Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Aden Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Mintlaw > Aden Caravan And Camping Reviews

Aden Caravan And Camping
Station Road
Mintlaw
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB42 5FQ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 31
Open: 02/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
                8/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lucyst 1 review from this member

 Glamping was ace

The park's beautiful

The people are friendly, the park attendant is really nice

I would recommend the Glamping to anyone. thank you Lucy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarah Wilson 1 review from this member

 Absolutely loved our time at aden park, our kids had a great time and plenty to do to keep them amused.

Lovely place and very well organised,

Will definitely be back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julietyran 11 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site this was. We stopped over here on our way to Fraserburgh. Very clean, tidy and peaceful site. Toilets/showers were immaculate. We arrived on site around 9. 30am in the morning and the warden kindly let us book in at that time which was great.

The Aden country park is next door and we were able to walk to it from the caravan park. Lots to do there. Near to local shops with good dog walking next to park. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Acerrober 2 reviews from this member

 Aden Caravan Park is a lovely situated and well kept park. It's right next door to the Aden Country Park, great for dog walking. Toilets are very clean, showers are not very hot. We have stayed her a good few times, as we have friends in Fraserburgh and it is ideal. In the past we have enjoyed our stays, this time however there is a different story. We got off to a bad start as we chose a pitch as we had done in past visits, however, not allowed now and we're told in no uncertain terms to move to a designated pitch, fair enough, but attitude not good! That same evening we went to visit our friends in Fraserburgh, we arrived back to caravan park at 10. 10 PM, only to discover the barrier in to the caravan park was locked! We walked to our caravan and checked 'rules and regulations' written in black and white BARRIER WILL BE LOCKED AT 11 PM so, we phoned the warden on his mobile phone, but he refused point black to open the barrier. (He stays only yards from it) so we had to leave our car outside the park, ( no secure parking) we were not amused at all. If there are changes made to times, it would be wise to inform people. I have contacted Buchan Developements who own the site, I now await a reply. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Canvasheather 3 reviews from this member

 We camped here for 2 nights in a large family tent. Whilst the facilities were satisfactory if not somewhat dated, we were very disappointed on the Sunday afternoon when 8 cars used the campsite play area/football pitch as a car park whilst attending a children's party in the park. Not what one expects in an area where children should be freely playing. The site manager was totally uninterested when I voiced my disappointment.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Somer69mfp 1 review from this member

 New to the MH scene and on our first and second visits Archie came to our rescue,

Archie and Meg are very welcoming, helpful and considerate. Just spent our third visit and again a warm welcome. The site is well kept as are the toilets, nice and warm on entry, the showers are smashing not power showers but they don't stop start like in other sites and lovely hot water, the hairdryer is free and works very well. Lovely walks and Aden country park next to site, a restaurant only 5mins walk, if you want to walk to the local shops, bank, pub and Happy Plant garden centre its a 15min walk.

This site will be a regular destination on our tours. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Masha 10 reviews from this member

 I think this is the second review I have written for this campsite.

I, my husband and 3 children, visit this site every year. Sometimes more than once and we love it. It is clean, safe and there is plenty to do - a play park, a play field, safe woodland to play in, respectful campers and Aden country park a stones throw away. Facilities are dated but clean and the water is hot.

The staff are helpful and clearly love their site, as do the people who own the statics on site.

The weekend we stayed happened to be a 'Fun weekend'. The site provided a good few bouncy castles, face paints and lunch for all the children. They then provided entertainment for all the adults - bingo and a local singer. It was ALL FREE! So generous and appreciated. Thanks also to the static owners who helped out.

I would recommend this site to all. Mintlaw has all the convienence shops you could needs, take aways, petrol station and a garden centre. Aden is an easy day out for all the family.

We will be back soon! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chiefeng 3 reviews from this member

 Found the wardens on this site very friendly and helpful. We stayed for three nights and found the site well kept and clean. It was very quiet since it was out of season. The toilet block was clean, the only draw back was the shower water was very hot, probably too hot form small children. The laundry and washing up facilities were also very clean. The Aden House grounds was nice for a leisurely walk with the Historic Old Deer Abbey very close. Great location for touring round the historic sites of N. E. Of Scotland, also close by there are a few really nice beaches ie Cruden Bay and the beach north of Peterhead where you can walk round to Fraserburgh.

I think this would be a busy site during the school holidays. Note there is only one toilet block and if you are in a tent it could be quite a walk during their busy periods. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daizee554 15 reviews from this member

 We visited Aden caravan Park on the recommendation of friends.

I was totally disappointed with the campsite.

The Kids play area was full of dog poop that wasn't cleaned up so my children couldn't play.

Showers were clean but my children cried at the heat of the water when showering as it had no temp control, this also was the same for other families with small children.

Aden Country park itself is a lovely place to visit for the day and that's what gets the ratings on my review.  


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mummybeelee 5 reviews from this member

 Just back from two nights at this campsite with my three children (ages 5, 9 and 12). We had a fantastic time and will hopefully visit again soon.

Facilities are clean but the toilets don't flush very well (notices on the wall remind you to hold the flush for 30seconds but even then they don't always work effectively and with lots of children on site they got a bit grotty at times) and the showers were scalding hot. Far too hot for small children. There is a deep sink provided which many mums were using to bath small children which was a nice touch. Adjustable temp showers and baths would be fantastic additions here.

Washing up and washing facilities were also provided and again were clean and tidy.

The wardens were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Most pitches are quite close together but with a little more space on the tent camping area and well placed bushes/trees here to separate areas a little.

We were pitched right next to the small on site park. Although only small, this was very well used and my children had a fantastic time with all the other children.

The circular layout of the site meant it wasn't far to the amenities and water taps were conveniently located as well.

Children were playing (loudly as groups of children are!) until around 11pm on the park and around the site but then all was quiet for the rest of the night. Some road noise but probably only noticeable to me as we live in a very rural area with no traffic.

Aden country park itself is a delight. A huge play area, outdoor gym, the ruined mansion, tree house and lovely walks all kept myself and the children entertained for hours. The children particularly loved that we could visit the play park late on and have it to ourselves. For dog owners there are also lots of walks, an exercise area and agility set up.

Mintlaw is not too far away and has a few decent shops for basic supplies and a couple of take aways including the Chipper which is supposed to be very good. Hopefully we will try it next time we visit! We enjoyed lunch at the cafe in the country park and ice creams from the small on site shop.

This site wouldn't be my choice for a peaceful escape or to enjoy the views but for families with children and/or dogs who want to let the kids play and enjoy the country park, it is perfect. 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Aden Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Aden Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Aden Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mintlaw      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2852 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement