Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kessingland Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Kessingland Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Kessingland Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Whites Lane
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7TF
Tel: 01502 742040
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 01/04/2024 to 28/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 67 Reviews
                8/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Deesw9 1 review from this member

 Met at the barrier by the warden who greeted me by name (I had to give my car registration number). Quick confirmation of duration of stay.

Shown a choice of pitches. My motor mover failed unfortunately but the warden immediately asked 2 others to help him site the caravan for me.

The road (shared with Africa Alive) was quite potholed which meant that I had to take avoiding action. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mary Alex 11 reviews from this member

 The shower facilities were very good and looked quite new and were kept clean.

The holiday site managers were very friendly and helpful. We had no problems with the site WIFI.

We would not return to this site as the noise from the adjacent wind turbines meant we got very little sleep on 2 of the 4 nights we were there.

The grass seemed to be cut every day and as it was not picked up it got everywhere including the facilities.

Some dog owners were not picking up after their dogs so you had to be extra careful as to where you walked. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mikey55 2 reviews from this member

 Great site for exploring Southwold and right next to Africa Alive.

Wardens were very welcoming and have useful tips on visiting both Southwold and Zoo.

Facilities seem to be newly refurbished and very clean. Only minor issue was the press taps for the washing up water which shut off too quickly and meant a lot of time was taken up getting enough hot water.

Bus stop for Southwold just outside entrance on main road (10 min walk).

Would use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Waspypc 9 reviews from this member

 I stayed 4 nights here and had a wonderful time. On arrival the site was at full capacity but the staff were helpful and very approachable.

The toilet block looked as if it had been upgraded and was spotless.

The site was well maintained and very clean.

They have a discount code for Africa Alive and a huge Car boot every Sunday.

The only issue was the WiFi. Not sure if it needs upgrading. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicole 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite with access to a beautiful beach.

The facilities were clean and tidy. Our tent pitch was spacious and there was more than enough room between pitches.

Great location, plenty to do and explore, although you do need a car to visit most places.

All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be visiting again next year! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carol Jean 38 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site. Showerblock not open due to Coronavirus which was a shame. We have been touring Suffolk and some sites have gone to the effort of opening and maintaining the shower blocks whilst others haven't yet they still charge the same which doesn't seem fair.

The previous reviewer has said that this site is near the beach but I am wondering if they have got the wrong site! There is a site near the beach but it is not this one. This site is 1. 5 miles from the beach. We cycled there in about 10/15 minutes.

The beach is pebbly and we didn't go on it. There is a pub The Sailors Home and a restaurant The Waterfront overlooking the sea. The Waterfront gets booked up but they serve paella outside on a Thursday evening if the weather is fine without booking so we went then and it was fantastic value. The other nights we ate at The Sailors Home.

There arent any other pubs or restaurants there but a couple of fish and chip shops and one delivers to the site. We cycled 5 miles into Lowestoft which was easy as there was a cyclepath along the A12 and it only took 35 minutes and was well worth it.

We visited Africa Alive which was 22 each. We spent 2 hours there. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Julesh 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, clean and tidy. Plenty of space and facilities well maintained.

Close to the beach and woke to a sea view!

A bit far to walk to the village but close to a large supermarket for essentials. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mud62 6 reviews from this member

 The site is clean and very well kept however there were several issues I would like to point out.

The staff were ok but not what I would call helpful. The code for the gate changes weekly but if you miss the extremely limited opening times of the office and shop you may have a problem later in the day.

I have 2 main problems with this site. The toilet block although spotless is accessed via a coded key pad, I have no dexterity problems but found the key pad small and very stiff. Anyone with arthritis or visual impairment would find it almost impossible to gain access without any help. Also they are closed for cleaning 10. 30 to 12. 00 with only one toilet available during this time, the site must be vacated by 12. 00 so you may have to queue after packing up before you start your journey home,

The second is being a dog owner I thought it would be a great site BUT the dog walk is no bigger than my garden and on a closer look I saw on the left side a run of barbed wire 6 inches above ground level at the base of the hedge, there was no access to anywhere other than the site and could think of no reason for it and a danger to dogs.

The site is surrounded by lovely green areas ALL fenced off with no access so if you want to give your dog a good walk you will have to walk about a mile to the beach negotiating a very narrow road with quite a lot of vehicle movement and on return a steep uphill walk back to the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Climo 6 reviews from this member

 Very well run site as are all the CCC sites.

Clean and pleasant surroundings. Heated shower block which isn't used by many as they have their own caravan facilities.

We arrived late and the managers were extremely helpful

Can't fault the site. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: _tich_ 13 reviews from this member

 I went there at the end of December for the new year & the pitch prices were as cheap as chips, it's only a short walk to the beach which is nice although its a long climb back up the steps. Staff were very friendly & helpful & it had good amenities which were always clean. Only a short drive to Great Yarmouth as we spent the day there & I were surprised on how many places were open there too considering the time of year. Another site I'd definitely visit although preferably when it's a bit warmer next time. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Kessingland Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Kessingland Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lowestoft      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4647 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement