Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping De La Filature

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Auvergne > Allier > Camping De La Filature > Reviews

CLOSED: Camping De La Filature
Route De Chouvigny
Ebreuil
Allier
Auvergne   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swapeman 13 reviews from this member

 I don't suppose there is any need to submit a review as this wonderful campsite is about to close to the public, as, evidently, no buyer can be found who will take it on. This is a real shame as we simply had to extend our stay here. The situation: on a river and just outside a large village, is perfect. As 'foodies' we would normally cook our own meals but we could not pass up four wonderful meals produced by Jane, John and the crew. A truly great experience - thank you! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jacfrosty 12 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. We stayed 3 nights at the end of June (referendum). Pitches are large and flat, river is gorgeous. Facilities are somewhat quirky but very clean and all you need. Murals on walls outside facilities of tintin. As I said 'quirky'. But I actually loved them! The site was not quite in high season when we arrived, but gearing up for it. Bar not yet open.

We had the home cooked meal on our last night there. Beautifully cooked and simple. It is given to you in a terracotta dish to take away. The area is interesting. I would like to spend more time there. We will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Safety Jon 1 review from this member

 We first came in 2002 and fell in love with this peaceful and interesting site.

Pitches are flat and generous, with hedges. Some can be accessed from two ends, allowing vans to be pulled on and off without trouble. Electrical hookups everywhere. Toilets and showers are clean and well-provided with paper and hot water. Wifi available at the bar.

The site has many trees, including quince, apple, walnut, ash, willow, oak etc etc, and being next to the river Sioule (safe for kids splashing around), there is much wildlife to see - red squirrels, kingfishers, dippers, woodpeckers, tree creepers etc etc

Very helpful English owners who provide daily delicious hot meals - superb value with good portion sizes.

The site is close to the Sioule Gorges, well worth seeing either from the river bank or from a kayak! There are castles to see, markets to tramp around, walks to go on, volcanoes to climb in the near vicinity.

Highly recommended - we're eagerly looking forward to returning next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: B2tuscan 4 reviews from this member

 Our fourth visit and always a pleasure to stay here.

A beautiful position by the river with flat good sized pitches. Electric points and water nearby although water taps have to be pressed in and held. Pressure is not high so a 40 litre Aquaroll takes a while to fill! Not a big problem though.

Site is very quiet with lots of trees and pitches separated with hedging.

Very helpful English owners, excellent small bar area with free wifi. The takeaway meals are very tasty, varied and superb value at Euro 9. Good size portions too.

Loos are very clean, have seats and paper (a rare thing in France). Showers have lots of hot water and good pressure.

Highly recommended and we will be back next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Louise Latimer 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for just one night on our two week road trip, and both our teenage sons and my husband and I, fell in love with it immediately!

It was boiling hot when we arrived, but according to the instructions at reception, we found our own spot and pitched up, right next to the river.

After putting our tent up, we went for a dip in the river, my husband was adamant he was only going for a paddle, but within 30minutes he had the spare air bed inflated (obviously I don't recommend this as it specifically states on the side not to be used as an inflatable!)and they were cruising down the small rapids!

We spent about 3hours in the river, then ordered pizza from reception. But got a lovely surprise when we picked it up, as we then had to take it to the outside pizza oven for it to be cooked. The pizza's were huge, yummy and great value for money.

There was plenty to do whilst waiting for pizza to be cooked, including table tennis, Boules, a little shop and a reasonably priced bar.

The reception/bar staff were lovely and all spoke enough English to understand what we were asking for. The site has been owned by a lovely English couple for the past 30yrs, so they definitely know what works.

The facilities were clean and quirky with lots of loo's

and showers.

The bread van came around in the morning so you could get your supplies.

There was a big storm in the morning, but as it had been predicted, the owners were very safety conscious and moved anyone under the big willow tree encase of lightening strikes!

Lovely site and good value for money, 32. For the four of us.

Would 100% come back to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jane1954 2 reviews from this member

 We found this delightful site in the ACSI book and the caravan club directory. It is run by a very pleasant, helpful English couple who have owned the site for 30 years.

The pitches are a very good size offering plenty of shade. The toilet facilities are spotlessly clean and plentiful for a site this size and the site is very well situated for touring the Auvergne.

The site is situated by the river and there is easy access for a paddle. For those who like to swim a short walk to the village, beside the municiple site will afford access to the beach which enables swimming in the river. Walking, canoeing and horseriding are just some of the activities available in the area.

The site do an excellent take away meal every evening which is very good value for money and extremeley tasty. I would recommend this site for a short or long stay particularly as it is easily accesible from the A71. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 664DaveS 43 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in a peaceful location a few minutes walk from Ebreuil. It is owned by a very pleasant english couple who provide a different takeaway meal each night. These were good value for money and delicious. There is a small bar with reasonably priced drinks.

The pitches are large and some shaded as the site was once an orchard.

You can paddle in the river which was very cooling during hot weather, you can take a short walk to the village where there is a park with access to the river for swimming.

There are a few restaurants in the village, market on Thursdays.

Nearest supermarkets are in Gannat not far away.

The site facilities are quirky including a bathroom, washrooms with marble worktops and gilded mirrors in some!

All were spotless and had plenty of hot water.

We love this part of France for its tranquillity and secenery, there are pleasant drives to the local gorges, Vulcania park or Vichy.

We loved the site and recommend it for long or short stay, as it is not far from the A71.

There is a children's play area and laundry facilities as well as a lounge with fridge and tv.

ACSI is taken. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Becboz 23 reviews from this member

 Great site that we only found while parked in an Aire checking out the Acsi app. Easy access from motorway. Arrived at lunchtime but a notice on the door of reception told new arrivals to go & find a pitch then check in at 5pm. Lovely big pitches by the river, some with shade or partial shade - take your choice. Fairly level so easy to pitch. A water tap by each pitch. It was so lovely just listening to the river tinkling so close by - very peaceful. Plenty of clean toilets & showers, yes they are old but you can't keep building new blocks when there is nothing wrong with the existing one! Toilet paper provided & clean. The little bar was nice to use while waiting for your takeaway meal which is a great idea on a stopover. We intended just 1 night but stopped 3 on our way down south. Good free wifi near the reception/bar with chairs in the shadet so a nice touch. In the village you had a small Spa shop, but we went over to Gannat where there were several large supermarkets. Gannat a nice place with plenty of bars & restaurants in the square for a spot of lunch. The English owners were friendly & informative about the area. Overall a lovely peaceful site that we would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dens 8 reviews from this member

 What a great campsite - we loved the quirkiness, the welcome and the location. We parked right by the river for one night and stayed for three! The owners, who are English, were helpful and gave us frozen bottles of water as the weather was very hot. They make evening meals to buy and take away, provided in ceramic dishes which you return. The food was so tasty. My husband had the meal every evening!

The toilets and showers are clean and plentiful (more are locked ready for when the site is busier). Not a turkish-style toilet in sight and toilet paper provided! Bliss!

Great to have a little bar on site and a small shop too. People gravitated to the bar for a wine or beer early evening. We met so many friendly people there and we loved paddling in the river to cool off.

Ebreuil is very quiet. Has a helpful tourist information office, interesting church and while we were there, an art exhibition. The market is on Thursday and a little life comes to the town. We loved cycling into the town on the back road.

We will go back to Filature! 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Auvergne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2374 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement