Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - White Hall Adults Only Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > White Hall Adults Only Caravan Site Reviews

White Hall Adults Only Caravan Site
North Piddle
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR7 4PT
Tel: 01905 381248
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (4)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Guider 14 reviews from this member

Stayed here before but only as an over-nighter, this time spent a week to see the area.

Its a lovely quiet site for adults only set in gorgeous countryside. Great for dog walking and you can walk across the fields to the Royal oak in Upton Snodsbury, excellent food, about 2 miles, fairly flat. You can visit the cotswolds and the Malverns, Warwick, Worcester and lots more.

The owners are very friendly and give advice on the area if asked. You cant go wrong here and it represents my idea of a good quiet small caravan site.

Will use again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

Just stayed the one night on our way to Somerset and Devon. Great welcome when we arrived and shown the facilities and taken to our pitch.

Very quiet site with plenty of shade from the trees. I think there is a pub within walking distance across the fields to the next village although we didn't go. Its in an ideal spot for touring this area but maybe a bit awkward for us in a motorhome who like to park up and not drive. Loved the site

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Guider 14 reviews from this member

Great site, my third visit, keep meaning to stay longer and expect to next year. The site is superb for a quiet restful visit and has excellent dog walking. The owners are friendly helpful and leave you to your own devices. What more can you want; just hope not too many read this as I wont get in next time.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PeteAndMarg 2 reviews from this member

We've been staying at this caravan site for 15 years. It is very clean, well cared for, quiet and welcoming. It is excellent value for money. Fresh eggs and garden produce sometimes available. Adults only so no rating for child friendliness, but great if you want to get away from children like us (worn out grandparents)! We also appreciate the limited TV and mobile phone reception, helps us to switch off, talk to each other and play good old-fashioned board games.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Guider 14 reviews from this member

Read the reviews and stayed over for 1 night en-route north. The site is as described by other reviewers. A very quiet site approx 6 miles from the M6. There are numerous dog walks in the area just outside the gate, facilities are spotless if slightly old and the owners are lovely people giving advice on the area. This site fits my needs in every way and we intend to make another visit for longer, rather than just passing-through.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Swift 4 1 review from this member

A couple and two dogs in a lovely quiet location. All we heard were birds. Dog walks very close to hand. Large grassy pitch with plenty of room for all. Toilets and showers clean and serviceable. Our TV couldn't get a signal but as weather was beautiful we didn't care. Nice drive into Evesham for a walk along the river. Owner was extremely helpful. As this site was adults only we really appreciated the surroundings and ambience. We plan to return and would recommend this site to others.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Icefever 2 reviews from this member

We're sat here at the point of this review, it's so quiet you can hear a pin drop.

It's not a big site, but the hard standing pitchs are large compared to some other sites, and the cost of 13. 50 per night is outstanding value, with EHU.

The toilets are clean, small but fit for the purpose, 'mein host' are great, no problems, just setup & relax.

It is an adult only site with a 21 age limit.

We've just returned from 'The Boot' public house in the next village, where we've had one of the best meals we've had for a long time, well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Delihah 5 reviews from this member

First time visited this site. Found it very quite and peaceful. Ian and betty were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again. Our names are sam and margaret bissell. We were able to visit worceste, r driotwich, pershore, evesham, bromsgrove, etc. So the site is perfectly placed for loads of places to visit. Would recommend this site 100%

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Scuzbert 15 reviews from this member

Peace, perfect peace! That's what you get on this site. We were able to pitch up on grass as there had been little rain beforehand, grass being my preference - (there was nothing wrong with the hardstanding) but even if that hadn't been possible and we'd had to pitch on hardstanding we would have loved the place anyway. Very clean facilities, coin-operated shower, friendly owners and a short drive from many places we enjoyed including the noteworthy Coventry Arms. This is a 'proper' pub not a restaurant masquerading as a pub. It serves great food at extremely reasonable prices, the landlady and staff are friendly and welcoming (after a couple of visits we felt like locals!), and an extensive vegetarian/vegan menu as well as oodles of meat and fish stuff. What's not to like? Give it a whirl if you are staying at White Hall.

I digress. The site is adult-only, well-kept and nicely laid out with roomy pitches, all with EHU and not far from fresh and waste water provisions, and all set amid pleasant landscaping. Everyone was very quiet when we stayed there which was lovely. Someone previously mentioned no soap in the loos - hmmm. We wondered about that, too. Not sure why that is. That would be my only very mild criticism of this delightful site to which we will return with great pleasure.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Moomin 2 reviews from this member

What a find. Quiet, friendly, very clean toilets and lovely hot water in the showers. 40p for a shower was more than adequate to have a thorough wash. Not many Pitches, so lots of space. Some may think it basic but, it's camping for goodness sake, and at 13 or thereabouts a night, it's tremendous value.

If you're that fussed about TV, take a tall aerial, or take your radio, dvd player.

We will definitely return.

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5787 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019