Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cwmcuttan Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Cwmcuttan Camp Site Reviews

Cwmcuttan Camp Site
Cwmcuttan
Cynghordy
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0LY
Tel: 01550750262
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
                10/10 from 23 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Denad 1 review from this member

What a delightful little site. The owners are lovely, friendly and helpful. The site has a fish pond where you can feed the fish with bread. You are in walking distance of the train station and there is a lovely walk to an spectacular viaduct. There are no facilities but the water & drainage are nearby. If you have your own loo & shower and no kids this site is wonderful. Will definitely come back although it's a pity we don't live nearer as we would be using more often.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fluffysmum 1 review from this member

We stayed here for a week and it was the most wonderful week. Mark and Eileen were so welcoming and the site itself is incredible. A lake full of tame carp, ducks, chickens and visiting geese along with all kinds of little birds, hardstandings set in such a well kept park. Wifi a great dog walk and fresh free range eggs for sale too. This is the best CS site we have come across and we will certainly be back for another wonderful, peaceful visit. Please go and see this site for yourself, you will be glad you did 💖

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Charlie Lyn 1 review from this member

We have found a little gem of a campsite at Cwm Cuttan. The owners are extremely friendly and keep a very clean and tidy site. The site is very quiet and ideal for nature lovers. Lovely walks in the area and a good village, with everything you might need, only a few miles away. We will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JAYNEALAN59 1 review from this member

We visit Cwmcuttan several times throughout the year and there isn't a particular 'best time' to stay there as we have found that each season has it's own little gifts to share with you when you're there.

Eileen and Mark have between them, created a very special place indeed.

From the manicured lawns all the way through to the eggs their chickens lay!

All this is carefully and lovingly tended by them both.

The appearance of Cwmcuttan matters to them just as much as their aim to make their visitors feel comfortable and enjoy their stay.

There are walks all over the property, an enormous pond full of fish which also has the most beautiful lilies growing in it. Trees, bushes and wild flowers.

Then there's the cats, chickens, ducks - the seasonal visiting geese. Kites and buzzards are a regular sight overhead and the different varieties of small birds who have made their home there are a sight to behold!

We regard Cwmcuttan as our place to retreat to when we need a quiet corner to relax and Eileen and Mark are most welcoming hosts.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neilandjo 2 reviews from this member

Arrived on site to a very warm welcome from the site owner, beautiful site, well laid out, stone drive and pitches, (awkward to erect awning, rock pegs recommended ) very peaceful, huge spaces between pitches, electric hookup on each pitch. Recycle bins at side of the drive, and taps very close to each pitch, separate field with mown walkways for dog walking. Cynghordy railway station less than 100 yards, trains to Welshpool or southbound. 4 miles to Llandovery. Fantastic site. Will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lorna0468 1 review from this member

This is my first review on this website but I felt that this site was more than worthy of a special mention. It is very well maintained and secure. Although it rained during our stay we were safely parked on a hard standing overlooking a pretty lake teeming with virtually tame fish! The basic services provided were immaculate and convenient for caravaners and those with motor homes. Eileen was very welcoming and helpful. We were sorry we had to leave earlier than planned but are looking forward to sampling the free range eggs purchased there. This site is ideally situated for those seeking a bit of peace and quiet.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BuddyandBryn 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site, we first stayed here in May this year and are about to pack the caravan for the third visit, it's everything we want in a holiday, peace and quiet. Eileen and Mark are so friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble.

The dog walking area is perfect for our two lively Spaniels to run around in.

We feel our holidays are sorted now and only two hours drive can't be better than that.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fluffchucker 18 reviews from this member

Well what can I say, I must agree with all the previous reviews, Eileen could not have been more helpful in every way. We booked early in the year in come and enjoy the walks in the surrounding countryside, but a fortnight before we were due to go one of our labradors fractured 2 bones in her hind leg. I phoned Eileen to say that we the dog had to have her dressing changed every other day, Eileen rang her vet and arranged an appointment for monday. She is absolutely a star. Any the site is lovely and peaceful, well kept grass and hard standings, and made up roads. The only downside is the hard standings are so hard you cannot get pegs in for an awning. But the good points outway that. No toilets or showers, but drinking water, waste & chemical disposal point, lovely lillies in the pond & fish. Thankyou once again we will return with 2 healthy dogs next time !

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brian1949 1 review from this member

Been here at least once a year for last 6years and it is still a pleasure to be here, the most relaxing site you can get, no facilities but we don't need any, we have all we need in van, and this year wi fi has arrived. Tele is via satellite no terrestrial TV. One of the best kept sites I have been to excellent electric friendly owners who now count as friends. A true hideaway site a gem of a place please don't all come here leave some room for us.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GeoffreyI 18 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site! It is away from all the hussle and bustle of every day life! You can walk through some beautiful country lanes and footpaths, or if you do feel bored with all this wonderful countryside you can walk for 5 minutes up the road and you can board the train on The Heart of Wales line to Shrewsbury or Swansea. The site is so relaxing just watching the wildlife, Red Kites, chickens, fish, ducks, etc. , We had a great week-end just reading, listening to music, and enjoying the views! If there is a downside satellite is a must if you want TV. We will definitely go back.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019