Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Devezeau

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Site Reviews

Camping Devezeau
4 Rue Du Camping
Devezeau
Saint Angeau
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16230
Tel: 00 33 545 93 92 68  or  00 44 1622 370662
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 29
Open: 01/04 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kpattyn 1 review from this member

I stayed here one night while driving with my bike to compostella. It was a tough day with a lot of wind but when I arrived at this camping I never met so friendly people. Really unbelievable.

The shops were closed because of special day in france but the guy who maintenance the campsite offered me a meal. Together with his friends he cooked for me. Unbelievable.

I was exhausted this day but after I met them I felt much better. Thank you Barry and friends. Koen from Belgium
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Basje 1 review from this member

6/9/2018

Cosy, easily accessible, campsite with very friendly owners!

Extensive reception, even later in the season, all facilities in excellent condition. Very clean and new plumbing.

Nice warm shower and cosy atmosphere in your own little restaurant where the hostess cooks for you.

Map is sober but the ingredients are deliciously fresh!

Good coffee after.

Free wifi on the entire campsite.

Nice pool with plenty of room for sun worshipers.

This site has been owned by current owners for two years now and they do a lot of work to make it a pleasant atmosphere and beautiful place.

Recommended for the area and as a camping in transit further south or back to the Netherlands.

We will definitely come back with our camper!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NickHarding 1 review from this member

Our second visit to this lovely site. A friendly welcome from English owners Sean and Erica is assured.

Excellent facilities at this peaceful site. Well worth a visit and an ideal stopover site close to N10 north of Angouleme.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bobbymax 12 reviews from this member

Beautifully peaceful site with modern amenities and very friendly owners who make a mean full English breakfast.

Plenty to see around and about if you have transport and conveniently located for A roads. So quiet when we stayed three nights and the staff's hard work deserves more business.

Will definitely be back when we're passing next time.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MadAboutMotorhoming 18 reviews from this member

If you are looking to get away from it all then this lovely, small site is absolutely spot on.

The English owners extend a very warm welcome and take great care to make you feel at home, showing you around the facilities including the unisex shower and toilet room which is a comfortable and tastefully converted barn, a reasonable sized pool with sun deck, and bar area where you can take breakfast or a light evening meal.

The perimeter of the campsite is surrounded by trees and some touring pitches are separated by a laurel hedge. Most seem to have their own water supply. The tariff when we were there was Ä26 inclusive of electric and access to pool/facilities.

There are about 6-8 mobile homes located on one side under trees. During the balmy summer evenings all you hear is birdsong (with a number of wood pigeon) and occasional relaxed laughter at the poolside bar as the sun goes down.

Altogether this is a perfect setting to get away from it all.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Djalcester 1 review from this member

What a perfect few days we had in this very friendly campsite! From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome both by Shaun and Erika, and by all the other people on the site!

The bar and restaurant - breakfast and evening meal available - are fabulous!

This is a peaceful and beautiful campsite which we would most definitely go back to if we were in the area. Itís a real gem!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aliguth 10 reviews from this member

Just returned from 16 nights on this lovely site. Great hosts in Erika and Shaun.

The site and all amenities are kept spotlessly clean. The peace and quiet is a huge plus! Plenty to see and do in the surrounding area.

Can only echo what others have said. Great holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jimedmeades 1 review from this member

This is a fantastic campsite !

Friendly, quiet, beautifully maintained and full English breakfast. What's not to like ?

Shaun and Erika are great hosts and it's hard to believe they have only taken over this year !

They are so welcoming and run the site in a very calm and friendly manner.

All the facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean.

Our only disappointment is we could not stay longer !

We will be back !

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisinhove 8 reviews from this member

We have recently stayed at this charming and quiet site for the first time. It is rurally located and 15-20 minutes from Angouleme and La Rochcafould and their supermarkets. From here we also visited Nontron in the Dordogne, Bordeaux and Cognac, amongst various other interesting sights including the roman ruins of Cassinomagis.

The pitches are varied in size: ours was plenty large enough but a bit stoney and uneven thanks to all you shed-draggers. The facilities were cleaned to spotless everyday until messed up by grubby campers and pretty good: yes the loo seats can come unclipped, and yes I had one cool shower during our 11 night stay. Biggus dealus. My wife and daughter were not massively enamoured of the unisex WC's however.

The owners are exceptionally friendly and clearly making headway into a relatively short list of shortcomings that appear to have arisen during (before?) their taking ownership. We were a little surprised to read here after our stay that meals are available, however. A little more on-site information wouldn't be amiss, it appears.

We really liked this site and enjoyed our holiday here.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vauncutts 5 reviews from this member

Came for one week, stayed for two! This is our third visit to Devezeau. Our two previous were very enjoyable, but with new owners we did not know what to expect. Well, it has just got even better.

Firstly, Erika and Shaun are excellent hosts; always striving to make your stay enjoyable and personal. They certainly go the extra mile - even taking one camper to hospital in the middle of the night after a health emergency to her partner.

The site is little changed from from what made it great last year (small; relaxing; plenty of space; clean bar, pool area and showers/WCs).

The main change to date is that the cafe has become a restaurant with a dedicated bar. Cooked breakfasts are still on offer, and good quality too; but instead of snacks, Shaun now offers three course French cuisine evening meals at very reasonable prices. Food is locally sourced, good quality and Shaun is an excellent chef. Delicious.

This site is a little gem. We look forward to next year.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2803 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019