Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blue Hills Touring & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Agnes > Blue Hills Touring & Camping Park Reviews

Blue Hills Touring & Camping Park
Cross Combe
Trevellas
St Agnes
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR5 0XP
Tel: 01872 552999
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/04/21 To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings for arrivals from 01/04/2021 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AdrianandHazel 6 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed it. Friendly, helpful owners. All facilies (showers, toilets, utility room, wash-up) and site very well looked after.

Not too large, nice views. 2. 5 acre enclosed dog evercise field adjacent to site, so loads of dogs there, all well-behaved and no aggro at all.

Most slight sloping, so levelling ramps probably needed. Good size pitches.

Wi-fi available to purchase, but good 4G signal.

Couldn't fault it, best site we have been to in UK. Best local pub- the Miners Arms at Mithian, everything a pub should be.

You can walk down to Trevellas Cove, or drive if you're brave. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vosperlorri 1 review from this member

 Excellent location. Site well maintained. Site Owners offered a very warm welcome and were extremely helpful.

We had an accident on the cliffs whilst staying here and Martin and Ginny were very helpful and considerate. They helped us immensely as we had to leave the caravan behind to be recovered.

We will definitely return next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with friendly and knowledgeable owners.

Would recommend for anyone touring Cornwall.

St Agnes is a beautiful spot to stroll and explore. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Acjnh1 1 review from this member

 The field was spacious, with a fantastic sea view. It was perfect for late summer sunsets!

The facilities were clean and functional, although, perhaps a shower curtain would help in avoiding getting your change of clothes wet whilst showering.

The local walks were excellent!

I would most certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Albrec 1 review from this member

 A really nice, clean and lovely Campsite.

They are friendly and helpfully.

For the dog there is a big field to run.

Many thanks for such a nice place 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nibbles1 11 reviews from this member

 First trip to Cornwall in our touring caravan, what a fantastic site. We were met personally by Ginny and Martin as we drove onto site, asked about our journey and shown to our pitch, Martin told us to get settled and the kettle on before sorting out the paperwork, how refreshing.

Busy time of year in Cornwall and the site was full but it was quiet and peaceful.

Fantastic location, coastal path access, 30 mins walk to St Agnes with some amazing views and good food.

Perranporth a slightly longer walk or short drive away with its amazing beach.

We had a great 12 days on site with some mixed weather. Martin and Ginny were always on hand for advice and information.

Facilities spotless, showers great. Dishwashing area had basins, wash up liquid and sponges. Everything you needed was there.

Several catering outlets visit the site and seem to be well attended, we can vouch for the Pizza man, all fresh cooked.

When we expressed concerns about meeting traffic on the narrow road out of the site when towing Martin drove ahead and kept the road clear for us.

A fantastic site and a fantastic holiday, would recommend and would return 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul and Susan 6 reviews from this member

 This site lives up to all of the previous excellent reviews, the site and it's fantastic owners can be justifiably proud of the reputation they have created.

Nothing is too much trouble for Ginny and Martin, they keep the place spotless and welcoming without the need for the 'rules and regulations' that so many other sites bombard you with!

The location is perfect for walkers or relaxed holiday makers, the dog facilities, particularly the massive exercise field, are excellent so no wonder they keep picking up the top 'dog friendly' award.

We were in a touring caravan and perhaps the only comment to note is that the final half mile route to and from the site is very narrow with few passing places and can be a bit difficult if someone refuses to back-up!

We can definitely recommend this site to everyone and if we visit Cornwall again, this site is definitely our preferred choice. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SMH56 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week in June as we were getting married in St Agnes whilst we were down there!

Ginny and Martin were wonderful, couldn't do enough for us, even when we spent two nights in the hotel where we got married, they looked after our tent under storm force winds! When we went back they'd put bunting up and left us a bottle of bubbly!

Site is immaculate, very dog friendly, fantastic views and 5 minutes walk to glorious sunsets, St Agnes is about 45 'mins walk down past the only working tin mine left, and up and over the coast walk, I managed it easily and I'm no walker! The flora and fauna are wonderful.

We will be back for our anniversary next year 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carole934 10 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site! Had a week there during August. Busy, but plenty of room for everyone. A small site with big pitches. The sunsets were amazing. Will definitely go back.

Dog and ball games field is excellent - right next to camping field. Dogs could run free and they loved it.

Shower and loo block immaculate. The team were always cleaning it. Plenty of hot water.

Site is right next to coast path that hangs onto cliffs around the aerodrome. Big drops in places, leads for dogs and kids a good idea! You can rush round there in a few minutes to get the best sunset views. A few light aircraft and parachutists - quite fun to watch.

Can walk down to dog-friendly beach - 5 minutes down, 15 minutes up. Tourists seem to be quite fit in North Cornwall!

St Agnes is a delight. Great small, dog-friendly beach, nice cafes (that close too early), lovely pubs. And St Agnes Head. Pure Cornwall.

Easy to get to Lands End, Eden Project and Geevor Mine. All about 40-50 minutes away. Local Miners Arms a real treat. Plenty of beaches in the local area to suit everyone.

Campsite shop has the basics. Wifi if you need it. Laundry machines quick and efficient. Owners always on hand to help and give local info.

Loved the visiting chippy and coffee vans.

A fantastic small site. Very relaxed and well thought out. Owners are lovely and very keen to make the most of their great business. 2 adults, 2 dogs and one ten-year-old absolutely loved it. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mully 8 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed a week here with a teen and 12 year old. We loved the spaciousness of the site - not crammed in like many sites these days and the area to play games or fly the kite was a great bonus.

While the site was full at times it was not crowded and, we found no problems with queues for toilets or showers and the nice touches of fresh flowers and toiletries in the ladies were very welcoming.

Ginny and Martin could not have been more hospitable or accommodating and were always about for friendly advice or a chat. They were incredibly helpful when we had problems with our tent.

The location was perfect. It is an easy and scenic walk to St Agnes where there is a beautiful beach in a cove. Coasteering and surfing lessons as well as kayaking tours are available. St Agnes has everything you need in terms of delicious food and decent loos while being small and low key.

Blue Hills is now firmly on our list of favourites. 


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blue Hills Touring & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Blue Hills Touring & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Blue Hills Touring & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Agnes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


816 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement