Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lanefoot Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Keswick > Lanefoot Farm > Reviews

Lanefoot Farm
Thornthwaite
Keswick
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA12 5RZ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 17/03/2024 to 08/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 167 Reviews
                8/10 from 167 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: TonyBSE 1 review from this member

 A friendly welcome.

The site and facilities were kept clean and well maintained throughout our stay.

An ideal location to explore the surrounding area directly from the site, and excellent places to eat only a short 20 minute walk. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Infod8 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site with friendly staff and great views.

Shower/ cleaning block and toilets were always clean.

Quiet site with sheep in the farmyard.

We wont bother to look elsewhere when visiting the Lakes again as this place is pretty perfect. 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kboyde 1 review from this member

 Been to the site a few times over the years.

It never feels to commercialised

Good clean facility's

Very friendly people and the area is ideal.

Will hope to go back more regular when we retire. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: June heaton 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, fantastic view of the mountains,

Handy bus outside camp to Keswick through to penrith,

Great having log fires on at night in the campsites,

Lovely seeing the sheep daily, nice clean showers, and toilets,

Friendly little shop, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katiej 1 review from this member

 Had a great stay at Lanefoot Farm, reception was open the majority of the time and they always went out of their way to help you.

The view from our tent was amazing, it is by far the best we have had so far.

The campsite was quiet by 10pm, as requested in the campsite rules which is great when have young children trying to sleep.

Facilities were also very clean and well maintained, again better then other sites we have been too.

Would not hesitate to book here again, we loved our stay and will be back again soon!

Thank you Lanefoot Farm! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gblake 1 review from this member

 We used our car camper with awning at the site.

The toilets were clean and the site was fine.

Not too noisy and in a beautiful location.

Owner of the site was helpful and friendly.

Would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: NicciMac 65 reviews from this member

 Gorgeous farm site with amazing views, perfect location for walks in the forest.

A tiny bit of road noise but not too bad at all. Lovely hot showers, EHU, rubbish and elsan disposal.

No Wi Fi which was a bit of a shame, I ended up driving home after one night rather than stay the two I booked because I had an online meeting and my mobile signal wasn't going to cut it :(

Really helpful staff. A little on the pricey side but you're paying for the amaing location I guess.

Will be coming back when I don't have any stupid meetings to go to! 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Lovely family style camp site with stunning views.

Close to Keswick for shops and amenities.

Ideal base for cycling to Winlatter.

All in all we enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Prisci 1 review from this member

 We stayed at the farm campsite for 3 nights, lovely little campsite, 4 small fields, very peaceful.

Toilets were nothing fancy but cleaned twice a day and 2 showers in the female and male Toilets with yes lovely hot water.

Enjoyed our stay and we would go back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emma A 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, clean, quiet (apart from the lambs, which were so cute we didnít mind the noise), lovely surroundings.

Easy to find, near lots of walks.

Would revisit definitely. 
via mobile


Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lanefoot Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lanefoot Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lanefoot Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Keswick      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


36522 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement