Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pillaton Hall Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Penkridge > Pillaton Hall Farm > Reviews

Pillaton Hall Farm
Pillaton
Penkridge
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST19 5RZ
Tel: 01785 715177  or  07739 759776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 240
Open: 21/03/2024 to 29/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 170 Reviews
                9/10 from 170 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  170 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dougla 1 review from this member

 Absolutely stunning park from the reception staff to the on site staff and also the restaurant staff no complaint from anyone in my party ….

The toilet block is warm and loads of space and so clean well done !

Plenty of toilets and showers and I must mention the kitchen area for cleaning your pots is also great

If I could set up a campsite this would be what I wanted and if you have little children you never see them so much to do ?

10/10 from me 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wooall 1 review from this member

 Very friendly team. Although the weather was poor the site had everything we needed.

The site would benefit from having more electric hook ups as there was plenty of demand over the Easter weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dorafc 1 review from this member

 Lovely place family very much enjoyed it.

Very close to parks and activities.

Toilets were clean and staff friendly.

We would visit again and be sure to bring bikes next time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Drummer59 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a very pleasant stay at Pillaton Hall,

Went with my son for a weeks camping and fishing, I read reviews on here before booking, and I must say I disagree when people say that the takeaway on site is reasonably priced, I would call it very expensive. £12. 50 for a standard pizza ! All my local takeaways are half that price.

The web site lists a lot of rules especially for fishing, yet I never saw any of these rules enforced, it clearly states no fishing tackle to be left unattended, Yet the guy pitched next to me would put his fishing equipment out and leave it there all day and you hardly ever saw him, other rules where not being adhered to also.

I would like to see the shop much closer to the site, it is half a mile away.

It is a very nice site and I would return because the fishing was good, but I would not return during school holidays.

Facilities block was absolutely spot on and the cleaners should be praised for keeping it spotless.

Pitches are well spaced out. You are given a wristband for fishing, but once again these were not checked. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: PaulMatthews 2 reviews from this member

 Took our grandson to Pillaton Hall for a weekend break; absolutely loved this campsite. All staff very welcoming, and effective reception together with well-stocked shop (including alcohol) (This is about 1/2 mile back from the camping area, so suggest you stock up on your way past).

Dotties take-away and bar is a great facility, with outdoor and also covered seating (great for when the kids are playing in the bouncy pillows; there are two, one for infants and another for slightly bigger kids👍).

Defined pitches well-spaced. Great that you can nominate your pitch when booking. Electric pitches available, with metered power so you only pay for what you use (currently £8/ day credited to your allocated pre-paid card when you book /pay). We used less than £2-worth over the weekend (kettle and chiller unit) so £14 coming back onto my credit card.

Very attractive site, with good facilities for young people (play areas, zip-wire etc. ). Beautiful fishing lakes also. Great shower/ toilet facility which is kept spotless; great! On-site Marshalls are very helpful and friendly.

There’s a garden centre with Tea Room within the village, and access from the site (by car) into Penkridge where other amenities/ services/ food pubs are available. Cannock Chase is around 13 mins drive also (Go Ape, walks, cycleways etc. ).

All-in-all a great find, and one we’ll definitely be returning to! Enjoy! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Joseph 1 review from this member

 Beautiful peaceful site

Very friendly

Great for a relaxing break listening to the birds,

Lots of space between units,

Look forward to coming back for a longer break 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Harryv 1 review from this member

 Good site for young kids, all playing together in the field.

Bar on site for adults too enjoy them selves.

Two large fishing ponds that are well kept. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarado 1 review from this member

 1st time camping, absolutely brilliant site and facilities. Shower block and toilets very clean and lots of facilities so no queues.

Take away on site used and excellent food and service.

Children's play areas are brilliant, the kids loved it.

Very pleased with the everything and would definitely come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RAW180 2 reviews from this member

 Really well maintained and well kept site. Toilet and wash facilities spotless and forever being cleaned.

We travelled as a three family group (with 4 children between us)with 3 pitches together. Never seen the kids as they were always well occupied on excellent playing facilities.

On site cafe has reasonably priced and tasty food. Not a fisherman myself but would recommend to any anglers out there, in fact I would recommend to any camper, caravaner/motorhomer.

Have booked again with same group but for 3 nights this time. Can't wait 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Donna Nicholls 10 reviews from this member

 Beautiful camp site, extremely clean. There's 3 fishing pools. But must have a licence with two years experience.

There's a shop in reception selling all you need and alcohol. Friendly staff.

Pub and cafe on site selling breakfast and meals up to 9pm. Food is nice. There's two parks one for 3-5years old with sand as a flooring. The other parks is for 3-12 year olds.

Very good signal for your TVs. Very good pitch sizes with your own electronic.

Toilet and shower bock are fantastic, there's a laundry on site.

We'll worth going. We will most definitely go again. 
via mobile


Previous     170 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Pillaton Hall Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pillaton Hall Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pillaton Hall Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penkridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3362 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement