Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kessingland Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Kessingland Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Kessingland Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Whites Lane
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7TF
Tel: 01502 742040
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 01/04 to 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 59 Reviews
                8/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Climo 6 reviews from this member

Very well run site as are all the CCC sites.

Clean and pleasant surroundings. Heated shower block which isn't used by many as they have their own caravan facilities.

We arrived late and the managers were extremely helpful

Can't fault the site.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: _tich_ 13 reviews from this member

I went there at the end of December for the new year & the pitch prices were as cheap as chips, it's only a short walk to the beach which is nice although its a long climb back up the steps. Staff were very friendly & helpful & it had good amenities which were always clean. Only a short drive to Great Yarmouth as we spent the day there & I were surprised on how many places were open there too considering the time of year. Another site I'd definitely visit although preferably when it's a bit warmer next time.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin21 10 reviews from this member

Just returned from a very pleasant week at this site. I was a bit concerned about the nearby wind generators, but they were really no problem at all. Yes, you can hear them at times, but they are not intrusive. The wind and rain made much more noise when it arrived!

The site is small by Camping and Caravan Club norms, but that was fine by us as we prefer small sites. There is plenty to see and do nearby, with Lowestoft, Great Yarmouth, Southwold, and Oulton Broad a very easy drive away. For transport enthusiasts the East Anglian Transport Museum at nearby Carlton Colville is well worth a visit, with its trolley buses and trams. Our only slight disappointment was that we were unable to visit the next-door Africa Alive wildlife park, as dogs were not admitted. A day-kennel for our dog would have been very handy.

All credit to the very friendly staff who kept the site in an excellent condition. All was very clean and well maintained.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Topcat+Dibble 18 reviews from this member

Spent 3 nights here. Worth noting no grass only pitches so had to pay for electric even though we didn't need it. Usual C&CC standards with regards to facilities and wardens helpful as to be expected. Spent one day in Africa Alive and it was well worth it. You can return to your unit during the day with a hand stamp. Following day caught the bus to Southwold, very enjoyable.

Two pubs within walking distance. One at the end of the entry road and the other a mile walk towards the sea. Both to be honest were alright but nothing better than that. Convenience store and takeaway in village. Would we return? Probably not. There was nothing wrong with the site but we did the two things we wanted and there wasn't enough else to draw us back.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JanetER74 3 reviews from this member

Site is clean and tidy as you would expect from a C&C site but we felt the facilities were inadequate for a site this size. 4 showers and toilets was clearly not enough with frequent queueing. Showers on an unnecessarily short timer making the whole experience quite a chore. Long list of things children couldn't do as we checked in which is always a bit off putting. Nice local village and amenities but wouldn't stay again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oopsadiddly 1 review from this member

A lovely site set in a beautiful area. Toilets and showers excellent and very clean. Family room available. Basics sold in shop on site but co-op and morrisons not that far away. Fish and chip van visits in a Friday night. Lots of space between pitches and wardens very helpful and friendly. Small play area for children but no ball games allowed around units which suited us just fine as no young children with us! There are wind turbines either side of the site but we didn't find the noise disturbing. Africa Alive is literally next door and so often heard the lions roar early morning and evening time. We will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wibbs 9 reviews from this member

Just got back from a two week holiday here and it is a great site everywhere always clean and tidy even when we had 3 days of continuous rain. The pitches are a really good size and nicely laid out we were near the safari park end and the children thought the animal noises was great the hosts are really great and made our holiday really enjoyable would stay again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LBBK 42 reviews from this member

First things first - you find the site by following the brown signs to Africa Alive, it is a shared driveway. You can get discounted entry to the zoo.

We visited in the summer holidays fortunately blessed by good weather so consequently the site was very busy. Everyone was well behaved but the facilities weren't really up to coping with this number of visitors. Only two water points, at times overflowing bins and the toilets simply weren't big enough, not helped by an out of order shower in both the ladies and gents. There were also too many 'DO NOT. ' notices for our liking. That said the dishwashing room and laundry were large with plenty of sinks and hot water.

There are two large wind turbines very close. The noise level depended on the wind speed. At worst it was like sleeping on your kitchen floor with the washing machine chugging away in the corner. The mid afternoon African drumming sessions from the zoo could also be heard quite clearly - a 'marmite' moment: love it or hate it. On Sunday morning there was a large car boot sale on the neighbouring field - again, you either love or hate them.

We enjoy Suffolk but will probably not visit this site again in the school holidays. There are other sites for similiar prices that are closer to the sea with better facilities.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynm 83 reviews from this member

Our first visit here with our van and had family staying in a standard pod for which I'll do a review later.

Our pitch was very spacious with a nice grass patch to sit on. The toilets & showers were clean and lashings of free hot water. The greeting on arrival was friendly and very welcoming. Unfortunately a rowdy group turned up on Thursday night & upset the whole of the site kicking balls, loud music etc but the David dealt with them and sorted them out & they left. Sign of a good site when that's done. Thanks David.

Things that could be better; I think a plan or notes on where things are and important stuff would help. Whilst the building etc were labelled I couldn't find the laundry as it was behind the wash block but that wasn't obvious a sign saying laundry with an arrow would have helped. When I did find it tokens were needed to be bought from reception but by then reception was closed. When I found the bins there was no recycling bin so I went into reception to ask & it turned out they are separate to the bins by the entrance a long way from the bins. They have great recycling facilities but lots of people were leaving bottles etc by the ordinary bins as they didn't know. Again a sign saying where recycling was would have helped.

They maintained the grass & the hedging but the EHU was placed nicely in the hedges to conceal it but it needed nettles cut away as hubby got stung just plugging it in.

Just small things needed especially if you were new to the site as we were. These do not take away from the fact that this is a fantastic site where everyone was so friendly. The provision of being able to hire a fire pit & buy logs was fantastic and we had a couple of nights toasting marshmallows. Excellent.

I loved the fact that there was a ball playing area so ball games were not played by pitches and our granddaughter gave the play park a 10/10. Deers Glade lives up to it's reputation and is a place we will visit again. We also fancy a trip to their sister site of Deers Meed an adult only park.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisam7409 8 reviews from this member

Great campsite, lovely helpful staff. You could choose your own pitch. Lovely park for the children. Toilet block and showers kept really clean along with the rest of the site. Lovely pub at the entrance of the site which very child and dog friendly. 20 min walk to the beach. Short drive to morrisons, b&m etc. Great base for great Yarmouth, southwold and Lowestoft. Car boot in next field on a sunday. Africa alive sounded great but unfortunately we couldn't go as we had the dogs. Nice size pitches, wind turbines aren't a problem at all, children were fascinated by it. Nice little shop on site that sold basics and pocket money sweets. Will definitely be visiting this site again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019