Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Inn At Welland

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > The Inn At Welland Reviews

CLOSED: The Inn At Welland
Drake Street
Welland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 12 Reviews
                6/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 We have been advised that this campsite is closed. Please note, the pub itself is still open.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loolooroberts 1 review from this member

 Stayed here a few years ago when it was the Anchor and really enjoyed our stay. Close to The Malverns, Eastnor Castle and Upton upon Severn. Lovely clean and quiet site with friendly groundsman - however 15 a night with no loo or showers was a little steep. Please a hosepipe next to the sewer would be so helpful and maybe a few signs telling us where the bins etc are. Pub was closed Sunday night and Bank Holiday Monday which was a shame. We ate in there on saturday night and were looking forward to another meal! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chrisneil 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived to a water logged site, with cars parked (by owners who had 'gone off for a walk') on the only 2 available dry pitches. We were spoken to very rudely by someone in the one static who appeared to be a sort of self appointed warden. Told not to go anywhere near the wet grass even on foot let alone with car or caravan. Then given no help what so ever about what we were meant to do about pitching when the only available pitches were being used as an overflow carpark. We had to sit and wait for over an hour for someone to come and move their car. Pub is NOT a pub it is a restaurant, which was good with good food, but since it was the facilities inside you were meant to use it felt very uncomfortable going through the restaurant with your towel and wash things. Wouldn't use as a campsite again, food OK So good at restaurant but camping area neglected and overseen by a very rude and unhelpful person who seems to be a hang on living in a static from when the previous owners were here. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Soulsound97 1 review from this member

 We met up with friends from Brighton on the site here and all of us were delighted. Beautifully maintained grounds, adequate water and waste facilities and good electricity with ten points available over five hardstandings. Loos are available between 9am and 11pm in the pub.

The BIG bonus is the Inn at Welland itself and the very friendly new owners and their staff. Externally and internally it has been beautifully restored. Even better than the excellent local beers on tap is the quality of the food. Great chef! Eight of us ate three or four courses for an average of 15 a head, and the food is so much better than you'd expect at that sort of price. Some delightful walks just up the Bank and convenient for visiting Malvern and the Hills. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Uneasycamper 2 reviews from this member

 We visited the pub with a view to staying for a long weekend. It looks like the renovations are finished.

It took us ages to find the place as, along with a new image they have changed their name to The Inn.

Also, they no longer accept tents as they do not offer facilities any more. Its a shame as the place looked really nice.

We have given it a middle to low rating as we were unable to stay, but it looked like the site would be more suitable for adults being situated next to a busy road and a gastro-pub type feel to the place. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blunmurr 12 reviews from this member

 Went to examine this site with a view to staying there a few nights. Unfortunately the pub is being renovated and although the pitches looked fine and usable we were told that there were no toilets or showers available due to the building work. Electric hookups should also be fine. Renovation may be long term so check before visiting. We were told that full facilities may not be available this year. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PaulBiddle 5 reviews from this member

 A quiet pub situated close to the Malvern Hills with a small campsite to the side providing about half a dozen grass pitches each with electric hookup.

You get 24-hour access to their clean toilets in the pub via a code, which is given to you when you arrive.

This is a great base for those who want to walk the Malvern Hills, but the best part of this place is the fabulous food they serve.

I would highly recommend this place, and I will be definitely returning soon. 


Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DaveMct 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here last weekend of November to visit Worcester Christmas market. Grass pitches were water logged so we were on the overflow car park very close to a couple of vans which look like they are permanently there. The pub was extremely quiet only us in on the Saturday night. My only real gripe though is that at 9 per night it's not bad for a cl but when you add 2.25 per child per night for children aged 2 and 4 it becomes an expensive weekend. 


Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cheethama 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and pub. Food was amazing! Toilets available 24hrs using door code, very clean. Staff very helpful. No showers but who cares! Not important!

Surrounding area is very interesting and if you have transport is very accessible. Village about 1 mile away.  


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wynthesurfer 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site on 3 occasions as I only live about 30 miles away and have my son every weekend. When I pick him up and ask him where do you want to go he now says to the Anchor at Welland !
On the first visit it was May bank holiday weekend and the site was busy but all very friendly campers, the next 2 visits we were on our own but my son entertained himself on his bike etc.
The owners Colin & Caroline (ex RV owners) & all the staff are very friendly and the food is excellent as are the real ales.
If you want a relaxing site then this is superb and nice and central for lots of places of interest. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3883 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement