Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Devezeau

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Saint Angeau > Camping Devezeau Reviews

Camping Devezeau
4 Rue Du Camping
Devezeau
Saint Angeau
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16230
Tel: +33 545 93 92 68  or  +44 1622 370662
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 29
Open: 01/04 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 12/06/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sallysensibleshoes 6 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful small site with relaxed and homely vibe. Friendly welcome. Facilities were pretty good apart from the plastic curtains in the showers which stuck to me in a way that took me back decades!

Pool and cafe closed while we were there (16-18 September) despite blazing hot weather. Dates of opening should be made clearer on their website and prices set accordingly.

We felt the site was a bit expensive compared to others wed used for the facilities on offer when we visited.

We walked to the nearest village, about 20-30 minutes, couple of small shops for essentials. The site feels like its set in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by endless fields and quiet lanes perfect for cycling and running or walking without fear of being mown down.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay as the site was so relaxed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MotorhomeMagic 1 review from this member

 We received a very warm welcome and as it was quiet we were able to choose a pitch. The site is very well kept with pitches clearly marked out with hedging.

The pitches are mostly level but some are slightly sloping requiring low ramps. The facilities are very good, clean and modern with continuous hot water and warm block.

The bar/cafe is very nice.

The location is very quiet which we really enjoyed. A 20 minute walk to the local village is nice and there is a couple of small shops a bar and a cafe, the cafe is very good and the shops sell essentials and the locals are really friendly.

We really enjoyed our visit and will be visiting again. RECOMMENDED. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stacky 3 reviews from this member

 Very peaceful, nice pool, clean facilities, I prefer separate wash basins.

Nice welcome very friendly,

Small site so cafe bar was great for snacks beer ice cream etc,

Would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Trevor3650 1 review from this member

 This was our 3rd visit to Camping Devezeau. Shaun & Erica are very helpful, and the pitches are all nice, level & are screened from neighbouring pitches.

The facilities are very good, showers & toilet block are immaculate, and there is also a laundry room. The bar / restaurant is well worth a visit.

We had an evening meal prepared by Shaun - 2 Steaks plus wine - 22 Euros not only was the food very good it was unbelievable value. Will be back later in the year 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kpattyn 1 review from this member

 I stayed here one night while driving with my bike to compostella. It was a tough day with a lot of wind but when I arrived at this camping I never met so friendly people. Really unbelievable.

The shops were closed because of special day in france but the guy who maintenance the campsite offered me a meal. Together with his friends he cooked for me. Unbelievable.

I was exhausted this day but after I met them I felt much better. Thank you Barry and friends. Koen from Belgium 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Basje 1 review from this member

 6/9/2018

Cosy, easily accessible, campsite with very friendly owners!

Extensive reception, even later in the season, all facilities in excellent condition. Very clean and new plumbing.

Nice warm shower and cosy atmosphere in your own little restaurant where the hostess cooks for you.

Map is sober but the ingredients are deliciously fresh!

Good coffee after.

Free wifi on the entire campsite.

Nice pool with plenty of room for sun worshipers.

This site has been owned by current owners for two years now and they do a lot of work to make it a pleasant atmosphere and beautiful place.

Recommended for the area and as a camping in transit further south or back to the Netherlands.

We will definitely come back with our camper! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NickHarding 1 review from this member

 Our second visit to this lovely site. A friendly welcome from English owners Sean and Erica is assured.

Excellent facilities at this peaceful site. Well worth a visit and an ideal stopover site close to N10 north of Angouleme. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bobbymax 12 reviews from this member

 Beautifully peaceful site with modern amenities and very friendly owners who make a mean full English breakfast.

Plenty to see around and about if you have transport and conveniently located for A roads. So quiet when we stayed three nights and the staff's hard work deserves more business.

Will definitely be back when we're passing next time. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MadAboutMotorhoming 18 reviews from this member

 If you are looking to get away from it all then this lovely, small site is absolutely spot on.

The English owners extend a very warm welcome and take great care to make you feel at home, showing you around the facilities including the unisex shower and toilet room which is a comfortable and tastefully converted barn, a reasonable sized pool with sun deck, and bar area where you can take breakfast or a light evening meal.

The perimeter of the campsite is surrounded by trees and some touring pitches are separated by a laurel hedge. Most seem to have their own water supply. The tariff when we were there was 26 inclusive of electric and access to pool/facilities.

There are about 6-8 mobile homes located on one side under trees. During the balmy summer evenings all you hear is birdsong (with a number of wood pigeon) and occasional relaxed laughter at the poolside bar as the sun goes down.

Altogether this is a perfect setting to get away from it all. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Djalcester 1 review from this member

 What a perfect few days we had in this very friendly campsite! From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome both by Shaun and Erika, and by all the other people on the site!

The bar and restaurant - breakfast and evening meal available - are fabulous!

This is a peaceful and beautiful campsite which we would most definitely go back to if we were in the area. Its a real gem! 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Devezeau child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping Devezeau have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Devezeau?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Devezeau dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Angeau      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7390 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020