basic but clean and tidy.

The site was a big sloping field with plenty of space for everyone, electric hookups were around the outside as we caravan off grid we set our selves up in the middle of the field away from everyone.

Mid way through our first week a group appeared and got bigger as the day went on surrounding our caravan with 3 caravans 3 tents and a motorhome along with kids tents everywhere we couldn't even sit outside our awning as cars blocked the way.

I complained to the owner who only said we don't take groups and wouldn't do anything about it the final straw came when a football hit our caravan, so I went to see the owner who suggested that we moved somewhere else on site or we could have our money back to which I kindly accepted and move on to a more peaceful site on another part of the island.

On the plus side we had a great time watching the sail gp boats at cowes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SamAdd 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic quiet campsite. We seemed to be miles away from any other tents! Basic but adequate facilities.


Great holiday destination, loads to do on the Isle of Wight. Near to Cowes and amenities. Managed to watch Cowes week fireworks from the site and saw the Red Arrows and other fly pasts.

Very friendly owners. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gess 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site, we chose purely because it was close to family members home and easy to get to Cowes / Newport shops etc.

The shower block / toilets were kept really clean, which is a must for me!

The site owners are pleasant / helpful people.

As in the other review the site does slope so next time we would come more prepared, bigger chocks to level up as our old campervan fridge refuses to work otherwise!

Our grandchildren came to visit us but we came prepared with toys as we knew there was no playpark etc but there's plenty of space to play outdoor games.

We will definitely return.

PS - good pub just up road a little from site, excellent food / menu! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dazo2003 2 reviews from this member

 What a find!

We have just returned from an 8 night stay here.

The field is huge and we were allowed to pitch pretty much where and how we wanted. Only downside was its on quite a slope but not something that would put us off.

The toilets/showers didn't look much from the outside but we were pleasantly surprised how clean and functional they were. We never had to queue in either the mens or ladies. There is a large undercover area for washing up with plenty of hot water.

The owner is welcoming, polite and helpful and its an absolute bargain with EHU included too. If we went to the Isle of Wight again we would definitely return here. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikeghasmail 7 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to IOW other than a day trip, and we had booked this site in January for 15 nights as it is located near to Cowes (for Cowes week!) and very inexpensive. This is a very nice site, with very friendly and helpful owners.

On the day after arrival I asked if a hole made by a tyre track could be filled to even out the pitch - it was done in 10 minutes!

Plenty of room on the pitch for a large caravan plus awning. There is a high expectation of quiet after 10 and this was well respected, and being away from busy roads allowed a very relaxing time when not enjoying the sailing, or touring the beautiful island.

As already mentioned in another review, we asked if we could stay until 2pm to arrive at the ferry as scheduled - no problem at all!

We are already hoping to go to Cowes next August, and will definitely be booking here. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SamAdd 3 reviews from this member

 Just back from our second stay at Comfort's Farm and we loved it! We are regular visitors to the Isle of Wight and find plenty to see and do.

The site is lovely and peaceful and the owners are very friendly. It is very good value and the facilities are adequate. We especially like the toilet blocks dotted around the site!

Both times we have camped there have been very quiet and we have had plenty of choice of where to pitch our tent and have had a large space to ourselves.

Highly recommended - but want to keep the secret so it doesn't get busy! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scouse Mouse 2 reviews from this member

 I came across this site as we needed somewhere to stay while we attended at the IOW festival. I wanted to stay off site from the festival as we like our sleep and quiet time too much.

We arrived at 1pm and booked in at reception with a lovely lady, when we sorted everything out the lady walked as we drove to show us what field we were on, . The lady was very helpful and suggested we set up by the trees as it was very windy the day we arrived, there is a slight slope but not much, the sun was covered by the trees in the morning which I like so we didn't wake up in a sweat and all hot and bothered and we had the sun from about 11am ish til it went down over the hills which is also a lovely view.

The shower/toilet block is fine but could do with updating and washing up area is next to the shower block.

We were not rushed in getting off the site at a certain time just along we where off by mid afternoon as they understand the ferries are a bit crazy after the festival which was lovely.

The site is sign posted off the main road so you cannot miss it.

Essentials are available at the reception and reasonable priced.

Prices are 12 per night for a tent with two adults and up to two children. Each extra adult is 6 each per night, and electric hook-up is 2. 50 per night.

This is a lovely friendly site and the owners are really nice and helpful and made our 1st Festival a brilliant one and we hope to see you next year for the Festival.

Thank you for a wonderful stay  


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Provista 1 review from this member

 Just returned from 2 weeks at this campsite. Nice, peaceful site with friendly owners.

This is well and truly a sloping site.

We were pitched in the middle as we had electric hook up and things where on a bit of a slope but nothing too bad.

The toilet and showers are very dated and the water although always hot was only a trickle and on 1 day there was no water at all. Money really does need to be spent on updating these ASAP.

The shop stocked basics as good prices,

Remember your torches as the toilet block at the bottom of the field has no lights. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neilconnors 1 review from this member

 Just come back from a week away at Comforts farm, True what other reviews have said, outdated facilities but clean and tidy shower block. The pitch we were on was on a bit of hill but wasn't really a problem, Plenty of room on the pitches and a great view all round. Would highly recommend this site to families and couples, camping or caravanning. The site has a good location if travelling from Portsmouth or Southampton and easy access to all the beaches and attractions of the island, Look forward to a visit again next year. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Comforts Farm Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Comforts Farm Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Comforts Farm Camping Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cowes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4275 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement