Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Masons Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Masons Camp Site Reviews

Masons Camp Site
Ainhams House
Appletreewick
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 6DD
Tel: 01756 720275
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 156 Reviews
                8/10 from 156 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  156 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dubdogs 140 reviews from this member

Stopped at this site for 1 night when walking the Dales Way with my dog.

It's handily located right off the path and an easy afternoon's walk from the start in Ilkley.

The Craven Arms is conveniently just up the lane, which was very nice and served good ale and food.

The facilities on site were fine with hot showers and kept reasonably clean.

If I walk the Dales Way again, I'd use this site for the location.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Stan on tour 47 reviews from this member

Pretty little site with a very chilled out feel and a friendly mix of customers. There is a good pub 10 minutes walk away and lovely walks along the river. We were there mid week and it was busy the site's facilities may well struggle at peak season weekends. We would definitely use again and recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bevbuttie 1 review from this member

Fantastic campsite, very clean, well maintained and excellent facilities.

Next to a lovely river and has a pub nearby. We even got takeaway pizza delivered one night

The site had a great friendly feel to it and staff were very helpful

Highly recommend

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: CBDR 5 reviews from this member

This site is in a lovely setting close to two village pubs and lovely walks along the river. The site is all grass and has one hose pipe tap for filling the motorhome plus grey waste disposal. Because it gets wet plenty of boards are provided to put under vehicle wheels to prevent them sinking. The toilet facilities are small but very clean and warm. There is a small cafe that we did not use. No playground but regular visitors told us their children liked to play on rope swings over the shallow river. Really enjoyed our short stay.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ros n vic 7 reviews from this member

Just spent 4days on this site, we were told not to follow sat nav directions as it was to narrow for motorhomes & caravans. We followed directions given but still found it a bit scary and we only have a two berth. There is a archway at bolton abbey limited headroom (10ft), width also limited we had about 1inch either side of mirrors, Then there is a very steep hill 25%. However there is another way we found out from a fellow camper, you would be better going in from grassington on the B6160 off the A59, it is definitely worth going a little out of your to see the villages of burnsall & grassington.

The site itself was very good value for money, Toilets & showers spotless. Full credit to the Wardens & crew this would have been no easy task, they were friendly & very very helpful

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Getknottd 6 reviews from this member

Visited as a child and returned for my birthday. We stayed in a yurt which was clean, thought out, warm and spacious with a covered outdoor kitchen. Everything needed was supplied. We stayed in the exact spot as my childhood visit, by the river. I when the river is low you can walk across, it was littered with small fish. When it's not lambing season you can explore the areas natural beauty. It rained the entire weekend, shoe racks, grass mats were supplied without asking. The toilets and showers were faultless when you blocked out the nature music. Glow in the dark outlined path helped to find your way to the facilities in the dark. The sky's are beautiful and a better than average torch should be taken with you. There was no on site coffee or fresh bread as the website suggested. The small shop/reception was ok. Fire pits deposits, housekeeping deposits, wood charges, weren't things things I was made aware of prior to visiting. We visited the first pub, food was exceptional. Looking forward to returning in my own tent.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VW T5 1 review from this member

Visited in April 2016. This is a beautiful campsite set in idyllic surroundings. The weather was not favourable which spoilt it a little bit. The campsite was only 1/4 full so plenty of space. Toilet/shower block was spotless and warm. Only downside was the dog poo. Owners dog is allowed to roam the site and poo where it wants (twice outside my awning) I complained to staff who were very apologetic and did come and clear up the mess straight away. Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Stylus92 5 reviews from this member

Went with friends for a weekend at the site. Beforehand they had promised us 3 specific pitches and confirmed this by email. On arrival we were given 3 different pitches not together. When I complained I was told I must be mistaken they don't book pitches in advance, and when I showed them their email they became very stroppy, suggesting I should try running the site myself and see how hard it is, before eventually finding us 3 pitches together.

Motorhome service facilities were rudimentary.

My friend's dog had to be kept on a lead throughout, which I have no issue with, but the owners dog was allowed to roam unsupervised at will and to leave mess on the pitches. The site was noisy, the night time curfew was not respected or enforced, and the site was very cramped with seemingly no respect for the fire regulations.

This site is in a great location but I will not visit again because of the above and the unprofessional and rude attitude of the staff. The caravan club this is not!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ciderliker 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here August bank holiday. we expected the site to be full but they had really crammed people in and the facilities couldn't cope. queuing for toilets and showers throughout the morning from 7am is not ideal and cold pressureless showers are even worse. ok rant over. this is a lovely site in a great location and the last experience wont put us off going back but at a quieter time.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gaz1037 6 reviews from this member

We visited this site over the school holidays and found it to be extremely busy and to my mind very cramped, but as I've already mentioned it was the school holidays, it was also very noisy even after the 11pm curfew, there is a little shop on site which caters for the basics like milk, eggs bread etc. The showers and toilets are spotless. There are a couple of pubs within a few minutes walk away, we ate at the craven arms a couple of times and found the food extremely good and not too expensive. Overall if its peace & quiet you want this is not the site for you, but it is a very friendly and well managed site.

Previous     156 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5271 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019