Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tretio Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Tretio Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Tretio Caravan & Camping Park
St Davids
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6DE
Tel: 01437 721166  or  07814 588289
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 47
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carols 2 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site and friendly, helpful owners. Good location for nearby beaches 2 or 3 miles away, and close to the lovely little City of St David's. Good access to the coastal path too.

Fairly level grass pitches and lovely spacious feel to the site. Long views out across the Pembroke countryside.

Plenty of hot water in free showers and washing up, laundry and toilet block handily placed. Electric tripped out if we had both kettle and heater on but ready to rectify.

We had a great stay, thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: MaeHenWlad 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful site, with modern, well maintained facilities.

Stayed shortly after the site opened up to tents after COVID-19 so they were only accepting a limited number of bookings and there was plenty of space between each pitch as well as lots of signage and hand sanitiser stations.

It is possible to walk from the site to St Davids (just over an hour away each way) - we ended up getting a taxi back.

There’s not many other pubs / shops nearby but nice place To come for a couple of nights to enjoy the local area. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vtrjames 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite that's very well kept.

We're a family of two adults and one toddler so having a quiet safe campsite was of importance to us. The campsite features a family shower which is lovely and warm along with being spotlessly clean; the showers were always hot too.

The kitchen area is well kept and clean.

The grass pitches are a little off level but you won't need blocks. It was lovely to see daisies and other flowers growing in the campsite field. While it's probably uninitentional it's lovely to see.

The campsite features a park and pitch and put area but our little one was too little to make use of it.

Staff members were very friendly too.

We paid around £20 a night including EHU. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Berkshireman 2 reviews from this member

 We had a ten day break at Tretio after the end of the school summer holidays, in very changeable weather. We had an electric pitch which had a slight slope, thankfully, as it helped to prevent water pooling. The site seems to drain quickly after rain.

The site is well laid out with generous sized pitches and plenty of information is available on local attractions and amenities.

The facilities, whilst a little tired, are more than adequate, very clean, with plenty of free hot water and showers that actually had enough hooks to hang clothes on, unlike some sites. We almost had the site to ourselves, so queueing was never an issue, although it may be at busy times.

Rellie and Lara are very approachable and helpful, and clearly work hard to keep the site clean and tidy.

We would have no hesitation staying here again, or recommending this site to others. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LewCrew 1 review from this member

 We arrived to a lovely welcome from Rellie and his family. A lovely site, very well laid out, lovely flat pitches which were a really good size.

The facilities are not the most modern but are MORE than enough, plenty of hot water, exceptionally clean (I found Lara cleaning at 10. 30pm!) Fridge/freezer, electricity in the laundry room, plenty of things for kids to do with the pitch and putt, climbing wall, playground etc. Also very dog friendly.

The staff were very friendly, excellent info provided on the site and local area, including weather updates, bus times, tide times etc

We'll definitely be returning and can't recommend them highly enough. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Browndivegirl 6 reviews from this member

 We booked an 11 night stay at Tretio in July/Aug, and although the site is not within easy walking distance of a beach there are several great beaches within a 10 min drive, most of which were dog friendly even in the height of summer (in sharp contrast to cornwall. )

The site is well organised and friendly. We were on an electric pitch, which was large and flat. The play area was great for my kids and they made many friends there, with the wardens sending them safely home at the 10pm curfew.

Firepits are allowed, which was great for sitting beside and the view over the fields just lovely.

Plenty of toilets, I never had to queue, although the showers could be better designed as a few had no shower curtain making keeping your clothes dry a challenge. Plenty of hot water though.

It's Wales - so there was wind and rain - but the pitch drained well, and didn't get too muddy.

My only complaint is that some tent units are huge these days and it got difficult to park next to my pitch after a day out. Having said that I don't mind parking further away, but maybe a stipulation that if your car doesn't fit on the pitch that you park in the carpark (visible from the tents) would be a good idea.

(Also a music ban! Though that is a personal thing - I HATE hearing someone elses music / tv etc. )

We're already planning to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: FloW17 1 review from this member

 Great holiday in West Wales! Great location, friendly staff, beautiful static, modern, new and clean! Good facilities too! Perfect base for exploring St Davids and Pembrokeshire area, will be booking again soon! Thanks 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dave Probert 1 review from this member

 Just spent a few days in our motorhome at this site. The site is so well maintained and the facilities are excellent which include showers with plenty of free hot water, laundry block, toilets which are very clean and even include hand wash. Nothing is too much trouble for the site manager providing us with lots of help and local information and things to do. Fabulous pub just a few miles away, with a shuttle bus passing the campsite if you don't want to drive. The bus is also ideal to get to the sections of the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. And the bus will pick you up at the access road to campsite. If you have children then they would be well entertained with free pitch and put, play area with swings etc all installed on a safety rubberised base. Would certainly stay again and would readily recommend a great place to stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Babs157 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed there for one night only, as we did not have more time, but we will definitely stay there if travelling in Wales again. The whole site looked lovely and was well kept, the facilities were nice and clean. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The tent site itself was nice and level and had a great view over the fields. We'll be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Welshcamper100 13 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at Tretio. Immaculate facilities with plenty of hotwater for showers and dishwashing. Even though the site was practically full we never had to wait for toilets or showers and there was no noise after 11pm. Very family friendly with plenty of space for children to play ball games, a climbing wall and safe park.

A lovely location, with Whitesands and Abereiddy being a short drive away. My only criticism would be the pitch sizes being a little small. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tretio Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tretio Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tretio Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3148 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement