Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Farm Caravan & Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Leicestershire > Loughborough > Mill Farm Caravan & Camp Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Mill Farm Caravan & Camp Site
Chaveney Road
Loughborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 18 Reviews
                8/10 from 18 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Joshua 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice quiet campsite on a farm and you can walk and see the Alpacas, Bison, Sheep and Deer. Think there are other animals on site but we didn't see them.

Campsite is basic with 2 toilets and a sink for washing up although it wasn't very busy so we didn't have to wait for anything.

Play park has a great zip line for the children (its big) and whilst it does have swings and a play fort, they looked like they needed some work as they were slightly old.

Overall, if you want a nice quiet cheap stay then this is for you.

(PS: We never met a grumpy farmer!) 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Owlcl3 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. The basics are there. Flat site, water and a toilet, but that is missing the point really.

The site sits above an idyllic farm/farmyard and the farmer is a real character.

Friendly helpful and welcoming. Throughout the day you can hear the toot of a steam train but at night there are no street lights and no traffic noise.

Itís perfectly peaceful except perhaps for the distant low of a cow, all you can hear is. Silence. Just what we constantly look for in a site.

We loved it and if we are back in the area will rebook. Thanks. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mwb75 2 reviews from this member

 On Arrival the site looked great. Small secluded campsite, the problems arose when pitching the tents. Ground really rocky struggled to get rock pegs in the ground.

Knew about the single toilet before we arrived, the toilet itself was clean. The problem was the amount of spiders & spiders webs in the toilet block, one sink for washing dishes and the same sink for washing & brushing your teeth.

The site is ideal, if you are staying in a caravan or camper van where you have your own facilities. The shed the toilet block was in reminded me of an old out house. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Redmugs 1 review from this member

 We recently spent 2 nights here and it is a most beautiful and rural site one may find. Though not necessarily in a location one would first think of. If you enjoy wild camping with a little bit of normality then this is for you.

The grass won't be too long and there is a cold water tap plus a single loo, primitive with its own charm and certainly not smelly. There are some farm animals wandering about, nothing too scary. Camp fires are welcome and you may forage for fire wood.

The owner is open honest and very affable and you are invited to do as you will, within normal limits of course. The site is small and accommodates 10 pitches, no caravans.

Small tents £5 a night and large tens £10 per night, that's it no extras. Electricity is possible and that would be extra. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MsKBrk 1 review from this member

 It's absolutely beautiful here. Peaceful, there is a fantastic public footpath through the woods with a fairytale babbling Brook running alongside. Our dog is loving just being able to run around with no fear of traffic.

There are birds of all varieties around the farm, Smokes dogs run around happily and Smoke (Mark) is a down to earth, interesting farmer who clearly loves what he does. He's funny, chatty, friendly, helpful and really just an all around good guy.

We've only been here for a few days, and I won't be here full time like my partner will, but I will look forward to coming back every weekend! 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: F1umpet 1 review from this member

 This was our second stay at Mill Farm and we still completely loved it. The owner was fantastic and accommodated my bizarre requests to make my niece's birthday really special and even let us keep the units at the farm until after we had been for Sunday lunch in the village.

We loved the dawn chorus and the wonderful sounds of the steam trains on the Great Central Railway, it felt a million miles away from normal life. My children and dogs loved playing in the stream too!

The toilet is a bit grim so a longer stay might be tricky if you don't have your own bathroom facilities onboard.

We will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kevdpom 2 reviews from this member

 I have recently had another stay at Mill Farm Quorn the second in 3 years as I live in New Zealand, after my first stay there I had to visit this site again as our stay there was fantastic and after looking forward to this visit I can honestly say this was the best holiday ever!

Just like the first time we were greeted and treated like one of the family all the time we were there, (6 Weeks).

I have read a comment on here that it is not suitable for children, well I whole heartedly refute this claim as in the 6 weeks we were there, there was numerous families with children staying and the kids absolutely loved it!

All the animals are tame, mainly birds and they have a really tame peacock called Percy that fascinated all who visited.

All of my relations that visited us there all commented how lovely it was and how much they would love to stay there as well.

The owner Mark (Smoke) was always cooking different every day and when we walked past the house he always invited us to try what he had made, (all of it was delicious), and many a time he cooked us full dinners including the best curry we have ever tasted and even a full sunday dinner the week before we left.

It brought tears to my eyes when it was time to leave as it felt like I was leaving family and knew that I would be missing them, hopefully we will return soon.

I highly recommend a stay here! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chilled camper 1 review from this member

 Small, secluded, peaceful, very basic site. Great for a relaxing mini break. Lovely walks, and village not far away.

Owners very welcoming & helpful. If it is peace & quiet you are looking for, and you're not bothered about the lack of showers etc this is the place for you.

Thanks for a happy stay, will be back 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: RUBYBONGO 2 reviews from this member

 Spent two nights on this site - Have to drive through farmyard to small site overlooking fields at rear and woodland stream down below where there is a lovely walk. We loved it there but I can see its not everybodies cup of tea.

Toilet was clean but in a rickety shed. Therefore difficult to rate facilities - its location is what sells it and the friendliness of the people who run it

Its only a short walk into Quorn itself which was quaint and plenty of nice places to eat and drink.

Steam railway only a short distance from site. Made some new friends Will defo be returning 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


28361 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement