Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fosseway Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Moreton In Marsh > Fosseway Farm > Reviews

CLOSED: Fosseway Farm
Stow Road
Moreton In Marsh
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 15 Reviews
                7/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Glosbill 30 reviews from this member

 Good level site, easy to find on main Stow Rd into Morton-in-marsh, God's value, well priced. In easy level walking distance of town, although there is a bus stop outside the gate. Good toilets and shower. Waste and water in the entrance to the site. Shame it is to close and become supermarket. I would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Franko 4 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site, Greeting seemed as though we had arrived at wrong moment, no mention of toilets etc,

The showers (appreciate they are free) need a bit of tidying, regrout etc. Ok for town but sorry to hear site is possibly going to be a supermarket soon if approved, sadly sign of the times. Would probably stay for short term, but will it be there???

Did think price 17.00 bit high for late October and for amenities 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simon Lord 4 reviews from this member

 This site is well sign-posted and on the Southern side of the pretty town of Moreton in Marsh.

It is totally flat with well-cared for grass and a clean loo/shower block attached to the farmhouse as you enter. The professional but relaxed owners clearly take good care of the site.

The new hospital next door is now finished, but was totally quiet at the weekend as there are no emergency facilities there. The grounds in the hospital adjoining the site are now landscaped as a nature reserve.

The town is a short walk and has lots of pubs, cafes and shops. Our meal at the White Hart was good.

There is a well-stocked convenience shop in the fuel station adjacent to the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Judy65 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a weekend with friends and had a lovely time, we were right next to the toilets which was a bonus lol the showers were quite small but ok and there's a washing machine there too if needed. You can get a good breakfast in the house but we didn't try this so cant comment as when camping love having to cook our own. Its small and friendly and all that you need and its within walking distance of moreton town which has some lovely places to eat and drink and nice shops. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AlanTh 7 reviews from this member

 Our visit to this site is a bit difficult to review really, as some unusual events were happening, which were out of the control of the site owners.However here goes.

The site is in a beautiful part of England, handy for exploring / walking in the Cotswolds. The town of Moreton is a few minutes away (on foot) where there is a small Tesco & a Co Op. Also the usual country type town shops.

The site field is very level and clean. We saw the field being mowed on each day of our stay. The 'facilities' are pretty basic really. Unisex toilets and shower. Two toilets and one shower. This wasn't a problem for us as there were only two tents and around five caravans there. I can't imagine what it would be like if the site was full.

The 'all in one' shower / washing up / toilet block seemed to have a drainage problem, in that the floor sloped inwards to a grid in the middle of the room. Whenever you emptied the sink - dirty, soapy water came bubbling up from the grid.

Our biggest problem was a noise issue. A hospital is being built right next to the site - in fact the 'earth movers' and JCBs started their job directly behind the hedge where we had pitched! The noise and dust was just terrible. Yes I do realise - not something that the site owners could control. I imagine that this work will be going on for another year?

We had a chat with two members of the C&CC who were extolling the virtues of the club (of which this site is approved). Although being booked in for two more days - they had both gone at 8pm the next morning.

Apart from the building work - the noise from the main road is very evident at night - motor bikes do go screaming along it all night. There is also the 'bird scarer' - but that was insignificant really.

So, it is difficult to give a good review. Site location would have been full stars, but with that hospital being built?

Once we know that the building work is complete - we would go back. It is a very handy and close site to where we live.

So sorry for a bit of a negative review - maybe things will sort out once the building work is finished - and they sort out that plumbing problem. The owners are aware of the plumbing problem, as there is a large sign over the sink telling you not to put grease down the sink as it blocks easily. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kernow girl 9 reviews from this member

 Not many electric hook ups, but the owners were more than accommodating as I only booked the night before.

Large, flat, well kept field. Only 2 loos and one shower, so you have to time your visit!

They also do a really lovely fry up in the farmhouse for only 3.95.Bargain.

Morton just a short stroll from site with shops, pubs (some take dogs), chippie and lots of other places to eat.

Will be sure to go back, great place to stay. 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobsan03 14 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend spent on this site, the owners are very welcoming and each pitch has plenty of room the facilities are very clean and well kept,even though you are quite near to the main road the noise doesn't seem to bother you, but you do hear a bird scarer banging from time to time

Not that it bothered us.

The town is within walking distance with some 5 or 6 places to eat and drink,and a supermarket,garage right next door to the site.

We shall be returning to this very pleasant site, we are told it gets busy at peak times. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamforbrains 4 reviews from this member

 Spent one night here - we hadn't booked but the friendly owners managed to fit us in. The tent field is very flat and nice and soft without becoming boggy after heavy rain. The tents were packed in quite close but not uncomfortably so, what I expect for a weekend in August anyway.

The unisex toilet block is clean and tidy - there is a separate sink for washing up with lots of hot water. The shower is free.

Despite the large numbers of people at the site (a big caravan rally was on as well as a cycling tour) it was very very quiet at night, not even much noise from the road.

A no frills site in a good location close to town, would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harrys dad 18 reviews from this member

 Arrived on the site on a glorious sunny Friday for a Mayday weekend rally with a local caravan club we belong to. The rally field is flat and very spacious and very well looked after. There is a C&CC site on another field at the front part of the site. It has 5 EHU pitches that are all hard standings. There is an area for tents in front of the CL field. For the CL site there is toilets and showers that were clean and tidy on the one occasion that I went in.

In the field behind the caravan site there is a kids play park with an Astra Turf play area for Basketball and Football, although this is not part of the site.

Its a pleasant 10 minute walk to the pub just along the main road outside the campsite and a few minutes further on to the town centre. Plenty of shops and pubs in the town.

On the night before we left it rained heavily right through the night. We thought we may have had problems getting off the rally field as there were 150+ caravans on-site but the ground stood up to it very well.

Would I go again. That's a big YES, even for a week on the CL site on our own. There are loads of places within easy reach. A really nice site that is well looked after. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5102 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement