Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fortrose Bay Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fortrose > Fortrose Bay Campsite > Reviews

Fortrose Bay Campsite
Wester Greengates
Fortrose
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV10 8RX
Tel: 01381 621927
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 29/03/2024 to 20/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 115 Reviews
                9/10 from 115 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The mcquarrie 18 reviews from this member

 Very friendly site the staff were friendly and helpful.

Fantastic views across the Morey Firth, great place for dolphin spotting.

Toilet were kept clean but only one shower in the block with very little room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billandsuet 15 reviews from this member

 Very friendly welcome.

This is a quiet, simple site with everything clean and well maintained.

We were right on the shore with lovely views.

Just a short walk to Chanonry Point where we saw the resident population of bottlenose dolphins. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Norfol 41 reviews from this member

 Another beautiful spot for a campsite.

We had a nice pitch and they are a decent size.

Facilities are a bit dated compared to lots we saw on this trip but were clean spacious and do the job so no complaints.

My husband thought the shower shack was very good.

Nice walk along by the golf course to watch the dolphins and nice walk in to the town.

Would definitely stay here again as the area is nice fairy Glen and Cromarty are worth a visit 


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roy R 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, staff very helpful and friendly.

Managed to see 3 dolphins, at a distance.

We had wonderful views from our camper-van.

Would certainly stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bessecar460 4 reviews from this member

 Try to imagine a beach hut/shack and pitches facing the sea with electrical hook up. Amenities are adequate but are outdated and could do with upgrade. T

The cost of the stay was not good value for money as the site felt as it would benefit from general up keep, from paths to amenities areas.

Wi-Fi is charged at 3-00p per day and only two devices allowed don't understand why this is charged extra.

Staff/wardens were reasonably friendly but in comparison to other sites leave a lot to be desired.

Village short walk away and would recommend a restaurant called IV10 but book early 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scorpiogal1963 4 reviews from this member

 Loved the location of the site & very happy with the pitch we were allocated, on the grass with EHU, beautiful, uninterrupted view, looking out to sea. Facilities very clean.

Following morning walked to Chanonry Point but didn't see the dolphins this time. En route to our next campsite stopped off to see Fairy Glen waterfalls at Rosemarkie.

Only stayed 1 night at Fortrose Bay would definitely stay here again & for longer next time.

At 28 per night with EHU this was the cheapest campsite we stayed on (did pre-book all the campsites we stayed on during our NC500 trip) excellent value for money & one of my favourite campsites during our trip 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marypu 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with helpful and friendly staff who were knowledgeable of the local area and where best to view the dolphins.

It was fantastic to be able to have a beachfront pitch and plenty of room between each unit.

Nice and clean toilet and shower block.

The only thing I would say is that there's a small extra charge if you require WiFi, we didn't need it but it's worth knowing and I can't remember if it says this in the advert.

Overall I would definitely use this campsite again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gtjmoo 3 reviews from this member

 Great site and great location. We've got dogs who love water so walks along the beach were fab.

Views fantastic and the town has enough small shops for what you need and there are places to eat too (and the history of the cathedral).

The site staff are lovely and the facilities are absolutely fine.

Thoroughly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sww137 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite. Views stunning.

2nd time we have been and will be back as 1 of our favourite campsites.

Staff so friendly and helpful.

Toilets and showers very clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigel7 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely level clean site and facilities.

Great location to see Dolphins after a pleasant walk next to a golf course to the lighthouse at the end of the headland.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fortrose Bay Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fortrose Bay Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fortrose Bay Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fortrose      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3326 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement