Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Le Puits

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Site Reviews

Camping Le Puits
La Groudiere
Rue Slaugham
St Martin Des Besaces
Normandy   (Browse area)
14350
Tel: +33 231678002
    Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30 (each 100sq m approx)
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (17) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richard92 5 reviews from this member

Booked this site for a two dat stop over, what a nice site, clean and tidy.

There is an indoor and outdoor seating area, they serve basic hot food and there is a bar, both food and drink are available from 19:00 and served in or outside.

The owners are Irish and this means a good sense of humour and a warm welcome to all.

Later in the evening he played light hearted music for all the people sheltering the rain that decided to arrive at the worst time. This was like no other camp site I have ever been on. We laughed till it hurt.

We will be back next year for a longer stay this time.

Also well placed for a trip to the Bayeux and the tapestry.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Eycaravanner 17 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night before our ferry crossing from Caen, it is approximately 45 minutes to the ferry from the site.

Absolutely beautiful site which is well cared for, generous pitches, there are plenty of hedges and trees for shade.

Very friendly and helpful, English site owner, basic facilities but there is everything you need including clothes washing facility.

There is a bar on site which serves snacks from 7-9 pm, eg pizza, chicken nuggets, chips, flan etc, we ate there to save cooking and it was well prepared with generous helpings

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geoff917 5 reviews from this member

This must be one of my favourite campsites. Large grassy pitches and friendly owners. Stayed here with a tent several years ago and returned this year with a caravan. An ideal site for exploring Normandy. Convenient for the ferries from Cherbourg and Caen. A few local shops in the village, large supermarkets about 6 miles away, though you can place a daily bread order with the campsite owner.

Normandy has lots to see, including the Bayeux Tapestry, William the Conqueror's birthplace at Falais castle, beaches, etc.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikew20w 1 review from this member

We found Camping La Puits 3 years ago when we were looking for somewhere to store our caravan for 3 weeks in the Normandy area. Since then we have visited the campsite each year.

It is an ideal stopover site if you are travelling south from Caen, Le Havre or Cherbourg being just off the A84.

St Martin is a little village but it does have a very interesting museum for anyone interested in the 1939-45 war, the museum telling the story of a tank battle which occurred around the town following the D Day landings.

The owners try to cater for all needs even providing bed and breakfast services for those who do not travel with their own accommodation.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this site to anyone who likes travelling through France as we do

Mike Watson

Alcester Warwickshire

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thomo newbies 4 reviews from this member

We had stayed here in previous years and enjoyed overnight stays. Good basic clean facilities, easy access, good pitches so for us ideal stopover hence booking overnight stay en route back to tunnel. Arrived in wet conditions later than planned (6. 45pm) to find the pitch we'd been allocated (informed of pitch no. By email) roped off along with a lot of other pitches so husband reversed into another open pitch whilst I went to see if I could find owners to check pitch details. Couldn't find owner initially so returned to van to wait, only to be confronted by owner within 5 minutes and challenged and questioned about why I hadn't just lifted the rope and gone onto the pitch we'd been allocated. I was left upset and distressed by this but decided to pitch the van and depart early the next morning for our tunnel which wasn't scheduled until later the following evening. If we hadn't have been so tired from long journey & having already paid for the pitch when booking some months earlier we would not have stayed. Maybe we caught them on an off day but won't risk it again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Posie 8 reviews from this member

We had a one night stay at this delightful camping site. We found the owner Peter to be very helpful and friendly making sure we had all we needed and explained where all the facilities were. Clean and tidy showers and toilets all set in beautifully kept surroundings. We enjoyed a pleasant evening in the courtyard bar where 'large' beers and a wine were consumed along with musical entertainment provided by Peter.

Would love to visit again.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -    All Sites in Normandy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth 149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0938