Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodside Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Woodside Farm Reviews

Woodside Farm
Common Lane Thurne
Great Yarmouth
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR29 3BX
Tel: 01692 670367
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 88mark 6 reviews from this member

 We were the only unit on this site when we pulled in and were made to feel more than welcome.

Lovely quite location with plenty to do within walking and driving distance.

Shower/toilet block clean but quite small which could have been a problem if the site had been busy with family groups. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stu marriott 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite with great space to chill.

Owners very friendly and helpful, toilets and showers very clean.

Will definitely return for a longer stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Thesaint 21 reviews from this member

 A lovely site in a quiet part of the Broads with very friendly and helpful owners. The site is level and the facilities are well kept.

A huge grass area with the pitches around the outside leaves a nice safe area for the kids to play in.

The village pub is a 10 minute walk away, recently refurbished and very popular with the boating fraternity.

There is a local shop selling bread and milk. Anything else you need is a 4 mile drive into Potterheigham or to the Co-op in Acle.

Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: EmyA 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site - quiet, perfectly maintained, toilets and showers perfect for use.

Owners are quick to respond, happy to help and very nice.

Definitely will return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mum with 2 boys 1 review from this member

 Really can't fault this site. If you like clean, simple, small-scale and peaceful, this is the site for you. The site and facilities are really clean and everything is conveniently located. Washing up and water facilities are excellent, showers are hot and the toilets are clean. There's nothing particularly fancy - everything you need and nothing you don't - but everything works, is clean and straightforward. This is the second time I've visited with my two children and we've loved it both times. It's a short walk along a quiet road to the village play area and pub which has recently changed hands and does nice food. You can walk along the Broads, starting opposite the pub, spotting wildlife and windmills along the way. I found it a good location to get to the Broads, seaside towns like Cromer and Sheringham and other attractions.

The field where you pitch is flat and easy to get pegs in and the pitches are generously spaced. There's been a couple of horses in the field next door which my children like to say hi to and an easy-to-climb tree (over a pond) by the shower block so my children seem to find it easy to occupy themselves. A chilled place to stay and highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janesfoot 1 review from this member

 We stayed at woodside farm for the first time with our grandchildren of 8 and 5 years old (their very first time camping). Greeted with a friendly smile and instructions on where everything was. Toilets/shower Block very clean and everywhere kept tidy. Had a great couple of days will be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amfranc 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay at Woodside, the campsite is brilliant, in a great location with great facilities.

The owners are lovely, and I couldn't have found a better spot for our annual camping trip.

Highly recommended, and will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lesleyu 2 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this gloriously peaceful and friendly campsite.

We were made to feel very welcome. Including our 2 large dogs and 4 year old granddaughter.

The site is beautifully kept, the showers and toilets are lovely and clean with plenty of hot water.

We love it, and will be back again 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chelbe 1 review from this member

 As we arrived we were very welcomed and told exactly what to do and where to set up on a beautiful field with high hedges and very peaceful. We were very impressed with the facilities shower/toilets very nice with trees and bushes around them so they don't stand out. Washing up facilities were in a shed with a freezer to use for ice pack's (if needed for a small fee)leaflets about local area and a drinking water tap outside. They have electric and non electric pith's. 5 minuet walk out the campsite there is lovely little shop, playground and the pub was in the middle of a refurbishment but would be open for the summer and across the road are some of the Norfolk Broads you can wonder around look at the boats and windmills. We would definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MadAboutMotorhoming 18 reviews from this member

 A very peaceful country location 1/2 mile from Thurne's picturesque riverside marina where there is also a pub and village stores. The sunsets over the river were stunning and there were plenty of opportunities for star gazing. There are lots of quiet country roads for cycling which was perfect for us and we enjoyed Hickling Broad.

The site is in a large, mostly level field (very well kept) with plenty of space, surrounded by hedging. There is water tap, a washing up and information shed in the corner of the field. A short walk from the field leads to a single loo plus one shower room and loo each for men and women. Although the loo, sink and shower base were kept clean there was mildew around the windows, the disabled equipment was very dusty and the whole area was inhabited by well- established spiders and their multiple webs. The electric shower was hot and just about enough water to have a reasonable wash.

At 20 per night it was over priced for the standard of facilities offered and another 4 for electric made it quite expensive. All in all we enjoyed visiting this quiet part of Norfolk but would probably choose one of the two CL sites in Thurne next time. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodside Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodside Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodside Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Great Yarmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6184 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement