Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glen Lodge Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Glen Lodge Touring Park > Reviews

Glen Lodge Touring Park
Edlington Moor
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6UL
Tel: 01526 353523
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hillcrest 1 review from this member

 We have just spent 2 night at this site and was very pleased with it. It was quiet clean and the toilets and showers were lovely and clean with constant hot water. There is a nice area to walk your dog and also a nice 15minute walk into Woodhall spa. Would recommend this site 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lyn Ann Clark 1 review from this member

 Visited Glen lodge, Woohall spa very nice well kept site, lovely greeting by the lady in the static caravan van, . Such a shame that the toilets were freezing cold, couldn't bring our selves to use the showers it was so cold, and no attempt was made to put the heating on. Woodhall Spa a lovely place, Janets tea room well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Crowdance 4 reviews from this member

 I really wanted to give this site a good review, because it is very well kept and in a lovely, quiet spot; the showers and toilets were clean and they were able to provide an extension for the EHU. However, our visit was spoiled by the general unfriendliness and silly rules on site. For a start, although there is a nice, open space and woodland for children to play, it is not child friendly. Children under 12 are not allowed to go to the toilet\showers unaccompanied. I can understand that they don't want kids hanging around and messing about, but this does seem over the top.

The other problem was I got the feeling that we were perceived as 'not the right sort'. Even before we had set up, the manager lectured me about not throwing waste water on the ground, which I had no intention of doing anyway. I had a run in with another manager who came marching over to our van as I was picking up an extension cable to return to the office. From some distance away, she snapped, 'It will have to be wound a bit tidier than that, won't it?' Then she proceeded to supervise me winding the cable while lecturing me on which route I must take when walking to the shower block.

It is a real shame because the site itself is lovely, but with the general attitude towards us, I felt unable to relax and was actually glad to leave. We won't be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fluffykins101 2 reviews from this member

 What can we say that hasn't already been said. Beautiful site and so peaceful. Came home feeling really chilled. Owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. Woodhall spa is gorgeous with a lovely wood for dog walking. If you want to get away from it all this is the place for you. Toilets and grounds spotless. Even though only two, never had any problems. Pitches are nice and flat and very well kept. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Action 1 review from this member

 Visited in September, very nice site but needs more toilets, only 2 in ladies. Gents a little cramped too. Clean and tidy though. Nice area, lovely and quiet. Good area for cycling as area very flat. Pleasant walk into Woodhall Spa, lovely delicatessen in town. Good butchers, in fact all you could need for a good meal, or if you prefer you can visit the local pub for lunch. Couple of cafes/ tea shops as well. Would visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Buck rogers 1 review from this member

 Access:easy to find and 'brown signed' in woodahall spa. Even though its down a short one track country lane, no problems at all with access.

Site:very peaceful and quiet, no unruly kids, excellent well kept pitches and area, showers and toilets were immaculate, chemical disposal and laundry/washing up room. It was a pleasure to stay here, came away feeling completley relaxed.

Staff:more than helpful, nothing a problem and friendly.

Overall:this was our very first time away with our new caravan, we tried to book other sites and they were full. In hindsight, we were glad they were, we had a brilliant stay. We couldn't recommend this enough, and will without question will be returning. The only downside to our stay was having to come away. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevick 11 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from Glen Lodge, this was our second visit the earlier one being May 2013 and we were not disappointed in any way,

Peace and Tranquillity are the only order for the stay. We booked for 3 nights but stayed for 4 and would have stayed longer if weather forecast was better and a pitch would have been available.

Wonderful walk into the town off road, plenty of space to walk the dog outside the gate.

Facilities: Mens and Ladies, 2 showers (NOT push button) 2 loo's 2 wash basins, and the men had urinals too.

This is probably the cleanest site we have stayed on, although a bit dated, spotless, the shower curtains fit perfectly in the tray so as not to soak the floor, how wonderful. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jegordon 11 reviews from this member

 We have been coming to Glen Lodge several times a year for the last 6 years and enjoy the peace and quiet of this tranquil site which the owners have worked hard to create. Initially with a caravan, which we decided to leave in the secure storage area on our first visit. The owners will bring the caravan out on to a pitch for a small charge.

The site is situated a short distance down a quiet lane and the entrance is over 14 foot so is easily accessible. The site is well laid out and landscaped with trees and shrubs. All pitches are hard standing, some bigger than others so if you have a large outfit I would mention this on booking.

The toilets and showers are kept immaculate and within the same building there is a utility room with 2 stainless steel sinks with plenty of hot water for washing up, a washer, tumble drier, pay phone and a book shelf to help yourself to a donated book.

It is more suited to couples than families, however, there is a large grass area at the back for children to play ball games etc. Jubilee park is about 15 minutes walk where there is a good play area, open air swimming pool, putting green and tennis courts.

Woodhall has a good selection of shops, cafés etc and the very quaint Kinema shows the latest films and well worth a visit. We think there is something for all ages.

A warm welcome awaits. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wooltman 20 reviews from this member

 On arriving at this site beware the entrance is a little on the narrow side as you turn off a minor road and this is not very wide.

Beware of the barrier post on your offside this stands out a bit and can be hidden by the mirrors on your car, on going through to be shown to our pitch I looked in my mirror and was shocked to see how close the caravan was to this post. This is the only problem we found with this site it is lovely, so well kept the grass is tidy and everything is so clean.

The large pitches are hard standing all with EHU and are well spaced.

Also site is nice and quiet.

Toilet block is heated and was always clean, it has two showers/urinals/sinks/and toilets.

Woodhall Spa was only a short drive/cycle away and if you fancy a walk it's a mile and takes twenty minutes, if you turn right out of the site look for a footpath on your left you don't need to go near the road until your nearly at Woodhall, a nice town with a selection of shops and takeaways, we did have some fish & chips, lovely.

Overall an excellent campsite and the fees are very reasonable, we will visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drgraham 4 reviews from this member

 Wonderful welcome by the owners to a beautiful setting and not a bad pitch on site. It is landscaped with flowers and shrubs everywhere and kept immaculately. The toilet and Shower block is spotlessly clean. Well positioned water points and electric to every pitch. Lovely walking area and only 5 minutes from Woodhall Shops. The owners also have storage and seasonal facilities. We saw them putting out and retrieving caravans to the pitches. Booking is advised especially for bank holidays as this is a very popular touring only site. Loved it. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glen Lodge Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Glen Lodge Touring Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2750 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement