Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Carron Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Wiltshire > Nomansland > Carron Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Carron Caravan And Camping Site
North Lane
(new Forest)
Nomansland
Wiltshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 31 Reviews
                7/10 from 31 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Zenhypnotica 1 review from this member

 Campsite is now CLOSED PERMANENTLY since passing of proprietor.

Residents ask potential “drop in and see” visitors as well as regular users not to drive caravans / camper vans etc down the private access lane.

THERE IS NO TURNING OR ACCESS AND IS IN CCTV IN OPERATION. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sdrew56 1 review from this member

 We had a confirmed gravel/grass pitch what we got was a muddy grass pitch if there was any gravel it was more then 6 inches down because that's how far we sunk in, the whole site electricity failed at 5. 30 pm the site representative ignored all texts and phone calls from everybody on site apparently it is outside contact hours despite arrivals accepted up to 6pm, we waited until 7. 30pm and then left without staying a night.

The site electrical infrastructure is not up to scratch the pitches had 10 amp breakers but non tripped just the main breaker.

Spoke to the site representative the next day who said the power went back on at 10. 30pm another review says midnight, we were told we would get a refund for not staying but we never got it. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bluesman 1955 1 review from this member

 Have used this site many times.

If you want 5 star facilities and kids play area, do not come here. But if you want affordable camping in the heart of the new forest this is a good place for you.

We enjoy our times here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Two2Go 1 review from this member

 Very reasonably priced small site. Room for a few tents, and very few motorhomes and caravans. Only one hard pitch not being already used by seasonal vehicles. EHU.

One small shower and 2 toilets. Couldn't find the chemical waste facilities. Wherever you park you slope, sometimes quite dramatically so if this worries you bring blocks.

The site is a little unloved (but clean) and very basic but due to being so reasonable priced I feel its unfair to simply moan.

For what you get re location and peace and quiet outweighs any little niggles so just overlook them. If you require state of the art facilities just go elsewhere and pay accordingly.

We will be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jollyhants 1 review from this member

 A very small site ideally located. We found it very quiet as we wanted. The site itself doesn't offer the most modern of things we may like, but it's sufficient. It has two toilets which are cleaned often and a tiny shower cubicle which for the larger person isn't sufficient, but it's still clean and useable.

As soon as you walk off the site you come into the open ground where you can be greeted by horses Donkeys or sometimes Cows, depending on the time of day. The local pub I personally took a dislike to as they were unwelcoming, but it's ok for a quick drink if you can afford the prices! A nice French restaurant nearby also, never tried it as we felt under dressed, but menu looks good.

Overall a pleasant stay, very quiet and peaceful. Only gripe is the dogs barking at the top of the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Labradorlass 11 reviews from this member

 Not sure where to begin with this site!

I would not like to stay for more than a few nights here, Its very basic which is reflected in the price. But it's also unkempt and uncared for. In short it's pretty filthy. The ageing two toilets and one tiny shower cubicle I don't think have been cleaned in a very long time.

But that aside I loved the quiet privacy in the field, the location was great if you enjoy getting away from it all. A pub and restaurant within two minutes walk. Not sure I would have enjoyed it had the weather been wet and chilly.

The owner Mrs. Keats I don't think was able to walk too far, but she had two nice people living in a mobile home next door who seemed to help her out by emptying bins etc. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caro48 15 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site in a beautiful New Forest village. A very reasonable price, consequently you get no frills. Two toilets [one disabled], a shower and a wash up area. CDP is a bit awkward but adequate.

Whilst the facilities were a little shabby, they were always kept clean. Grass pitches on a bit of a slope, which could prove difficult if wet. Narrow entrance track of around 50 yards or so.

There were two instances of loss of power to the EHUs during the night. Nice village, good local pub and French restaurant. Nearby Landford has a well stocked village shop and post office.

Wonderful walks in the New Forest. We plan to use this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cymru1 1 review from this member

 Lovely site in one of the prettiest new forest villages, access the forest within 50yards and a very nice pub with food nearby.

A quiet site one toilet and shower, no frills as in swimming pools and frippery but right in the natural beauty of the new forest with ponies and deer evident.

Very reasonable price, we loved it so much we went there for over 20 years. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Muggeridge 1 review from this member

 Recently spent a weekend there and it is a lovely site. All the people are friendly and helpful and a great pub within spitting distance.

Only has a couple of toilets and one shower but as it is not a busy site this is not a problem.

If you want a quiet few days then I highly recommend, if you want a large campsite with pools and playground for kids then wouldn't recommend we just want a few quiet days away with neighbours and our 3 children

we would definitely go back. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement