Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cwmcuttan Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Cwmcuttan Camp Site Reviews

Cwmcuttan Camp Site
Cwmcuttan
Cynghordy
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0LY
Tel: 01550750262
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 11/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 28 Reviews
                10/10 from 28 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Msjojo 1 review from this member

 As a new solo caravaner I was delighted that I chose Cwmcuttan for my 1st 5 night stay in the quiet, picturesque location.

With the spacious 5 large pitches the site creates a feeling of calm, quietness and peace listening only to the birds chirping or flying and the carp in the pond swimming and feeding.

There are plenty of walks and hikes to endure. I was lucky to find a small waterfall which I drank from then by car I found a large waterfall and rapids within a 10 mile radius of Cwmcuttan.

Loved it here and I shall be back.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Plummy 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous little site. Only 5 pitches, well spaced out. No showers or toilets and they don’t allow tents. Every pitch has EHU. Wi-fi is free. Waste water and chemical toilet disposal.

There is a large pond full of fish and so many birds - woodpecker, kingfisher, buzzard, swallows, robins, throughsh. Incredibly good value for money.

The fields around the site have had paths cut into them so you can walk your dogs (or in our case just take a walk!).

Probably not everyone’s cup of tea but my perfect campsite, small, peaceful and relaxed with not a lot to do except read and relax. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 A very well maintained grounds, very generous hard standing pitches with Wi-Fi.

The chirping of the birds is the only noise you can hear. A walk to the Cynghordy viaduct is a must do. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Scorpiogent 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely location with a brilliantly spaciously laid out selection of pitches.

Facilities are basic but conveniently located and absolutely right for this type of location (hence 10/10) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Samsontech 1 review from this member

 Site isolated, brilliantly quiet

Backs onto Heart of Wales Railway Line, 2 trains per day in either direction to Swansea or other way to Shrewsbury

Will return

My favourite site, my bolthole

Lovely site owners 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Denad 1 review from this member

 What a delightful little site. The owners are lovely, friendly and helpful. The site has a fish pond where you can feed the fish with bread. You are in walking distance of the train station and there is a lovely walk to an spectacular viaduct. There are no facilities but the water & drainage are nearby. If you have your own loo & shower and no kids this site is wonderful. Will definitely come back although it's a pity we don't live nearer as we would be using more often. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fluffysmum 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a week and it was the most wonderful week. Mark and Eileen were so welcoming and the site itself is incredible. A lake full of tame carp, ducks, chickens and visiting geese along with all kinds of little birds, hardstandings set in such a well kept park. Wifi a great dog walk and fresh free range eggs for sale too. This is the best CS site we have come across and we will certainly be back for another wonderful, peaceful visit. Please go and see this site for yourself, you will be glad you did 💖 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charlie Lyn 1 review from this member

 We have found a little gem of a campsite at Cwm Cuttan. The owners are extremely friendly and keep a very clean and tidy site. The site is very quiet and ideal for nature lovers. Lovely walks in the area and a good village, with everything you might need, only a few miles away. We will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JAYNEALAN59 1 review from this member

 We visit Cwmcuttan several times throughout the year and there isn't a particular 'best time' to stay there as we have found that each season has it's own little gifts to share with you when you're there.

Eileen and Mark have between them, created a very special place indeed.

From the manicured lawns all the way through to the eggs their chickens lay!

All this is carefully and lovingly tended by them both.

The appearance of Cwmcuttan matters to them just as much as their aim to make their visitors feel comfortable and enjoy their stay.

There are walks all over the property, an enormous pond full of fish which also has the most beautiful lilies growing in it. Trees, bushes and wild flowers.

Then there's the cats, chickens, ducks - the seasonal visiting geese. Kites and buzzards are a regular sight overhead and the different varieties of small birds who have made their home there are a sight to behold!

We regard Cwmcuttan as our place to retreat to when we need a quiet corner to relax and Eileen and Mark are most welcoming hosts. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neilandjo 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site to a very warm welcome from the site owner, beautiful site, well laid out, stone drive and pitches, (awkward to erect awning, rock pegs recommended ) very peaceful, huge spaces between pitches, electric hookup on each pitch. Recycle bins at side of the drive, and taps very close to each pitch, separate field with mown walkways for dog walking. Cynghordy railway station less than 100 yards, trains to Welshpool or southbound. 4 miles to Llandovery. Fantastic site. Will definitely be returning. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cwmcuttan Camp Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cwmcuttan Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cwmcuttan Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1530 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement