Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hadrians Wall Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Haltwhistle > Hadrians Wall Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Hadrians Wall Camping And Caravan Site
The Tilery
Melkridge
Haltwhistle
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE49 9PG
Tel: 01434 320495
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 201 Reviews
                9/10 from 201 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  201 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Toons3 1 review from this member

 Amazing location. Literally just off the A69 but so close to Hadrian's Wall.

Surrounded by fields of horses and sheep and 10 mins from Haltwhistle.

Great facilities, friendly staff members. Couldn't fault any of our stay. Hens roaming freely, great!

A small site, no park for the kids but that's the only negative about it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: BrendyMac 1 review from this member

 This campsite is a gem

This was our 1st trip away for a long time, and were lucky enough to be able to get the motorhome and our daughters tent close together. Tracy was so understanding to our family situation (my husband and I don't get away very often as we are carers for parents - one who has dementia).

We were able to plan a day and night with our daughter and 2 year old Grand-daughter - we loved the interaction with the chickens, ducks and a very friendly Robin - it made our stay extremely special - as we haven't see them for over 7 months.

The showers were closed - to meet Covid-19 safety rules, but the toilet and washing up facilities and their safety aspects were excellent.

The delicious aroma of cooked breakfast was wonderful - and the food looked amazing - we didn't try it because ours was already cooking - but we will be trying it out when we visit next.

The relaxing atmosphere and the very friendly Steve & Tracy are definitely the host with the most, made us feel more like friends We will definitely be back and looking at how too we can visit again already. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rachae 1 review from this member

 This is a great campsite.

Lovely pitches, great location and wonderful facilities. The bathrooms are super clean and vivid safe.

Highly recommended.

We will be back with the tent next time 🙂 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobbymax 13 reviews from this member

 Facilities were clean and Covid-19 restrictions strictly observed.

The site is within walking distance of Hadrian's Wall and a couple of well-known Roman sites. Others within easy reach via the local AD122 bus.

Site has many caravans that are permanent fixtures so touring sites at a premium.

It's a great base for history and archaeology enthusiasts and we'll be back next year when, hopefully, lockdown measures have been lifted. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 A fast response to our enquiry and good service by friendly host.

A lovely site with terraces allowing for some privacy and good views of Northumberland.

Covid measures were thorough, with a high level of security.

Facilities were modern and well-serviced. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MRSCAMPING 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent well run campsite. Friendly owner took time to welcome us and show us the campsite and local area - much appreciated.

Toilet block was spotlessly clean & Covid measures were brilliant making us feel very safe. Hot free showers, fridge, washing machine/ dryer and a room to hang wet clothes and boots.

Only downside was the wet ground but that's the good old British weather.

Would definitely recommend and would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladyowl1960 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely and pretty landscaped site. Had a huge flat pitch area which was useful so could avoid wet patches of grass from rain before, so no probs.

Owners very friendly and informative and good covid rules for showers and loos which were spotless.

Had a brilliant time looking around the area with beautiful scenery.

Lovely place to come back to 😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CharlesGK 2 reviews from this member

 What a great site in a beautiful location.

The owners/staff are welcoming and knowledgeable and obviously care a great deal about the site, the facilities and the safety of their guests.

Wish we had stayed longer. Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nathe2 1 review from this member

 The camping site is big, in a beautiful area. Clean and very well organised with showers, toilets and plugs available in case your powerbank doesnít work.

Tracy and Steve are two lovely hosters on the camping site, they show you all around and how things work over there, specially with the covid-19 situation now. They do delicious breakfast as well.

I have only good things to say about this camping site, definitely coming back to stay over the weekend.

If you enjoy taking big walks with the beautiful view of nature and animals all around, 40 min you can find a restaurant called Twice Brewed who sells good craft beer and lovely food! You need to book there, beautiful area to have a meal. Also the camping is very close of the Sycamore Gap which you can visit during the trail on Hadrianís Wall, such a beautiful place! Nature lovers as myself will definitely enjoy walking around exploring the area.

Finishing the trail on Haidrianís wall you can refresh yourself on The Sill crossing the road.

If youíre not going with your own car you can take the bus AD122 from Hexham Bus Station which will take 5 min walking to the camp if you ask the driver. And the place to get the bus back to Hexham itís only 20min walking, close to the pub called The Mile castle - Haltwhistle. To sum up, very good camping site, well located! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Direed 1 review from this member

 Nice site with good walks on the doorstep.

Adherence to Govt guidelines to protect against Covid on site and in facilities excellent.

With a little thought to the use of some of the pitches will make this an excellent site. 
via mobile


Previous     201 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hadrians Wall Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hadrians Wall Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hadrians Wall Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haltwhistle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4373 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement