Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Spring Lea Fishery And Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Spring Lea Fishery And Holiday Park Reviews

Spring Lea Fishery And Holiday Park
Plealey Road
Lea Cross
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY5 8HU
Tel: 01743 860972
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Laisydaisy666 1 review from this member

 Not too sure what to say about this site. The positives: friendly helpful managers, hot showers included, hot water for washing up, level mown grass pitches, great rural location, close to many places of interest.

The not so positive: groundwork being done - noisy machinery digging and scraping all day long (arrived on site at 07:30 and carried on until about 6pm). I found it intrusive but others didn't. Depends on how peaceful you need it to be. It's all change there so make sure you ask what stage they're at.

For info: The shower block - one shower and one toilet for males and one for females, plus a disabled one. No hairdryer and no mirror in the ladies. One sink (indoors) for utilities. All basic. Might not be enough when the site is full?

The worst thing for me was that the lovely shaded walks around the fishing lakes are a no go area for dogs, even on the lead. The site is very open with very little shade so in the 29° heat it was a challenge with a dog. When the weather is closer to normal temperatures it would be easier to manage with a dog.

If you're into fishing, and not looking for an up market site, I imagine you'd be in heaven. Stunning lakes. Pity I didn't get to walk round them.

Oh and if you have a dog please keep it on a lead, don't let it wee up someone's awning (yes I witnessed that!) and watch out for the rat catchers 2 black and white working Jack Russells, if they visit. Not on lead (site rules for everyone?) out of control and definitely not friendly to other dogs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Macca05helen 3 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely stay at Spring Lea. My son enjoyed the fishinging. Great for carp fishing.

Owners very friendly and kept the site spotlessly clean.

At the moment building work is going on but it never bothered us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Derekb 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. Freindly/helpful staff.

Will return for another break.

Few problems with electric but nothing which would discourage a return visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrlwalmsley 2 reviews from this member

 Fishing good they love the sweetcorn

Managers friendly and helpful

Amenities clean and adequate.

What more could you ask for

Will visit again

Thank You 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Graeja 2 reviews from this member

 Spring Lea Fishery is an excellent campsite and we always feel welcome.

We visited with our grand daughter previously and this time with our grandson. Each time we felt so welcome and enjoyed the facilities. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mandyr 1 review from this member

 Great site for fishing but we found on the Friday we arrived the machinery being used to update the site was very noisy, but the workers did finish at a reasonable time. I think whilst work is being carried out on site the price should be looked at per night, a bit expensive considering I'm sure once work has finally finished on the site it will be lovely 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Graeja 2 reviews from this member

 Spring Lea Fishery is an excellent campsite.

The managers were very friendly and we will definitely be returning!

It rained most of the time we were there but this did not spoil our enjoyment of the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julieh 1 review from this member

 Love this site, nice flat grass pitches Good size, good ehu, lovely walk around the fishing pools Although if there’s a match on some walks are limited,

Little cafe on site doing a full English for £4. 50, and other very reasonable price snacks, it’s a very chilled out site and Brian the owner is very helpful,

We have just done 2 nights and booked 2 for next weekend as well, And another 4 in October,

There is a shower and toilet open but prefer to use our own facilities during this covid pandemic, but there is sanitising stuff in the loos and showers for you to use, Elsan point and water available, well behaved dogs welcome too, ,

Bus stop into Shrewsbury at the end of the road about 10 minute walk, and a shopping retail park about 15 minutes drive 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HappySpringlea 1 review from this member

 We love this site, we visit as often as we can! We call it our 'shangri la'! Each and every time we go our children and grandchildren come along with us with their tents or caravan.

My husband has been going to the fisheries for about twenty years and we have used the camping and caravan facilities for the past six years. Each and every year we ask the grandchildren where they would like to go for their holidays, they answer 'Springlea'.

The facilities for the tourers are a toilet block with a toilet, shower and wash basin for men, women and for disabled. They are kept very clean and the hot water, well, that is hot, hot hot! The owners are very friendly and there is nothing they will not do to help.

The butty van on site is a great success for the fishermen but on the odd occasion when we feel like a lazy day, it comes in handy and the people that run it are so friendly we can spend many a time chatting with them! We have met many people on this site and have formed lasting friendships with them!

As our family would say. Happy Springlea :) 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jipet69 7 reviews from this member

 We've been to this site a few times. We've stayed in the caravans on site, brought a tent and the last 2 times brought our tourer.

The site is excellent for the fishermen in the family, having many fishing pools. For those that enjoy shopping or history Shrewsbury Town is about 8 miles away.

There are only about 8 electrical hook ups so book well in advance.

There is a sandwich van on the site, but we've never used it, though seems to go down a storm with the fishermen!

The toilet / shower is adequate but always clean. There is only 1 for the ladies and 1 for the men, but never had to wait when we've been.

The owners are great. They are very welcoming, very relaxed, leave you alone but are always willing to help where needed.

We'll no doubt be back again soon! 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Spring Lea Fishery And Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Spring Lea Fishery And Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Spring Lea Fishery And Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3755 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement