Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Windcatch Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > Windcatch Caravan Park Reviews

Windcatch Caravan Park
11 Kellet Gate
Low Fulney
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE12 6EH
Tel: 01775 718171
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 10 Reviews
                8/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lukeethanrussell 1 review from this member

 We stayed Friday and Saturday night's. Shower room isn't the best but it does the job. There is building work going on as they are trying to modernise the site but we were told about that and it didn't bother us. The shop on site only opens at teatime for a while but you can get most little bits, tea, bread, milk, cereal, crisps and such like. The staff are all friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan Howarth 3 reviews from this member

 Very basic campsite indeed. Can't believe this is a Camping and Caravanning Club site! Entrance is fairly tight and its located on an agricultural industrial estate. However we stayed Friday and Saturday night and it was quiet, but may be different in the week. Toilet facilities for male and female are shared! One room with one toilet cubicle and one toilet/shower cubicle and one sink. Pretty dirty and the shower door was falling off. I had a shower and the water was nice and hot until I soaped up (5 mins) and then (you guessed it) it went cold and never got hot again. I ended up rinsing off in my caravan - I was fuming!

Shop very basic and hardly ever open. Slide and climbing frame on site ok. Pitches ok. We paid 12 a night including electric so very cheap but never again! 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Happy Hobos 15 reviews from this member

 This is one of those sites that you either love or hate. We loved it! The site is made up of a mix of statics, long-term campers in caravans and touring pitches. The touring pitches are hard standing with EHU and water close by. The staff and residents were so friendly and helpful you couldn't help but feel welcomed. The town centre is about a thirty minute walk away and there are bus stops close by. Though the site is in a small industrial estate we didn't hear any noise from the lorries especially at night. A good value for money site. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Milano123 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site as we were attending the Spalding Flower Festival. The staff were very helpful upon arrival, helping us get our caravan unhitched and in to place, nothing seemed too much trouble. We stayed with family who also had a caravan and allowed us to pitch together and so our caravans were facing each other. Clean, tidy site. Small shop on site which sold all the necessary items you may require. Shower/toilets could do with a bit of updating but were clean and shower was nice and hot. Security barrier on to site which they give you a pin code for which makes the site secure. Small play area for kiddies which has just been updated. Great garden centre opposite called Butters which was great and bargain prices! Spalding is within walking distance, however, we never attempted this as we had a small baby but lots of people on site did do this. Lots of places we still want to visit in this area so will definitely return and will stay again at this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Essempee 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this site on Spaldings' busiest weekend, the tulip parade. The site was busy but well organised with tourer pitches well marked out and having ample space between. The owner was very helpful in guiding people into a pitch and providing extra long hook up cables where needed. The facilities were basic but clean and functional with 2 unisex toilets, one of which contained a shower and one hand basin. There's a small amount of HGV traffic from the couple of depots close by and a bit of road noise at night from the A16 which is about half a mile away but we soon got used to it. The site's quite close to Spalding town, with the centre being about 20 minutes walk away, also very handy for the Springfields complex so handy for exhibitions and outlet shopping. The site is located opposite 'Butters horticultural', they're plant and flower suppliers to the trade and to some big names in the DIY business too, B&Q being just one. We went into the factory shop before we left and filled our van with 8/9 inch hanging baskets and plants for 27, Definitely cheaper than the market. We'd visit Windcatch again (and Butters!). 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Westonrose 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Windcatch whilst attending the Kustom Kulture Blast off. Great little site about a 20-30min walk to the springfields centre where it is held. The site itself has basic facilities which are kept very clean. The on site shop is well stocked. There is a fresh veg stall 2mns walk up the lane and supermarket 5-10 mins drive away. Would stay here again as the staff were very welcoming and helpful. All round great little camp site :) 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Witchywoo 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site again for the flower festival, it's a nice friendly and very peaceful site. There are two toilets one with a shower a small shop where you can purchase your basic requirements eg milk eggs etc

While we were there they put swings slide and climbing frame for children which is great as you can see them and know they are safe.

On entering the site there is a barrier which you have a number to key in but this last time we had a swipe card so it was easier.

There is a very good fish and chip shop in Spalding with seating upstairs with a couple of tables downstairs. We go to a small village called Moulton Chappel the pub The Wheatsheaf does a fantastic Sunday lunch also certain days of the week. The landlord Paul and wife Sharon are very friendly and the regulars are great.

We will certainly be going back again we had a brilliant week 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vintageman 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent 7 wonderful days on this site with friends. We have previously visited this site on several occasions and it is greatly improved.

The site now consists of 2 areas, the smaller original one is situated beside the road passing by and although there is an amount of traffic during the day, collecting plants from the growers, by evening there is little or no traffic worth mentioning.

The 2nd area is quite large & level, both areas have numerous water taps & electric hook up points, Access to the site is over a small stream beside a small shop, where you can buy basic provisions.

There are 2 toilets one of which contains the shower, both are unisex. The weekend was quite busy which meant queuing, this was the only minus, but then it was the busiest weekend in Spaldings calendar.

Richard is a great guy & although he has his company to operate, nothing is too much trouble for him.

During our stay some of his workforce erected a brand new activity frame for children, including swings, slide & climbing frame.

If you prefer a quiet site where you can time pass you by then this is one of those. Peace, quiet, all facilities and all for 10 a night,and no hidden extras.

I along with my friends will be returning more than once, we love it. 


Date of Visit: December 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shanesnell 15 reviews from this member

 Site warden was very helpful and friendly. Site consists of a medium sized tourer field at the front next to the road, surrounded by a picket fence. Behind that is a residential area with roughly 20 touring caravans rented by contractors and multinationals. It has a facilities block for the residential customers and a separate toilet/shower/CDP/waste disposal block for tourers. Water tap is situated at the back edge of the tourers field near the wardens caravan, it is a common garden tap that will take a hoselock connector.

The tourer field is well supplied with electric hook up points. When we went in December, we had a lot of rain and the field got quite water logged. Our friends got stuck, but the owner kindly pulled him out with the tractor.

Site is across the road from a small industrial area, which includes a ?garden outlet.

We used the site to meet up half way with friends, it was ideal for this purpose, but the lack of playground facilities and its location would rule it as a summer holiday spot. We paid 8 per night including electric, which was reasonable for this site. 


Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

 April 2005
Small site with basic but adequate facilities. Twenty minutes walk to either Spalding or Springfields with the latter having it's designer outlets but best of all the lovely gardens, also good pub that serves good grub. We were in the grass field at the front it was very laid back and as there were a few of us found that we could group our vans and tents together. The owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome. This site is ideal for the flower festival, or as a place for a laid back weekend.  



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Windcatch Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Windcatch Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Windcatch Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4308 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement