Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rushin House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > Co Fermanagh > Rushin House Caravan Park Reviews

Rushin House Caravan Park
Holywell
Belcoo
Co Fermanagh
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT93 5DU
Tel: 028 6638 6519
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 24
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: K.murphy 10 reviews from this member

Spotlessly clean and cared for site with great views. Stopped over one night in small tent. Small kitchen with kettle and microwave located in the toilet washroom building with lots of local tourist information. Lots to do in area although didn't have time to explore.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Murdo13 4 reviews from this member

We had booked on here for one night but immediately decided to extend our stay prior to crossing into the South. Probably the best site we have ever stayed on. There did not appear to be any children on site but we saw some excellent facilities for them. The whole family are involved in running the place and constantly assure that everything is in order. 10/10 in every respect !

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moaner5 3 reviews from this member

I had heard and was told how good this site is so I went on-line and booked a week. On arrival it was imeadiatly apparent this is a superior site probably the most scenic in all Ireland and possible further afield. After I had pitched I decided to extend my stay a further 7 days. The site is at 3 levels. No matter where you decide to pitch you will have awesome views. The only critiscism I can think of, and this is because I am a 'lazy caravaner', is the 'press button', (free), showers. Without doubt the owners take great pride in what they have created, are 'hands on' and no-wonder they have won any awards

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dodger148 10 reviews from this member

This site is in a nice location and has obviously had money spent on it. All hard standing pitches and the grass areas kept nice and tidy.

It is laid out on an upper and lower level. We were pitched on the lower. The toilet / shower block is located on the higher up a steep hill. To use the site facilities would have have meant driving the van up there so I cant comment on what the toilet facilities were like

If however you are able bodied this is a lovely site

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pa1983 1 review from this member

Superb site. Well finished, clean facilities. Fully serviced pitches. Sheep in the fields on the way in - my son enjoyed watching the lambs! We had the kayaks with us - great being able to walk down and launch from the lake for a picnic on a nearby island. Booked in to go back next Easter - couldn't recommended highly enough!

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hilo 1 review from this member

The campsite is situated in an idyllic setting on the shores of Lough McNean and less than a mile from shops etc. The facilities are second to none. I have never seen toilet blocks, laundry Room and kitchen areas kept this clean and tidy. The kids play area and adult outdoor Gym are brilliant. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit this site again

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Just2Tents 3 reviews from this member

Rushin House is fabulous. The campsite is on a hill, but tiered so the pitches are level and looking down onto a beautiful lake.

It has absolutely spotless facilities, every need catered for, play area for kids, short walk along the lake.

There's a small area for tents on same level as the lake so our first sight in the morning was swans on the lake, stunning.

It's a steep walk up the hill to the toilets which may bother some with mobility issues, but this was absolutely no problem for us.

Highly recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Balfour 16 reviews from this member

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW one of the best we have stayed, FRIENDLY +++++++++++++++++++++++++, cannot fault this park in anyway. Facilities second to none

Hard standing with all amenities second to none. Owners always improving the site. Views to die for. WILL BE BACK ASAP. You will not be disappointed in this site early booking recommended we only got a place when someone else cancelled. ONE SITE NOT TO BE MISSED.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lady Darcy 3 reviews from this member

We want to let you no how much we enjoyed our stay. Firstly thank you for the lovely welcome, great start to our weekend. Then what can I say, the caravan site is the best we ever stay on, so clean and well maintained. The facilities are first class and you have catered for all ages. The setting is a gem. We are so looking forward to staying with you again soon and would recommend it to anyone. Thank You

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SamuelHolmes82 1 review from this member

Cannot speak highly enough about Rushin House Caravan Park. My wife and I were coming to visit family in Enniskillen and we fancied camping, so decided to choose somewhere close by and stumbled across the Rushin House website.

The site is simply wonderful - we pitched our tent next to the lake, which gave us an amazing view both by day and night Tents have their own pitch area, but share the facilities with the caravanners.

The facilities are top-notch and everything good facilities should be - clean, warm and well maintained.

We have no children but the families on site who did have children seemed to have little difficulty keeping them entertained, thanks to the play park, fishing in the lake, and the walk along the shore.

The site was quiet at night and the barrier is closed at 11pm so we felt very secure.

It was a terrible shame that we couldn't have stayed there longer, but We will be back

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in N Ireland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019