Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Fortrose Bay Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fortrose > Fortrose Bay Campsite Reviews

Fortrose Bay Campsite
Wester Greengates
Fortrose
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV10 8RX
Tel: 01381 621927
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 100 Reviews
                9/10 from 100 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Janfold 9 reviews from this member

 Beach front site, facilities very well kept. Lovely owners. Large level pitches.

Really peaceful apart from one night but you can't pick your new neighbours on a campsite.

Lovely walks on the peninsula, great golf links next door if your into that kind of thing.

Nothing to dislike.

Will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scotslass42 2 reviews from this member

 This is one of our favourite sites and becoming a regular stop over on our way home to the North East of Scotland when touring the West Coast.

The pitches at the shore front are spacious and have the most fantastic view, can be a little windy but to be expected at the waters edge, it's only a short walk along the path at the golf course to Channonry Point.

The dolphins are proving elusive on our visits, turning up just after we leave.

The staff are very friendly and helpful,

The facilities were good and clean when we visited,

No food shop on site but there is one in the village which is a lovely walk up past Fortrose Abbey. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sww137 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite.

Views stunning and enjoyed campfire on beach at night.

Great walks and loved seeing the dolphins.

Couple who run the site very friendly and always on hand to help. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 100 reviews from this member

 A slightly unusual location, this is a linear with the pitches are on either side of a road and face onto the Moray Firth on one side and a housing estate on the other.

We had a pitch facing the sea and as close as we've ever been to it. Stepping out of the van, in about 6 steps you were on the shore.

We were asked to park in the middle of our pitch for cover separation, slightly spoilt when the neighbouring caravan put the car about 1 m from our window.

We were well away from reception and the new showers/toilets. Ours were very clean but a bit old fashioned.

We walked along to Chanonry Point and the dolphins duly made an appearance. Pricing was very reasonable. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 Delightful quiet relaxed site. Facilities very clean.

Great location and an easy walk to see dolphins, no midges a bonus.

Will visit again.

Small co-op in town and IV10 worth a visit. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bellringer18 9 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, very well kept and clean, showers basic I hate a shower curtain but clean and hot water.

Rachel owner very friendly as was young lady cleaning the showers.

Had front pitch right on water's edge. Never been to Black Isle part of Scotland what a gem, we have booked for next year.

Rated facilities a 9 because of poor internet which you have to pay for only site in years of caravanning we had to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bluesc 1 review from this member

 The staff were superb from the minute we arrived until we left. Very helpful with any questions.

The place itself very clean and tidy.

The shack showers are the best on site as they have 2. The views were breathtaking.

Many thanks and looking forward to returning next year.

I put zero for child friendless as we didn't have any kids with us.

Thanks

Billy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: PEDRO JUANES 2 reviews from this member

 The site is ideally situated on the waterside in Fortrose, peaceful and flat with the owners being very helpful,

Easy access with only one narrow bit just off the main road, the rest is easy.

Basic (no shop, but local shops 5 minutes away) but clean and tidy,

Sit by the water or walk around the peninsula to see dolphins (sometimes) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveca 14 reviews from this member

 Stunning location with great walks from the site.

Very friendly and helpful staff with some welcome extra services such as a visiting fresh fish van (with pre-orders).

But don't know why some sites like this can't make the effort to have toilets/ showers open during covid. Others did very effectively.

Probably brilliant normally. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Jillian63 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely camp site. The situation is just perfect. The welcome was lovely with lots of local tips.

The beach at Rosemarkie is beautiful (we walked to Chanonry point to look for dolphins and kept walking) and we enjoyed a fire on the beach at Fortrose just in front of our motorhome, as well as a swim in the Moray Firth. So clear and calm.

I highly recommend Fortrose Bay! 
via mobile


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fortrose Bay Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fortrose Bay Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fortrose Bay Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fortrose      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder