Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Delamere Forest Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Northwich > Delamere Forest Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Delamere Forest Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Station Road
Delamere
Northwich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW8 2HZ
Tel: 01606 889231
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 137 Reviews
                8/10 from 137 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  137 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hayday 9 reviews from this member

 Been passed this site a million times and thought we'd give it a go (wasn't disappointed!)

Friendly welcome on arrival and due to typical February weather, we had a choice of pitches. Lovely spot albeit a bit muddy.

Great, clean facilities with a very limited stock shop.

Good cafe next door at Delemere Station and truly is a walkers dream.

Will certainly come back in warmer times! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jennypegs 25 reviews from this member

 Cheerful greeting on arrival, all the staff were nice and welcoming. However after setting up we were told to move our pop up awning off the grass so had to move motorhome. I suggest check with staff before setting up.

Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Delightful site, right in the forest, with excellent facilities, as expected from a Camping and Caravan Club site.

Shame the shop doesn’t stock many necessities ie bread and milk.

Lovely walks and cycle paths through the forest. Nice coffee and snacks at the visitors centre.

Train station outside the entrance is great for trips to Chester, Manchester etc.

Go Ape is fantastic for adventure lovers. My brother and granddaughter spent an exciting morning in the treetops.

This was a first class site with so many things to do. We have to return for a longer stay next year. I can hardly wait. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 74 reviews from this member

 This was our first time here, and the closest CCC site to where we live. The MH had had some repairs done in Aug which meant we had cancelled two trips to other places and was therefore looking to get away whilst the sun was shining.

We arrived after a short 35m drive from North Wales and greeted by nice wardens before being taken to our pitch. After setting up, we took off on our bikes and went around Delamere Forest and stopped in the Visitors Centre cafe for a cream tea.

We also went in the evening to The Carriers Inn in Hatchmere for dinner, a 20m walk either along the road on a pavement or 15m on the path around Blakemere Moss before getting back on the road. There are a number of good cycle routes, another being to Blakemere Craft Centre.

The site itself is good if you can ignore the road noise, which didn't bother us. The pitches are mostly flat and well marked, although the hardstanding areas could do with a little tidy up.

The facilities were spotless, and fairly modern, but were let down somewhat by the clingy shower curtain and the constant shower button press which did become a little annoying.

The site is well laid out and good spacing between units, however the road onto site and in places around the site was quite badly potholed.

Would I stay here again? Yes if only for the cycle routes and the cleanliness of the site and facilities. The 'however's' and 'buts' are not major items and could be resolved fairly quickly and easily, and not a reflection on how the wardens manage the site. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kkbrow 1 review from this member

 Great and very clean campsite

Lots of great walks nearby

Toilets and wash rooms very clean

Very beautiful area very close to lots of natural beauty 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 664DaveS 54 reviews from this member

 This is a peaceful medium size flat site situated in the Forest. There is some noise from the adjacent road and railway but its not obtrusive.

Pitches are a mix of hardstanding or grass. All flat and a good size. We had a hardstanding being offered a choice by the friendly site manager. The grass pitches are firm too, no evidence of mud despite recent rains.

The amenities are very clean and well maintained with decent hot water, showers being push button.

TV reception was OK after a bit of tweaking of our aerial. Phone signal good. Site free wifi is good too.

We enjoyed our stay, its not far from home for us but a good site for short or longer stays.

There are miles of walks in the adjacent forest as well as the go ape adventure place. Lots of birds on the lake in the forest.

The station is very close to, the site where there is a really good cafe. Great menu and lovely staff.

Trains run regularly to, Chester or Manchester. There is no ticket machine on the station so you have to buy tickets online, a bit annoying.

There is a shop and pub a mile or so, from the site. It's not far to nearby Chester or Merseyside so plenty of things to see and do. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 47 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, good clean facilities block, nice motorhome service point

Walks direct into the forest great with the dog

Train station just next door with regular trains to Chester & Manchester

Nice walk to visitor centre with lovely cafe

Easy walk along the road, pavements all the way, to the pub & just up the road J&S Motorcycle Accessory store, great shop and lovely cafe

We stayed on a club meet weekend with Derbyshire DA, excellent value weekend 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wetwellies 17 reviews from this member

 We have been here previously about 3 years ago and this time found it somewhat improved.

Previously we had to have a code/key (I forget which) for the loos which was a pain, but no longer!

The wardens I met were different and a lot more friendly than last time too!

Toilets clean and pitches neat. We were sad that the rope swing had gone from the wooded area :(

Sadly there was no chippy van this stay, which was a major plus, but there was a sign saying that certain dates had a pizza van coming around.

There is a cafe that sells fish n chips and ALL SORTS of food on the menu, five mins walk as you go left out of the site - would recommend - it has benches outside so good if you have a dog, bikes, or prams.

The site is right next door to Delamere Forest and Go Ape, so fab for kids. We went to a super watersports and muddy obstacle course activity centre at Manley Mere, about 15 mins away - good for older kids. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tracyw 1 review from this member

 Nice enough campsite. Very small. Not many amenities for children -' playgrounds etc. Noisy area with heavy traffic on main road.

Very expensive too. Compared to a lot of others we have stayed at.

We had 3 tents. Which were all on the same booking but 1 tent was pitched away from the other 2. Staff weren't too helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Twisney 1 review from this member

 We have been here before and love the access to the forest trails. The road and railway are noisy but not too bad at night.

This time, the site facilities were poor, not very clean and several out of order.

The site management were invisible and we found the site noise was much louder and later than usual, probably due to the lack of management.

There are no activities for children on site but the forest more than makes up for it. There are lots of places to visit nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Markbe 1 review from this member

 Good location near to the train station and forest tracks for walks or biking. Half a mile from Go Ape.

Staff are friendly and helpful. Cleaning take place between 1030-1200 each day.

Nearest Pub is approx 1 mile away. Nearest Cafe is 5 minutes walk away at the train station.

On site Facilities are basic but adequate enough.

Paid £58 for two nights which is quite expensive but I suppose all campsites have increased there prices.

Found it quite noisy being near a road and some people having a party till 0100 and keeping us awake. 😴☹️ 
via mobile


Previous     137 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Delamere Forest Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Delamere Forest Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Delamere Forest Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44346 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement