Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Staverton Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Staverton Camping Park Reviews

CLOSED: Staverton Camping Park
Wantisden
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed From 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 The owners have been advised that this campsite is temporarily closed from 15th June 2015 until further notice as they are having major improvements done to the site. They are hoping to reopen in February 2016

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CREAK44 1 review from this member

 Yet again an excellent stay on this Adult only and No Dogs site, we stayed this last Bank Holiday for some six days, with the Site owners being their usual happy and accommodating hosts, this site is so quiet and peaceful that you could be in another world. This not the first time we have stayed here over the last few Years and still its amazing.

The Toilet Block is always kept to the highest standard and makes you feel as its home from home, GREAT and well done to them both. There local Free Range Eggs available at the Site entrance, if required.

This site is as a previous guest reviewed, some Camping Pods, these compliment the overall sites capabilities to cater for those who do wish to Camp out on ground, also some additional Units are in the process of being constructed.

Our whole visit was topped out on the Red Arrows display team over flying us three times on the Friday, what a sight, then on the Wednesday evening some 8-10 USAF Ospreys overflew us, awesome, at no extra cost.

So if you are lucky enough to be able stay on this site you will well rewarded, we hope to come here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Ruby05 1 review from this member

 We have stayed in one of the new pods on this site twice, once in October last year and again in June. The pods are great, warm and cosy in the autumn with the heater on, and airy and light in the summer. The owners are extremely kind and helpful, and as we were the first people to stay in the pod they were keen to know what we thought and made some very useful alterations to make our stay even more comfortable. The microwave and kettle, and little fridge make for a very easy 'camping' experience, and the beds are very comfortable too.

The utilities block is also good to have, making washing up very easy, and the toilets are always clean and well supplied.

The surrounding area is beautiful, quiet and peaceful, and on both of our visits we have enjoyed several walks straight from the campsite with no need to use the car.

We will definitely be coming back! 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Woody Bear 1 review from this member

 Having been an avid camper for many years, the thought of staying in a modern well presented camping pod was a welcome addition to what is already a fantastic site. I have to complement the owners on a fantastic job, just roll up, relax and enjoy the beautiful surrounds without the hassle of having to set up my tent! The facilities on the site are superbly maintained and only enhanced my truly wonderful visit. A REAL MUST! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Misslooloo 1 review from this member

 Not a great experience. Just spent a long weekend there. The site was secluded and off the beaten track, however on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights an adjacent field had some sort of rally with pop music thumping out till 11pm. Not what I would describe as a peaceful site. The Oyster Inn mentioned in the description closed down in December 2012. A bit naughty of the owners not to edit the details or at least inform me on booking. Not another pub or restaurant for miles. The pitch size was excellent, albeit sloping, not my definition of terraced. For what you get the site is expensive compounded by 50p hairdryer, 50p per shower, which wasn't particularly great. Neither did I like the idea of a bar of soap and hand towel for general use. One key amongst us for the toilet block made it problematic. Suffice to say we will not be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David Wheway 1 review from this member

 Firstly -I have been asked by the new warden to ensure readers that this site IS open. He has also said the phone system is due to be improved - so if you have difficulty getting through don't give up.

I totally agree with all the positive comments made regarding this site. If you enjoy walking, cycling, nature, the Suffolk coast, a quiet location and wonderful places to visit this site will suit you well.

We particularly liked Orford- just over 5 miles away and an easy cycle ride as an alternative to taking the car. The caravan field is level with plenty of room. I also enjoy tent camping, and for tent campers the facilities looked good. I am giving a high mark for facilities, as we had everything we needed, the toilet block was clean, the water hot, and the owners were extremely helpful. However, if you are looking for on-site swimming pools, shops and a bar this might not be the site for you.

There were 2 small wooden camping huts under construction which would be good for anyone hiking/ bike-touring and wanting to keep the load lighter. For most of our 2 weeks we were the only caravan on the site - not unusual judging by other reviews. However, with a new warden this might change, as the owners say they have been happy with only a few campers.

The approach to the site is 'interesting'. The sign is in red, so looks a bit like a warning sign. The track is quite bumpy and almost half a mile long - useful to know as we thought we might have taken a wrong turn (always worrying when towing). The bonus is that the track takes you very close to the woods and nearby lakes. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sallydel 1 review from this member

 This is a great campsite with friendly helpful owners. The site is very spacious, peaceful and extremely clean and has all the facilities you could require, e. G. Showers/toilet block and a separate utility room.

Set in a beautiful location, great for walking, cycling and with an abundance of wild life.

There are lots of places to visit in the surrounding area with great pubs and restaurants.

Had a fabulous week and will be back.

No negatives only positives. Go you will love it.

Go by owners directions not satnav. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mind that guyrope 2 reviews from this member

 No Kids. No dogs. Fantastic.

We loved our week at this campsite. The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming without being at all intrusive and they gave us some great tips on places to see and good walks to do.

The location was excellent for us in that there is a real feeling of remoteness. The site is surrounded by forest and there is absolutely no road noise - none. From the tent we saw Roe and Fallow deer, a wide variety of birdlife and even heard Nightjars. Despite this, you are only 20 minutes from the coast at Orford Ness or the town amenities of Woodbridge. The RSPB reserve at Minsmere is about half an hours drive away.

All the usual facilities are present and well maintained; Two washing up sinks, a fridge, waste water disposal, hookups on both the van and tent fields. The toilet/shower blocks were spotless and smelled fresh at all times. We were divided as to whether one shower each for men and women was enough and so compromised on a 7 out of 10 for facilities.

The peace and quiet at Staverton Camping Park is wonderful and we will be back next year.  


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jmarsh 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back for 2 nights stay at this campsite. Lovely and quiet setting but not close to any shops so come prepared.

The toilet block was accessed by a key, but was very clean and tidy. There was 1 shower and 3 toilets for both males and females.

It was quiet so no queuing but not sure how it would fare if the site was busy. Showers were 50p but lasted a long time.

Two sinks were undercover for washing up and there was also a washing machine if needed.

There didn't look like there was any freezer facilities, but there was a fridge that was unplugged by the sinks.

The site is also accessed by a barrier gate so no worries about security.

Site look really well maintained and the owners lovely and friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesjane 1 review from this member

 What a wonderful site. Owners very friendly, helpful & hospitable. Quiet, peaceful & surrounded by woodland.

Toilet & shower block is spotless & the shower gives you more than enough time for 50p. Take a walk on the bridle paths in the evening & if your quiet, you may see the deer in the woodland, (we were lucky enough to see the rare white Deer).

If you enjoy birdlife, this site is a must see, Buzzards, Treecreepers Owls & many more.

A walk to the pub is around 15 minutes, but may take a bit longer, as you will want to stop & look & listen.

We will be going again very soon. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1705 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement