Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Berwick Seaview Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

Berwick Seaview Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Billendean Road
Spittal
Berwick Upon Tweed
Northumberland   (Browse area)
TD15 1QU
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 104
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mischka 47 reviews from this member

This site is on the outskirts of Berwick. It is a long thin site, with several terraces. Most of the pitches have great views, however not all do. The main east coast train line runs along the side of the site, but we weren’t bothered by the noise of the trains. Walking into Berwick took about 25 minutes. There is a small retail park close by with an M&S food hall, Halfords and an Asda. There is also a huge Go Outdoors shop close by, in case you need any more caravanning stuff.

The staff were friendly. There is one central toilet block which was always spotless. There is no children’s playground or any areas of grass for them to use, so probably not the best site for children. The info room has DVDs to rent and lots of books to swap for a small charge. The access road is short and narrow, so do not arrive earlier than allowed, as there I nowhere to wait, and it blocks the road for everyone.

The NCN route 1 is nearby and can be used to cycle south to Holy Island, but be aware that this is a cliff top path and only suitable for mountain bikes. There is an on road alternative, but it is not signposted and obviously it is much longer. We did a lot of cycling from this site, but it did involve crossing the A1 at various locations, some of which were easier/safer than others.

Nearby Ford and Etal villages are pretty and a nice day out. There is even a champagne bar with glorious views over the Cheviot Hills. Nearby Kimmerston riding stables offer fabulous scenic rides.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kaut0Bill 17 reviews from this member

Second visit to this great site. Excellent wardens, excellent facilities and some great sea views from the top tier.

Great place to visit Berwick and the local area including Lindifarne and Banborough.

Can't understand people who come on criticising noise from roads and trains. If they had check the site beforehand they would know about this and if they haven't checked they should have. If they are bothered by noise why book the site.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JC789 2 reviews from this member

Fabulous site overlooking the harbour at Berwick-upon-Tweed. The five tent pitches are beautifully kept and interspersed with picnic tables which is a nice touch. They're also very close to the spotless toilet block which never felt busy although the site looked to be very full (with caravans and motor homes). The wardens were lovely and keen to give us information and maps about the site and town. It's around a 20 minute walk to the town centre where there is a good range of restaurants, pubs, shops and attractions.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wolfendale 1 review from this member

Lovely clean site with a good location for Berwick on Tweed and local beaches, however we were positioned on the top tier which backs onto the railway line and is quite noisy, the handbook mentions the railway line but I think the handbook needs to be more specific regarding the closeness to the site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dalmatian annie 1 review from this member

We visited this site in July and had a lovely time. The site was very picturesque overlooking the harbour and lighthouse. Its dog friendly and facilities are what you'd expect from the caravan club: really good and clean with helpful wardens. It was a great site to introduce my husband to the really interesting Elizabethan arrow head ramparts and walk around the beautiful old stone harbour buildings of Berwick on Tweed. WE has a great coffee and cake in the coffee house on the harbour overlooking the beautiful stone bridge and newer road bridge. The site was really handy for seeing local attractions such as going to the coastal harbour of Craster to get smoked kippers and then walk along the sea front to Dunstanbourough Castle. Bamborough is near too and definitely worth a visit to both the lovely town (with big car park), plenty of refreshment places, incredible beach and sea side as well of course the fantastic castle. Really worth the entrance fee. I think it was about £10 each but check. There are lots of coastal attractions you can visit whilst using the site as a base: Lindisfarne, Seahouses etc. A beautiful, unspoilt part of the country. Definitely go again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Standard 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site with views overlooking Berwick bay and harbour. Site is very clean and tidy. The wardens do a good job. About 20 minute walk into town which has a reasonable amount of shops to look at. Facilities on site are clean and just what you expect from a caravan club site. Advance booking is recommended for this site as usually pretty full.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Greenp 19 reviews from this member

Lovely site overlooking Berwick harbour with club standard bathroom, shower and washing up facilities.

We were perched overlooking edge of site which on a very windy night which it was meant that the wind was so noisy and we felt vulnerable as if one severe gust would topple us over. This impaired sleep once we were awoken by the midnight 12 chimes of the church bells which sounded like a campsite alarm being rung. Good half hour walk into centre of Berwick. Very helpful staff. Really pleased that they were open New Year period.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angelaanaconda65 7 reviews from this member

Just back after spending a couple of nights here, caravan club site facilities very good, just as expected clean and well looked after, shops and pubs are not far from the site, we walk into town which takes approximately 20 mins at a steady pace, we stay at this site a couple of times a year and really enjoy our visit, views from the site are amazing and very often its full so definitely need to book in advance.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

Wow what a lovely site ! situated 20 minutes walk from the town it'self in an elevated position with cracking views over the estuary and out to sea, the site has immaculate toilet & shower facilities and friendly wardens, its only a 10 minute walk and your on the golden sands of Spittal beach with a pub en-route ! the main east coast railway line runs adjacent to the site but there was very little noise, I enjoyed watching the trains. Will definitely use this site again !

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MaryKin 9 reviews from this member

We had our second stay at this site for two nights at the end of April on our way further south from Scotland and loved it just as much as on our previous visit. Our arrival on the Sunday evening in glorious sunshine was just in time for a quick pitch up and a walk into Berwick for a Sunday roast at the lovely Audela restaurant. We got back to enjoy the spectacular view over the bay but woke to torrential rain - which led us to explore rainy day activities and we found the brilliant swimming pool just up the road. (On our previous visit we had great weather and enjoyed walking the Berwick walls and doing more 'touristy' outings). The weather this visit worsened and we had a night of gale force winds and hail - but the view was just as spectacular and it didn't put us off the site. We would however be a bit cautious about choosing a pitch close to the front of the site next time if it is to be windy - we got a fair buffetting that night.

Friendly staff and very well kept facilities.

Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2921 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019