Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tretio Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Tretio Caravan & Camping Park
St Davids
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6DE
Tel: 01437 721166  or  07814 588289
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47
Open: 3rd March - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf On Site   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Berkshireman 2 reviews from this member

We had a ten day break at Tretio after the end of the school summer holidays, in very changeable weather. We had an electric pitch which had a slight slope, thankfully, as it helped to prevent water pooling. The site seems to drain quickly after rain.

The site is well laid out with generous sized pitches and plenty of information is available on local attractions and amenities.

The facilities, whilst a little tired, are more than adequate, very clean, with plenty of free hot water and showers that actually had enough hooks to hang clothes on, unlike some sites. We almost had the site to ourselves, so queueing was never an issue, although it may be at busy times.

Rellie and Lara are very approachable and helpful, and clearly work hard to keep the site clean and tidy.

We would have no hesitation staying here again, or recommending this site to others.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LewCrew 1 review from this member

We arrived to a lovely welcome from Rellie and his family. A lovely site, very well laid out, lovely flat pitches which were a really good size.

The facilities are not the most modern but are MORE than enough, plenty of hot water, exceptionally clean (I found Lara cleaning at 10. 30pm!) Fridge/freezer, electricity in the laundry room, plenty of things for kids to do with the pitch and putt, climbing wall, playground etc. Also very dog friendly.

The staff were very friendly, excellent info provided on the site and local area, including weather updates, bus times, tide times etc

We'll definitely be returning and can't recommend them highly enough.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Browndivegirl 6 reviews from this member

We booked an 11 night stay at Tretio in July/Aug, and although the site is not within easy walking distance of a beach there are several great beaches within a 10 min drive, most of which were dog friendly even in the height of summer (in sharp contrast to cornwall. )

The site is well organised and friendly. We were on an electric pitch, which was large and flat. The play area was great for my kids and they made many friends there, with the wardens sending them safely home at the 10pm curfew.

Firepits are allowed, which was great for sitting beside and the view over the fields just lovely.

Plenty of toilets, I never had to queue, although the showers could be better designed as a few had no shower curtain making keeping your clothes dry a challenge. Plenty of hot water though.

It's Wales - so there was wind and rain - but the pitch drained well, and didn't get too muddy.

My only complaint is that some tent units are huge these days and it got difficult to park next to my pitch after a day out. Having said that I don't mind parking further away, but maybe a stipulation that if your car doesn't fit on the pitch that you park in the carpark (visible from the tents) would be a good idea.

(Also a music ban! Though that is a personal thing - I HATE hearing someone elses music / tv etc. )

We're already planning to return.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: FloW17 1 review from this member

Great holiday in West Wales! Great location, friendly staff, beautiful static, modern, new and clean! Good facilities too! Perfect base for exploring St Davids and Pembrokeshire area, will be booking again soon! Thanks

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dave Probert 1 review from this member

Just spent a few days in our motorhome at this site. The site is so well maintained and the facilities are excellent which include showers with plenty of free hot water, laundry block, toilets which are very clean and even include hand wash. Nothing is too much trouble for the site manager providing us with lots of help and local information and things to do. Fabulous pub just a few miles away, with a shuttle bus passing the campsite if you don't want to drive. The bus is also ideal to get to the sections of the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. And the bus will pick you up at the access road to campsite. If you have children then they would be well entertained with free pitch and put, play area with swings etc all installed on a safety rubberised base. Would certainly stay again and would readily recommend a great place to stay.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Babs157 4 reviews from this member

We stayed there for one night only, as we did not have more time, but we will definitely stay there if travelling in Wales again. The whole site looked lovely and was well kept, the facilities were nice and clean. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The tent site itself was nice and level and had a great view over the fields. We'll be back!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Welshcamper100 12 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at Tretio. Immaculate facilities with plenty of hotwater for showers and dishwashing. Even though the site was practically full we never had to wait for toilets or showers and there was no noise after 11pm. Very family friendly with plenty of space for children to play ball games, a climbing wall and safe park.

A lovely location, with Whitesands and Abereiddy being a short drive away. My only criticism would be the pitch sizes being a little small.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Figar01 2 reviews from this member

Very well tended site, clean facilities, well draining pitches, but a bit cramped. We paid extra for a large tent, but could not see what difference it made. One evening showers all ran cold, which was annoying. There was a noisy family group late into the night which we put up with for two nights then complained to the owners who dealt with it, but we felt they should have done a late night walkabout every night instead of leaving the site completely unsupervised. They were very nice and helpful however. Fabulous beach nearby called Whitesands but limited parking till they opened an overflow in a campsite nearby. Narrow lanes are hairy, especially if you follow sat nav. Best to stay on main road to St David's and turn left at the rugby club.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Crcrowther 1 review from this member

We have just returned from an amazing week exploring Pembrokeshire using Tretio as our base. We couldn't recommend the site enough. Margaret and Brian were welcoming, informative and went over and above to make our stay the best it could be.

The facilities were spotless and the site exceptionally well maintained. It was wonderful to have free hot showers that were hot and had heating!

The extras such as the climbing wall and the pitch and put we're great additions and enjoyed by the children, who felt safe and welcome to freely explore.

If you are considering visiting Pembrokeshire then Tretio will offer a great base to explore the beaches, coastal paths and beautiful countryside of Wales.

Our only comment to be aware of, is that the pitches are rather narrow and so with a 7 berth tent we would have been squashed to pitch and park should the site have been full.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NikkiWilliams 1 review from this member

We decided upon Tretio after reading a few of the reviews and we weren't disappointed. What a total gem of a site!

Shortly after arrival we were greeted by Manager/owner Brian, who gave us loads of info on the area and recommended some local pubs, beaches etc. He was really friendly and genuine, which is a rarity these days. We met his wife Margaret the following day and were treated with the same caring respect.

The site is situated in an amazing rural location a short drive from St Davids, Whitesands Bay and Abereiddy/Blue Lagoon. There's mixture of static caravan pitches and electric/non-electric camping set out in 3 separate fields. There is a large play area for the kids to run wild and play ball games/ride bikes etc. A playground, climbing wall, a large field dedicated to (free) Pitch and Putt and a (free) Orienteering trail. Ball games are not allowed around the camping area which makes a nice change. I have children of my own so I'm not bothered too much by a bit of noise, but I have to say the kids on the site were really well behaved and all seemed to take advantage of the facilities rather than making a nuisance of themselves around the pitches.

The site was immaculately presented and all the facilities were spotless. There are 5 individual shower rooms and a generously sized family room all with unlimited, free hot water. There is also a large washing up area and laundry room with use of fridge and freezer and phone charging point. Even though the site was fairly busy we never had to queue for facilities and all areas were inspected and cleaned frequently. The toilet block has hairdrying facilities are is one of the cleanest I have ever come across!

Each pitch is mowed and tidied in the morning as soon as it has been vacated and there is a regular presence from Brian and Margaret around the site if you need any assistance.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tretio and booked an extra night as we didn't want to leave! It is a fantastic base for exploring all of Pembrokeshires treasures and we will definitely be back next year :)

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Pembrokeshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2102 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0957