Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Masons Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Masons Camp Site Reviews

Masons Camp Site
Ainhams House
Appletreewick
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 6DD
Tel: 01756 720275
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 109 Reviews
                8/10 from 109 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Markdg 1 review from this member

 8 secs to have a shower or try to shower one handed holding button in. Not good, very poor

We understand loud music but we were playing the Radio on my phone there is no volume of a base

But yet a warden seemed to be walking very near people to listen and that is when can we were told to turn it off

There is a balance not sure this is necessary 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Decoratorman55 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite in the small village of “Apptrick” in Wharfedale.

Good facilities.

Good walks from site. 2 pubs within walking distance.

Weather terrible, but you can’t have it all. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moggssue 24 reviews from this member

 Lovely location on the river which provides great scenery and easy walking.

The approach road is rather narrow and I feel larger units may struggle (hence a score of 8 rather than higher), though it was fine for us in our small motorhome.

Facilities spotless and the morning bakery and shop very much appreciated. Staff really helpful and friendly.

Craven Arms pub a five minute walk up the road is a decent pub with great views if you have the weather to sit outside, though we didn't sample the food.

Plenty to see and do in the area but do watch the width and steepness of some of the roads if towing. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: HenryJF 6 reviews from this member

 Had a glorious 5 nights camping in this great campsite. Amazing views and located by the river the kids loved every second. Managed to get one of the fire regulated fire pits ensured enough marshmallows were eaten to recharge everyone.

Facilities were clean and didn’t have to queue often even with the site quite full. Pot wash is well thought out and the abundant toilets in the river field made it easy through the night with little ones.

We never used the shop or on site bakery but saw the queues for coffee in a morning so imagine they’re good. Straight down the river is an easy walk for >6 years and furry friends to the red lion where we had lunch over looking the stream, great food and some good beers. Craven arms the other way is also recommended.

With the stream and all the toys (river field is a big football, rounders pitch also) we never ventured further or felt the need.

Great for the family but not so much young couples - we loved it. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frankie Owens 6 reviews from this member

 Great location - adjacent to the Dales Way trail.

Very much appreciated the discount for backpackers, making it great value for money.

A friendly welcome and great facilities ensured an enjoyable stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Freshers 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights in our campervan. The location is superb but that’s about it!

Massively over priced. £95 for two nights!

Toilets and showers were filthy. The ‘shop’ is not worth bothering with.

The pitches are crammed in by the owners.

We won’t be returning due to the prices which is pure greed in our opinion 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Dellyb 9 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit time this site. Beautiful location, near a river which is great for paddling & stone fabulous walks to Burnsal.

The site offers fire pits for hire which is a nice touch & good for marshmallows with the kids. Lovely coffee /cakes on offer at the barn & lovely little shop with essentials available.

We would return without doubt. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: VANCANWAK 2 reviews from this member

 Superb location Very busy but to be expected at the weekend during August.

Good facilities including on site airstream coffee shop. Nice pastries.

Only downside was the lack of consideration for others by some campers who brought a very young baby who cried loudly to be fed quite early - around 6am each day. It’s a tent and doesn’t have soundproofing!

Lovely walks, good pubs serving good food. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped at this site for 1 night when walking the Dales Way with my dog.

It's handily located right off the path and an easy afternoon's walk from the start in Ilkley.

The Craven Arms is conveniently just up the lane, which was very nice and served good ale and food.

The facilities on site were fine with hot showers and kept reasonably clean.

If I walk the Dales Way again, I'd use this site for the location. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Heb 14 reviews from this member

 The owners here are obviously trying to attract “trendy” campers, with fire pits to hire and an on-site bakery. Best feature is the location - we walked both ways along the river.

We were initially offered a pitch under a tree; our rising roof would probably have touched the branches! But as there were plenty of other pitches available we said NO and were then given a pitch in open area; much better. Some of the staff do not appear to understand camping!

Facilities blocks look good, but again, they are trying too hard. Wash up sinks are outside - why? Taps are push button, but cold tap goes on and on, but the hot tap only last a few seconds. They are trying to save (hot) water, but in effect you waste cold water to get a usable temperature!

Toilet blocks include the almost standard lights with sensors, that turn off too soon while you are in the loo or shower cubicle. The toilet cubicles are standard size, but they have then added huge toilet roll dispensers and I could barely get past this and the door into the cubicle; and I’m not that large (really). All quite disappointing.

We can imagine that it gets very busy in high season and spacing between units would be ignored to get more money.

Nice location, could be brilliant but didn't really work for us. 


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Masons Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Masons Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Masons Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3516 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement