Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Birch Hill Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Ellesmere > Birch Hill Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Birch Hill Farm Certificated Location
The Cross
Ellesmere
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY12 0LP
Tel: 01691 622951
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Float54 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site and location, well maintained, loads of space, ehu and water only so you are using your own facilities,

Some level pitches and some gentle slopping and hardstandings are available plenty of ehu available and water taps so you can pick your pitch,

Well kept grounds and good recycling,

All in all a superb cl,

My only gripe would be that the location of the elsan point is a bit of a trek if you are pitched at the other end so you would after drive down,

Already booked for next year. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CaroleJay 1 review from this member

 So youíre looking for a clean, quiet, very well maintained CL with lots of room, easy access, wonderful views and friendly knowledgeable hosts;

with very little light pollution so that you can see a million stars in a dark night sky;

that enjoys close proximity to many interesting locations of a rich 18th century industrial heritage; with many local eateries offering a range of genre and price; and offers several beautiful local walks to burn off those calories;

is close to shops, small and large.

Thatís what we look for, which is why we keep returning to Birch Hill.

Thank you Ian and Janet, another perfect week and you even managed wonderful weather! See you again soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mondeocort 38 reviews from this member

 We arrived and were welcomed immediately by both the owner and his dogs. The wife hasn't been well so was a little frustrated at the nearly 30 minute welcome and chatter as she needed medication and a brew.

Maybe site and area induction could be done once pitched as the owner has gone to considerable trouble to provide a great pack and is very enthusiastic about selling us Ellesmere and it's local area but my main and immediate concern was to get pitched up quickly so the wife could rest. On another day, the wife would have chatted for England and sincerely hopes she didn't come across rude or anti social.

The site is great and as massive dog lovers, we just adored seeing the friendly Honey and Amber wander around mooching for a play, snaffle for treats or just keeping an eye. Our dog isn't particularly dog friendly so we had to be cautious when on site but never had an issue. The Dingle (on site dog walk) is fab for dog walk and our's made a b-line as he loves nothing more than sticks to carry and the quiet of the countryside.

Easy walk to Ellesmere although along quite narrow pavement in places with fast traffic. Again, wife not being well meant she missed out this time but she has vowed to visit again. True darkness from this site meant clear sky at one point and have never seen so many stars and before one heavy shower, the wife caught site of a double rainbow and managed to get a photo. I took a picture of the same double rainbow from the Mere itself which the dog and I enjoyed walking around.

No amount of pitches available, the owner advocates a policy of pitch where you like and has plenty of electric points to accommodate that. We drove onto our pitch, other units were side ways on, or rear facing and widely spread so not on each others shoulders so to speak.

A very relaxing site, adequate water and waste facilities for a CL. We will be back, we love to support people who go to so much trouble to ensure folk have a great time and the owners here certainly do their best. Thanks Birch Hill, see you again. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hardygollop 6 reviews from this member

 Owners couldn't be more helpful, they gave us a very comprehensive folder full of all the places to visit and places to eat, also he came in with bottle and stickers to put in the fridge with any medication, in case the need for a paramedic.

The site was immaculate, and the little dell was a delight. I suppose the only downside if your staying for several nights, as there isn't any facilities, if your parked up the top, it's a bit of a haul to empty the toilet, and if your parked down the bottom then the water is at the top, but for the money and of course free WIFI, I would certainly come again 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jlowe2 7 reviews from this member

 Booked at short notice on line extensive and relevant information sent to us by return.

This is an area that we had not been to before. Site well indicated and suggested route supplied was easy to follow. On arrival at the site we found all the positive previous reviews were relevant and also the owners had accounted for my wife's disabilities in a sympathetic manner.

Very keenly priced site but no toilet or wash area but as the facilities in our van were adequate. Would use the site again without hesitation 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jasonjohn 3 reviews from this member

 I have to say of all the touring sites we have been on Birch Hill Farm is our favourite.

Beautiful clean site well looked after offering wonderful open views, plenty of room for you to spread out and ideal if you have dogs really good walk on site.

Very close to Ellesmere with plenty of 'country style' shops huge big superstore.

Within easy distance of Oswestry and Llangollen perfect all rounder. Owners are lovely people very accommodating. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terrypirie 12 reviews from this member

 Had a great break at this lovely site-perfectly peaceful and full of lovely views.

It is now a member of the Caravan and Motorhome Club which is the new name for the Caravan Club.

Do book in and enjoy yourselves! 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: IR68621 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at this gem of a site. Exccellent, peaceful little site. Very friendly helpful owners.

Would definitely recommend. 16 amp ehu, with rural views across field's, just 1 mile outside Ellesmere.

Good walks around the local meres and canal tow paths. 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jasonjohn 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back after spending 4 nights on this absolutely beautiful site. Open aspect with views to die for, very peaceful.

Lovely dog walk down 'The Dingle' our dogs were well made up, no noise so they were able to mooch about it was perfect.

Owner very nice lady who insisted on walking over most of the site with us to get us settled and considered our every need. Ellesmere is just 5 minutes drive away with shops and a lovely Fish and Chip Shop which serves beautiful fish.

We will certainly be going back and within the month if we can get in. Would highly recommend this site. You do have hard standings and EHU water and waste disposal but you will need your own toilet and shower facility. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bambino 2 reviews from this member

 We really didn't want to leave this site & so we managed to stay an extra night more than we had planned. What can I say?

Lovely owners, gorgeous views, peaceful, hard standings, dog friendly, great tv reception, immaculate grounds.

We had stayed here previously about a year ago & really enjoyed our stay. However, the free wifi signal at that time was very weak & so we didn't use it.

This time though, the owner has had range boosters fitted & the wifi signal is spot on being fast & reliable. At £12 a night all in, this site is extremely hard to beat & we can't wait to return! 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Birch Hill Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Birch Hill Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Birch Hill Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ellesmere      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6301 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement