Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West End Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Louth > West End Farm Reviews

CLOSED: West End Farm
Salters Way
Great Carlton
Louth
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 101 Reviews
                9/10 from 101 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  101 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed and will not be offering camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches in 2021.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bryan_k 15 reviews from this member

 I've just had a lovely 2 night stay at this site, It is a lovely quiet & peaceful site & situated well away from any roads or towns, pitches are very well spaced & all pitches are level.

There are footpaths leading off in every direction mostly running alongside some fantastic hedgerows & brooks so nature lovers, ramblers & dog walkers will love this site.

It would be well worth investing in an OS map for this area because of the number of footpaths you can follow direct from the site. TV signal was good & my mobile had a good 4g signal.

Shower & toilets were closed due to covid restrictions so I can't review those but the chemical disposal area was very clean.

This is definitely a site I shall be revisiting. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janice 1 review from this member

 We did not get the best out of our stay as the weather was so inclement. We had a warm welcome on arrival and found the site quiet and peaceful.

Excellent public footpaths / bridle ways across open fields just outside the site - perfect for walking dogs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Weekend away in the Van, this site is just 3/4 hr away from us so nice and handy, greeted by Chris and shown our spot,

As we came during the lifting of restrictions showers and toilets were not available, not a problem as we have in the caravan.

Nice tree lined site with plenty of room, quiet and secluded, within easy reach of the coast/ Lincs wolds,

Would recommend, will call again. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spadge 1 review from this member

 What a little gem of a place, so quite and relaxing. 8 miles from Mablethorpe so only a 15minute journey away.

Chris is a lovely man and runs a very clean site. Free showers, free washing machine, free use of a fridge and freezer which was very useful.

The site is surrounded by trees and hedge rows so really sheltered from the elements. Would I stay here again, in a heartbeat oh and dog friendly too.

Our dog had an ear infection in the middle of the week and thanks to Chris for putting phone numbers up, she got sorted by a vet in Louth. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jono4 6 reviews from this member

 This campsite is as good as other reviewers have said. A good welcome from the owner, plus from other campers. Cost was quite low, and half what I have paid elsewhere.

Facilities very clean, and checked regularly, including at 10pm one night by owner. I was particularly grateful for the notice giving phone details of the local vets, as I had my two dogs with me. Also, I forgot my washing up liquid, and they even provided a small bottle by the washing up sink - never seen that before!

The site was very quiet when I visited, as midweek in September, just before it closed for the season. Easy to find, well signposted from main roads. Some great public footpath walks nearby, and my dogs were able to have some exercise off lead, which was welcome.

I'll prioritise this site when I'm in the area again, well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 2oldcampers 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from spending five nights on this lovely site. Just as we liked, camping of yesteryear, but with very well maintained toilet and shower block. Plenty of hot water, (once you get the hang of the shower!) and including laundry plus dish washing facilities.

Will definitely go there again, lovely time of year (autumn-children back at school) to spend under the trees listening to the dawn chorus and hooting owls at night, quiet and relaxing.

Management friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mucker1884 40 reviews from this member

 Stayed Fri 28th July to Mon 31st July = 3 nights.

2 adults (£8 each) + Tent + car + EHU (£3) = £19 per night.

To my shame, I haven’t reviewed this site since April 2015, despite now returning in each subsequent July.

In all honesty, very little has changed in that time, and we see that as a positive, of course.

We booked a good few weeks in advance (unusual for us!) as we were going as part of a group.

4 x tents and 1 x caravan. One of each with EHU, the remaining 3 x tents without. A total of 9 adults, one child, and two dogs.

As hoped, we got the usual warm welcome from Chris the owner, and as usual, he managed to accommodate us all side by side, rounding a corner of the main field as we went, without compromising any EHU posts for others.

Typically for July, as well as the odd hour of glorious sunshine, we did get the odd heavy shower (and one thunderstorm), and the perimeter trees do overhang the pitches a little, but that is a small price to pay, as this site suits us all down to the ground for this little family birthday meet-up.

The atmosphere on site remains as per my first review (How I imagined “Camping as it used to be”!) but with enough mod cons to bring it in line with the present.

Always hot water. Never a queue. Fridge, freezer, washing machine and tumble drier available for those that need. Also a washing up sink and a hand-washing (laundry) sink. (All under cover, and all free!).

All pitches to the perimeters of the main field, facing into the kiddies playing in the middle.

There’s also a couple of smaller nooks and crannies, and a field at the back offering a little more peace and privacy, away from the families, the fun, and the games.

Not as busy this year as previous, but still enough folk around to make it interesting enough.

And of course, an easy trip to the seaside.

We struggle to fit this site in as much nowadays, but we’ll continue to at least return each July, for the same family gathering. There’s no reason to start looking elsewhere, in all honesty.

This is our 8th stay here, since July ’13, and we always come away with a smile on our faces, and a determination to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Giddy grandma 1 review from this member

 Stayed 3 nights here and will certainly return. Very pretty site with excellent spotless facilities, great price and friendly owners.

Awoke to incredible birdsong every morning coast within easy reach and good dog walks from site. Can't fault it! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bratters90 1 review from this member

 Thank you for the best stay we could have imagined. A site that bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs, everything was super clean and everyone so helpful.

Everyone of the 30 plus people had nothing but praise for west end farm. Some carried on their stay. Some rebooked for the following weekend.

But all said they would be happy to return and can't wait for us to organise another get together there. It was an absolute pleasure and see you soon! 


Previous     101 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3181 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement