Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lanefoot Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Keswick > Lanefoot Farm Reviews

Lanefoot Farm
Thornthwaite
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 5RZ
Tel: 01768 778097
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 17/05/2021 to 15/11/2021
           21/03/2022 to 15/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 161 Reviews
                8/10 from 161 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: NicciMac 59 reviews from this member

 Gorgeous farm site with amazing views, perfect location for walks in the forest.

A tiny bit of road noise but not too bad at all. Lovely hot showers, EHU, rubbish and elsan disposal.

No Wi Fi which was a bit of a shame, I ended up driving home after one night rather than stay the two I booked because I had an online meeting and my mobile signal wasn't going to cut it :(

Really helpful staff. A little on the pricey side but you're paying for the amaing location I guess.

Will be coming back when I don't have any stupid meetings to go to! 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Lovely family style camp site with stunning views.

Close to Keswick for shops and amenities.

Ideal base for cycling to Winlatter.

All in all we enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Prisci 1 review from this member

 We stayed at the farm campsite for 3 nights, lovely little campsite, 4 small fields, very peaceful.

Toilets were nothing fancy but cleaned twice a day and 2 showers in the female and male Toilets with yes lovely hot water.

Enjoyed our stay and we would go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emma A 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, clean, quiet (apart from the lambs, which were so cute we didnít mind the noise), lovely surroundings.

Easy to find, near lots of walks.

Would revisit definitely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Elizab 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite right by the lake. Lots of trees, making you feel like youíre in a lovely hidden pocket of the Lake District.

Toilets and showers were perfectly clean; easy contact-free check in for covid.

When we first arrived we were a little disappointed as we had thought our camp spot would be right by the lake but the touring area is a bit further back so no view of the Lake from there. But no other complaints!

A great quiet spot for families or those who want a peaceful break amongst nature.

Quick drive to the touristy spots around Windermere. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joyce and John 7 reviews from this member

 A wonderful site with a fantastic view of Skiddaw. We were there for 2 weeks and found it an excellent location for walking, even from the campsite itself.

It is also walking distance from Keswick and there are lots of buses which stop outside the site.

The owners were very friendly & helpful and their management of the site in view of the Covid regulations was excellent.

We shall certainly go there again! 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Shorty72 2 reviews from this member

 Camp site is in a great location,

Braithwaite is only 15 minutes walk away up little lane out of site. 3 pubs in village, Royal Oak great food and Sky TV.

Site needs more facilities, only 3 showers for lots of people, a toilet flush was broken, no wifi, despite advert saying it has,

Expensive at £68. 25 for me and 13 yo daughter for 3 nights, price nearer £15 a night max. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Amandaleeds 1 review from this member

 This is my favourite site in the lakes - itís just a shame that so many other people like it and itís often full. There are lots of divided pitch areas which works well for groups. It has amazing views of the surrounding fells.

Itís walking distance to Braithwaite where you can visit some nice pubs and cafes and do the Coledale Horseshoe. Itís also close to whinlatter if you fancy taking on the countryís hilliest parkrun.

The owners are very friendly and the small shop is useful. The best thing for me is the showers are always hot and they are included in the price of camping so no issue of coming back late to find you havenít got a token for the shower.

The only improvement Iíd make is having access to a fridge (which I had at another campsite and it was so handy for self catering in a small tent). You could restrict it to food only and no beers etc to ensure thereís enough space for people.

Iíd also add in another socket to plug in hairdryers as itís often cold and damp in the lakes and having dry hair can make a lot of difference. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alfred54 1 review from this member

 Good: Beautiful views. Nice fields with trees. Clean toilets and showers. Friendly and sensible owners. Had a couple of problems whilst there and they were most helpful, going beyond the level expected. Handy shop open all day. Free hot showers. Washing up area with hot water. Walking distance to pubs and village shop. Great location close to hills. No music allowed and quiet after 10 pm.

Bad: Field sloping. Quite muddy considering the dry summer (had a bit of rain more recently but it must get really bad if it's wet summer). Not enough showers - had to queue half an hour both evenings and the site was nowhere near full. To be fair some people spend a ridiculous amount of time in the shower and should just be a bit quicker when others are waiting! (Did enjoy chatting to other campers whilst in the shower queue!) Price a bit steep for the facilities. (£9. 50 pppn low season for tent). Road noise from A66 very noticeable on still nights - bring earplugs.

There are electric hookups but fussier types are probably better off on the more expensive holiday park type sites of which there are several around the area. This site is suited to campers who appreciate the lovely views and little luxuries such as toilet paper provided and a covered washing up area!

Would definitely go there again. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Retired of IOW 16 reviews from this member

 I have to agree with the previous review. This site is more suited to smaller units and tents. The area on the other side of the showers was pristine compared to the field we were in. As you would expect, it does rain in the Lake district, but the field was sodden and it was a very muddy walk to get to the toilets and showers. It is not a site suitable for caravans and motorhomes.

There are 3 showers which are situated in a converted farm building.

The toilets are scattered around the site. There is no shower/wash block to speak of.

The site is ideally situated for the bus and there is a lovely hotel, Middle Ruddings down the road, that has a relaxing bar and does excellent food. It's a shame that we won't be staying here again. 


Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lanefoot Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lanefoot Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lanefoot Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keswick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3268 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement