Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pillaton Hall Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Penkridge > Pillaton Hall Farm Reviews

Pillaton Hall Farm
Pillaton
Penkridge
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST19 5RZ
Tel: 01785 715177
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/04/2021 to 02/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 164 Reviews
                9/10 from 164 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  164 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Harryv 1 review from this member

 Good site for young kids, all playing together in the field.

Bar on site for adults too enjoy them selves.

Two large fishing ponds that are well kept. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarado 1 review from this member

 1st time camping, absolutely brilliant site and facilities. Shower block and toilets very clean and lots of facilities so no queues.

Take away on site used and excellent food and service.

Children's play areas are brilliant, the kids loved it.

Very pleased with the everything and would definitely come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: RAW180 1 review from this member

 Really well maintained and well kept site. Toilet and wash facilities spotless and forever being cleaned.

We travelled as a three family group (with 4 children between us)with 3 pitches together. Never seen the kids as they were always well occupied on excellent playing facilities.

On site cafe has reasonably priced and tasty food. Not a fisherman myself but would recommend to any anglers out there, in fact I would recommend to any camper, caravaner/motorhomer.

Have booked again with same group but for 3 nights this time. Can't wait 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Donna Nicholls 8 reviews from this member

 Beautiful camp site, extremely clean. There's 3 fishing pools. But must have a licence with two years experience.

There's a shop in reception selling all you need and alcohol. Friendly staff.

Pub and cafe on site selling breakfast and meals up to 9pm. Food is nice. There's two parks one for 3-5years old with sand as a flooring. The other parks is for 3-12 year olds.

Very good signal for your TVs. Very good pitch sizes with your own electronic.

Toilet and shower bock are fantastic, there's a laundry on site.

We'll worth going. We will most definitely go again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gav257 2 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site with great facilities

All staff so professional and friendly with a warm welcome

Good value for money and good location for the motorway network. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Kelson 1 review from this member

 This was a fabulously well maintained and organised site.

The toilets and showers were clean and the washing up area more than adequate.

Beautiful surroundings with a spacious dog exercising area. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.

Will DEFINITELY book again. It may seem expensive but worth every penny. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 FANTASTIC! So impressed, really adhering to COVID 19!

Staff very friendly and site immaculate!

It was our first time at the site but we will absolutely be back!

Keep up the great work 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Denand 1 review from this member

 An excellent place to stay, and very well maintained.

We'll book again next season.

I think this site will take a lot of beating.

I honestly can't find anything to complain about regarding the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: The Drings 14 reviews from this member

 This is our second time staying here. Since we stayed last year they have built a state of the art toilet/shower/facilities block which is more central.

We had a lovely stay right next to cherry pond. We will be coming back again.

The only thing that marks the site down is the shop is at the entrance which is a walk up a long drive. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sallykirton 9 reviews from this member

 This site is in a really beautiful location, and is set out really well & was easy to find. Loved all the lakes, even though we don't fish ourselves.

Very peaceful except for the Saturday night when some loudish music went on until 11. 15 although it is supposed to be quiet after 10pm. Not too much of a problem though.

The wardens and reception staff are excellent, all very helpful and pleasant. There is a takeaway on site at the weekends which looked and smelled very good, but we didn't use it as we were staying as a base to visit relatives nearby.

The toilets and showers let the site down in our opinion, the facilities were cleaned but are quite old so look shabby. We booked near to the disabled facilities but once we'd arrived discovered that this consists of a disabled toilet only.

My husband says that the toilet in there is quite low so not comfortable if you have trouble getting up or down.

There was no disabled shower and the gents shower cubicles have no seat in them, (the ladies did have seats) again making it uncomfortable for disabled guests who can't stand for long.

2 out of the 4 showers had problems, one the water dribbled out and the other had a broken lock.

That is the only reason we've marked the site as 7/10. 


Previous     164 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pillaton Hall Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pillaton Hall Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pillaton Hall Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penkridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3793 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement