Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Masons Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Masons Camp Site Reviews

Masons Camp Site
Ainhams House
Appletreewick
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 6DD
Tel: 01756 720275
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 161 Reviews
                8/10 from 161 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Frankie Owens 6 reviews from this member

 Great location - adjacent to the Dales Way trail.

Very much appreciated the discount for backpackers, making it great value for money.

A friendly welcome and great facilities ensured an enjoyable stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Freshers 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights in our campervan. The location is superb but that’s about it!

Massively over priced. £95 for two nights!

Toilets and showers were filthy. The ‘shop’ is not worth bothering with.

The pitches are crammed in by the owners.

We won’t be returning due to the prices which is pure greed in our opinion 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Dellyb 9 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit time this site. Beautiful location, near a river which is great for paddling & stone fabulous walks to Burnsal.

The site offers fire pits for hire which is a nice touch & good for marshmallows with the kids. Lovely coffee /cakes on offer at the barn & lovely little shop with essentials available.

We would return without doubt. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: VANCANWAK 2 reviews from this member

 Superb location Very busy but to be expected at the weekend during August.

Good facilities including on site airstream coffee shop. Nice pastries.

Only downside was the lack of consideration for others by some campers who brought a very young baby who cried loudly to be fed quite early - around 6am each day. It’s a tent and doesn’t have soundproofing!

Lovely walks, good pubs serving good food. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped at this site for 1 night when walking the Dales Way with my dog.

It's handily located right off the path and an easy afternoon's walk from the start in Ilkley.

The Craven Arms is conveniently just up the lane, which was very nice and served good ale and food.

The facilities on site were fine with hot showers and kept reasonably clean.

If I walk the Dales Way again, I'd use this site for the location. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neil Heb 14 reviews from this member

 The owners here are obviously trying to attract “trendy” campers, with fire pits to hire and an on-site bakery. Best feature is the location - we walked both ways along the river.

We were initially offered a pitch under a tree; our rising roof would probably have touched the branches! But as there were plenty of other pitches available we said NO and were then given a pitch in open area; much better. Some of the staff do not appear to understand camping!

Facilities blocks look good, but again, they are trying too hard. Wash up sinks are outside - why? Taps are push button, but cold tap goes on and on, but the hot tap only last a few seconds. They are trying to save (hot) water, but in effect you waste cold water to get a usable temperature!

Toilet blocks include the almost standard lights with sensors, that turn off too soon while you are in the loo or shower cubicle. The toilet cubicles are standard size, but they have then added huge toilet roll dispensers and I could barely get past this and the door into the cubicle; and I’m not that large (really). All quite disappointing.

We can imagine that it gets very busy in high season and spacing between units would be ignored to get more money.

Nice location, could be brilliant but didn't really work for us. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stan on tour 48 reviews from this member

 Pretty little site with a very chilled out feel and a friendly mix of customers.

There is a good pub 10 minutes walk away and lovely walks along the river.

We were there mid week and it was busy the site's facilities may well struggle at peak season weekends.

We would definitely use again and recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bevbuttie 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite, very clean, well maintained and excellent facilities.

Next to a lovely river and has a pub nearby. We even got takeaway pizza delivered one night

The site had a great friendly feel to it and staff were very helpful

Highly recommend 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CBDR 5 reviews from this member

 This site is in a lovely setting close to two village pubs and lovely walks along the river. The site is all grass and has one hose pipe tap for filling the motorhome plus grey waste disposal. Because it gets wet plenty of boards are provided to put under vehicle wheels to prevent them sinking. The toilet facilities are small but very clean and warm. There is a small cafe that we did not use. No playground but regular visitors told us their children liked to play on rope swings over the shallow river. Really enjoyed our short stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ros n vic 7 reviews from this member

 Just spent 4days on this site, we were told not to follow sat nav directions as it was to narrow for motorhomes & caravans. We followed directions given but still found it a bit scary and we only have a two berth. There is a archway at bolton abbey limited headroom (10ft), width also limited we had about 1inch either side of mirrors, Then there is a very steep hill 25%. However there is another way we found out from a fellow camper, you would be better going in from grassington on the B6160 off the A59, it is definitely worth going a little out of your to see the villages of burnsall & grassington.

The site itself was very good value for money, Toilets & showers spotless. Full credit to the Wardens & crew this would have been no easy task, they were friendly & very very helpful 


Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Masons Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Masons Camp Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Masons Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4032 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement