Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Rushin House Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Belcoo > Rushin House Caravan Park > Reviews

Rushin House Caravan Park
Holywell
Belcoo
County Fermanagh   (Browse area)
BT93 5DU
Tel: 028 6638 6519
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/03/2023 to 31/10/2023
           01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Very well run site. Good size serviced pitches kept immaculate.

Lovely scenery, however a bit far from local amenities to walk to.

Plenty to visit in surrounding area with information given at check in. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Arthurdent 25 reviews from this member

 Been to this site 5 times now, one of our regulars and one of my Top 5 sites in Ireland. The site is on 2 levels, the longer stays and couples tend to go to the top level, shorter stays and families to the bottom level on the shore of Lough Macnean Upper. The site is just outside Belcoo, which is in Northern Ireland, and only 0. 5 mile further on is Blacklion which is in Rep of Ireland. The lake marks the meeting point of 3 counties - Fermanagh, Cavan and Leitrim.

Its in a beautiful setting, one of the best places to go to breathe and chill out. The site gets award after award for a reason, its always in good condition and always clean, the owners are always pleasant. Onsite facilities include all weather sports pitch, a lake jetty, a boules pitch.

Its in a very central location for a lot of different places - Sligo town and South Donegal towns and coast are 45 mins away, Enniskillen town and castle, Belleek town and its pottery are less than 0. 5 hour. There are a multitude of places to walk within a few miles - Cavan Burren, Marble Arch Caves and the nearby Cladagh Glen, Cuilcagh Boardwalk, Glenfarne Demesne are all worth seeking out. Corralea activity centre, also on Lough Macnean Upper do spas, archery, biking, SUP, etc.

If you want to treat yourself to an expensive tasting meal, celebrity TV chef Neven Maguire has his restaurant in Blacklion. Also in Blacklion is a very nice 9 hole golf course, you can see it across the lake from the site. If you want a less expensive meal, the Customs House in Belcoo is OK.

Minuses ? This is Ireland, there are reasons why Fermanagh is sometimes called a county and sometimes called a lake, it can get very wet. Not the sites fault obviously. The owner tells me its the fault of county Cavan, as they send the rain onwards. Its not as convenient for supermarket shopping as some other sites, but you can get the basics in Belcoo and there is a Go garage in Blacklion, Enniskillen has all the larger stores you need. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pamcu5 1 review from this member

 On our arrival, we checked into the reception.

Lovely lady there sorry didn't get name, gave us itinerary of what and where to visit.

View from out site was beautiful lake.

Toilet facilities spotless, and children's areas to play, close to keep an eye. Lovely wee lake walk too.

Thank you rushin house and look forward to our next trip with you in july. Pam 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 359 reviews from this member

 A very nice site, expensive at 27, but the only one on our route. Lovely views as said, Harry the Hound greatly enjoyed wading in the lough. We went to the source of the Shannon (Shannon Pot) and Cavan Burren country park, only a few miles away and free, very good to see.

As it's close to the border, go to the village about 5 miles back down the main road for your diesel, where it's cheaper, but buy your food at the Spar in Belcoo.

There is a separate reasonably priced off licence as is usual in Northern Ireland. There is a garage in Blacklion just over the bridge in the Republic but it wasn't open when we were there, it may be by now.

Easy booking in process at the house, and the owner is very friendly without being in your face. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: K.murphy 10 reviews from this member

 Spotlessly clean and cared for site with great views. Stopped over one night in small tent. Small kitchen with kettle and microwave located in the toilet washroom building with lots of local tourist information. Lots to do in area although didn't have time to explore. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Murdo13 7 reviews from this member

 We had booked on here for one night but immediately decided to extend our stay prior to crossing into the South. Probably the best site we have ever stayed on. There did not appear to be any children on site but we saw some excellent facilities for them. The whole family are involved in running the place and constantly assure that everything is in order. 10/10 in every respect ! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moaner5 3 reviews from this member

 I had heard and was told how good this site is so I went on-line and booked a week. On arrival it was imeadiatly apparent this is a superior site probably the most scenic in all Ireland and possible further afield. After I had pitched I decided to extend my stay a further 7 days. The site is at 3 levels. No matter where you decide to pitch you will have awesome views. The only critiscism I can think of, and this is because I am a 'lazy caravaner', is the 'press button', (free), showers. Without doubt the owners take great pride in what they have created, are 'hands on' and no-wonder they have won any awards 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dodger148 10 reviews from this member

 This site is in a nice location and has obviously had money spent on it. All hard standing pitches and the grass areas kept nice and tidy.

It is laid out on an upper and lower level. We were pitched on the lower. The toilet / shower block is located on the higher up a steep hill. To use the site facilities would have have meant driving the van up there so I cant comment on what the toilet facilities were like

If however you are able bodied this is a lovely site 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pa1983 1 review from this member

 Superb site. Well finished, clean facilities. Fully serviced pitches. Sheep in the fields on the way in - my son enjoyed watching the lambs! We had the kayaks with us - great being able to walk down and launch from the lake for a picnic on a nearby island. Booked in to go back next Easter - couldn't recommended highly enough! 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hilo 1 review from this member

 The campsite is situated in an idyllic setting on the shores of Lough McNean and less than a mile from shops etc. The facilities are second to none. I have never seen toilet blocks, laundry Room and kitchen areas kept this clean and tidy. The kids play area and adult outdoor Gym are brilliant. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit this site again 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rushin House Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rushin House Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rushin House Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Belcoo      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in County Fermanagh

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 01/02 to 04/02
Held in Feb 2024, caravans, motorhomes, campervans, holiday homes, lodges, tents, boats and accessories all in one destination. Find out more!

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4758 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement