Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Slindon Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Arundel > Slindon Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Slindon Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Slindon Park
Arundel
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN18 0RG
Tel: 01243 814387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04 to 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

Photos (3)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minerva14 24 reviews from this member

This is a wonderful site which was perfect for us as we have 4 dogs and the walks straight from site without having to go onto roads were the best we have known. The warden was very helpful and pleasant and kept the site very clean and tidy. There is a small shop for essentials including ice cream. Some pitches have hook up but we chose to use our solar panels.

The Forge cafe about 2 miles walk away was very accommodating for us as dog owners, having tables outside and plenty of foods for sale inside.

As mentioned there are no toilets or showers on site and no facilities for children, however the whole area is great for walking or cycling and we have booked to go back to the site later this year.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Smelljeffshand 7 reviews from this member

Just come back from here after weekend break. It's a lovely little site. A bit hard to find first time. But glad I did. Was not to busy. Well cared from staff and other campers were very friendly. Weather was brilliant. Very good walks from the site. I walk to arundel from the site 2. 5 hours but worth it with my dog. Only one road to cross the rest was through lovely forest and fields. And second day we walk to slindon folly. Another brill walk. There is only elsan and stand pipes here and a small shop. But it was a pleasure to stay here. Will be back for sure.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Merrie 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 days on our way to the isle of wight. Sheltered pitches with plenty of trees and bushes for privacy. Wardens helpful and friendly. We loved the surroundings and there are a number of footpaths and walks nearby.

Would recommend the Forge for a simple meal. Dog friendly and delicious pastries.

Would happily use this site again.

Facilities as advertised

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Snillah 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site with plenty of hedges and fruit trees to give some privacy. Warden was efficient and friendly. Water points well distributed around the site. Didn't find waste water disposal a problem. Plenty of walking in all directions from the site and a lovely pub in Eartham ( about an hours walk along tracks and across fields ), dog friendly and good food. The Forge sells basics and is a café as well. There are distant sea views. Hookup available on some pitches at extra cost. No showers and toilets, but this is made perfectly clear. No facilities for children.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ski tail 4 reviews from this member

We selected this site because we love to enjoy good views from our pitch and we like to be able to stroll to a pub and the site description promised both.

On arrival we were disappointed to find a rather cramped area choc a bloc with 20 units and no possibility of a view due to the trees surrounding the whole site. There was indeed a lovely village a short stroll away but the pub is well outside the village on the other side of a very busy dual carriageway.

The site had no facilities in the way of showers and loos and the site manageress told us to dispose of the grey water in the hedges!

So, expensive and not as described on the website.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Snowball33 17 reviews from this member

We had a lovely peaceful stay of five nights here over the bank holiday weekend. We found the welcome to be exceptional and well organised. Although there was not much going on we had a lovely sunny pitch and after the bank holiday weekend was over we were able to enjoy the fact that the site very much emptied out.

The campsite is in a beautiful area with plenty to see locally. We enjoyed a few walks (but did get lost trying to get to the folly) and the children loved dipping into the sea at Bognor. We took the children to the Aldingbourne Country Park which they enjoyed, a relaxing outing. Otherwise we were just happy to remain on site and play games and read - great. Just what we needed before a return to school and to work.

I anticipate that we will return this year for a short break. The lack of facilities is not an issue for us as long as we have electric hook up. The site itself is clean and staff the friendliest we have encountered.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonpaula 6 reviews from this member

Just got back from slindon park.

Due to our late booking we were lucky enough to get 2 nights at slindon park, and we enjoyed every minute of it. The managers were the perfect hosts, and others on site where also very friendly. Slindon park was quiet and peaceful, and perfect for dog walkers like ourselves as it has a huge area of beautiful forestry to explore, or perfect for the quiet get away. We will be booking for next season asap.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rarspberry 3 reviews from this member

Wonderfully peaceful site with wildlife, fruit trees, views, walks. Well away from major roads.

Friendly and welcoming, joined the C&CC to get the discounted rate. Limited facilities, but then hey, that's what it says on the website. And no playpark which is a bonus !

1st. Time we'd used a pota-potti in the tent, great fun and there's a chemical disposal point !

Ideal for Chichester, Bognor, Arundel. For top supermarket shopping get yourselves to 'The Trading Post' in Barnham.

There are a few electric hook-ups if need-be, but it's good to go without for a couple of days.

Plenty of provisions at reception (bacon, milk, gas etc. ) and fruit on the trees so you won't go hungry.

The only downside. It's not open all-year round.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Foo_dub_dude 9 reviews from this member

Stayed for two nights in April, first trip of the year. We found the site unusual in that it has electric hook-ups but no toilets, but this is exactly as advertised, and is our preference. We have a Portable loo, not a generator!

The site is in woodland a couple of miles from the A27 so very peaceful, with terrific clarity at night for stargazing. However the dawn chorus is something else! The birds are up at 5:30am!

Pitches are all grass with many in shrub-lined bays. We found the ground very stony under the grass, so strong pegs, mallet and care are needed to avoid bent pegs and bruised fingers.

The facilities are all very clean and in good shape. The site does not have any play area and is not particularly family oriented with no space for games, again this is as advertised.

The owners are friendly and helpful with advice on local attractions for the children (lambing nearby at this time of year).

We spent the day nearby in Arundel which was fabulous. Lovely town and magnificent castle.

Back on the A27, there is a Little Chef, Burger King, pub and Shell garage about one mile away. Five miles back towards Chichester, there are more eating options such as Pizza Hut.

Overall, this is a lovely adult-oriented site in peaceful surroundings with friendly and helpful owners. If you have children, you will need to entertain within your camping unit or head out for the day.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cliffy44 11 reviews from this member

We chose this site from the C&CC book as we needed a stop over in the area.

It is quite different from any other site we have been on. We felt it was a camp site from the 1950s and I mean that in a good way. Set in an old orchard with trees all around.

There are plenty of walking opportunities but if you want local amenities transport is required to get to it. We like to cycle but the roads did not safely lend themselves to that.

If you are happy to use your own amenities and like caravanning or camping amongst friendly people who enjoy relaxing outside their unit this is the site for you.

I agree with all the comments other reviewers have said.

At £5. 50 per night it was fine for us for the one night and would recommend it for a chill out weekend or a retreat from the rat race.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Arundel      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3473 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019