Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Penrhos Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Benllech > Penrhos Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Penrhos Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Brynteg
Benllech
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL78 7JH
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 104
Open: 16/03/2022 to 08/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patsmi 1 review from this member

 Toilet block spotless.

Wardens very friendly.

Tesco and asda just car ride away.

Easy access to beautiful beaches lots of circular walks.

Only complaint the septic tank is very smelly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pinkla 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean well maintained site.

Very quiet and peaceful.

We felt we could have done with being offered a bit of help to be guided on to pitch as it was only our second time caravanning.

We didn't realise we had to be to right side of red peg. Internet connection not good and costs extra per device.

Maintenance staff on site were very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Deltheblue 9 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite very clean and kept well staff work hard grounds are spotless and the place is nice and peaceful.

Bad points a very very few but mainly the wifi is absolutely useless and 2. 50 per day this may seem trivial but when in an area of absolute nothingness wifi is essential once the rains start and they will 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colinlob 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the site in June when going on a visit to Bangor University, which was less than 30 minutes drive away. Site was tidy and reasonably well laid out with a toilet block to the usual Caravan Club standards. Hardstandings appeared fairly level. We were on a grass pitch which needed a ramp on one side to level. However, the view from the pitch was excellent, if a little windy. The play area, with assorted equipment including a basketball hoop and a football goal was of a good size, allowing a few excellent matches with the family. Wardens friendly, with some food and supplies available at reception. Information room was helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: WWLL 60 reviews from this member

 Visited Penrhos as our first visit to a Caravan Club site, we found the site friendly, well kept, warm clean showers etc. The facilities are great, but you really need to drive for pub or shop, quiet a way from the village and beach.

The children's play area looked great was enclosed and next to sheep field which may prove of interest. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lbarkas 89 reviews from this member

 Our first outing of the year and with new caravan. Arrived as site opened for the season so plenty of pitches to choose from though as we left six days later it was clearly filling up with Easter holidays nearing and some schools have broken up. Yes, the toilet block is a little dated by current trends for CC decor, but it was perfectly fine - always warm, clean, plenty of hot water. Friendly wardens. Only gripe was an overnight break in the wifi service which we have come to rely on so much these days for researching places to visit, banking, keeping in touch, and the like.

We have visited Anglesey briefly in the past as we have friends who relocated many years ago, but this is our first with the caravan and hopefully not the last. The peace, scenery and tranquillity is reminiscent of parts of Scotland. Enjoyed quaint Moelfre very much which is quite close by (good lunch at Ann's Pantry), and had a trip out to the lighthouse at South Stack. Llangefni is 15 minutes away with good supermarkets. Will bring the bikes next time. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Droogul 6 reviews from this member

 This trip was at the end of September in our Dandy trailer tent, as it was the end of the season the staff at the park let us pick any pitch we wanted. After pitching the dandy we went on to the dedicated dog walking field, which was brilliant, a large field fully enclosed with a self closing gate.

The dogs loved it and it was away from all the caravans.

The toilet block was a little dated but spotless and again loads of hot water (showers were free). The site had everything you need and is close to a brilliant beach, we will be returning here again and again! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stef and mandy 21 reviews from this member

 We spent 5 nights here, and we stayed during a heat wave, needless to say we had a lovely time with our dogs. It is a Caravan Club site, and was up to the usual standards. All the grass and plantings are well maintained, and the majority of the hard standings appear level, ours (pitch 21) was spot on. Service at reception is very good, and all the wardens were pleasant and helpful. There is an 'information' shed, packed to the gunnels with 'places to visit/eat' etc, which was very helpful.

The shower blocks are not new, but are clean and adequate. During our stay the site was occupied near to capacity but neither of us had to wait for a shower. There are several toilets and urinals, and a nice touch is 4/5 private access cubicles (with curtains), where you can wash in peace. The chemical disposal point is next to the blocks, as is grey water disposal, and the only fresh water supply on a large site that is easy to use, I will explain. This tap, is a normal twist for water tap, and can accommodate the the filling hose that comes with an aqua roll or equivalent. All the others on site, are push to activate and you get water for about 10 seconds before you have to press again. The worst thing, is the water outlets on the taps are triangular, so you have to hold your hose in place and keep pressing the button, so although the taps are meant to save water, it sprays everywhere and you get wet through. If you are visiting bring a length of about 8 inches of inch and a half plastic tubing, and you will be fine. Our other grumble is the state of the track onto site from the road, it is like a war zone of quite deep potholes. On site there is a nice large secure dog exercise field, with two poop bins with shovels.

It is our second caravan visit to Anglesey, two years ago we stayed at Cae Mawr, just down the road, so we now know our way around the Island. If you like sandy beaches, we found superb clean beaches at Ligwy (2 1/2 miles away), Benllech (not dog friendly), Rhoscolyn, and numerous around Trearddur Bay (on the main beach, dogs are only allowed on one half of it, but within walking distance from it there are many sandy bays, well off the road, where dogs can swim and play).

There are also some outstandingly beautiful places to visit, all involve a drive, but they are worth it. Our favorites are South Stack, Parys Mountain (abandoned copper mine, steep in parts, and it's like a moonscape!), Red Wharf Bay, Moelfry and Amlwch. We would seriously consider this site if we came to Anglesey again, but we hope to discover new places. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: WOBBLE 23 reviews from this member

 Entrance to the site is on the straight part of an 's' bend, so beware when you are near to site. The site it self is in 2 parts the first part is just after the wardens office all hard standing, if you have a sat dish you will need to keep to the entrance end of this field to get a signal as it has large trees all round. This is where the motor home service point is. The other field is larger and has grass pitches as well as hard standing. Usual toilet block as per caravan club. A dog walk is next to the site entrance this is a large fenced field. Morning papers can be ordered from the site office. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Questceque 4 reviews from this member

 This is a nice caravan club site with both hardstanding and grassy pitches.

Some of the pitches are on a grassy slope and look very precarious! Levelling blocks are a must for these. There are some high trees which do tend to block the evening sun and can leave some pitches in the shade long before the sun sets. The toilet block requires a key which I forgot to take on every occasion. It was always spotless and warm when I eventually got in though.

The only problem I had with this site is the ridiculous taps that have been installed to provide fresh water. They are of the push button type with a square spout which nothing will fit on to. When the button is pressed the water sprays all over the place, everywhere except into the water hog! You have been warned!

The children's play area is a tiny slide in a giant circle of bark. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Penrhos Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Penrhos Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Penrhos Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Benllech      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


881 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement