Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West End Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > West End Farm Reviews

West End Farm
Salters Way
Great Carlton
Louth
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 8BF
Tel: 01507 450949
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: March To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spadge25596wqg 1 review from this member

 What a little gem of a place, so quite and relaxing. 8 miles from Mablethorpe so only a 15minute journey away.

Chris is a lovely man and runs a very clean site. Free showers, free washing machine, free use of a fridge and freezer which was very useful.

The site is surrounded by trees and hedge rows so really sheltered from the elements. Would I stay here again, in a heartbeat oh and dog friendly too.

Our dog had an ear infection in the middle of the week and thanks to Chris for putting phone numbers up, she got sorted by a vet in Louth. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jono4 5 reviews from this member

 This campsite is as good as other reviewers have said. A good welcome from the owner, plus from other campers. Cost was quite low, and half what I have paid elsewhere.

Facilities very clean, and checked regularly, including at 10pm one night by owner. I was particularly grateful for the notice giving phone details of the local vets, as I had my two dogs with me. Also, I forgot my washing up liquid, and they even provided a small bottle by the washing up sink - never seen that before!

The site was very quiet when I visited, as midweek in September, just before it closed for the season. Easy to find, well signposted from main roads. Some great public footpath walks nearby, and my dogs were able to have some exercise off lead, which was welcome.

I'll prioritise this site when I'm in the area again, well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 2oldcampers 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from spending five nights on this lovely site. Just as we liked, camping of yesteryear, but with very well maintained toilet and shower block. Plenty of hot water, (once you get the hang of the shower!) and including laundry plus dish washing facilities.

Will definitely go there again, lovely time of year (autumn-children back at school) to spend under the trees listening to the dawn chorus and hooting owls at night, quiet and relaxing.

Management friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mucker1884 40 reviews from this member

 Stayed Fri 28th July to Mon 31st July = 3 nights.

2 adults (£8 each) + Tent + car + EHU (£3) = £19 per night.

To my shame, I haven’t reviewed this site since April 2015, despite now returning in each subsequent July.

In all honesty, very little has changed in that time, and we see that as a positive, of course.

We booked a good few weeks in advance (unusual for us!) as we were going as part of a group.

4 x tents and 1 x caravan. One of each with EHU, the remaining 3 x tents without. A total of 9 adults, one child, and two dogs.

As hoped, we got the usual warm welcome from Chris the owner, and as usual, he managed to accommodate us all side by side, rounding a corner of the main field as we went, without compromising any EHU posts for others.

Typically for July, as well as the odd hour of glorious sunshine, we did get the odd heavy shower (and one thunderstorm), and the perimeter trees do overhang the pitches a little, but that is a small price to pay, as this site suits us all down to the ground for this little family birthday meet-up.

The atmosphere on site remains as per my first review (How I imagined “Camping as it used to be”!) but with enough mod cons to bring it in line with the present.

Always hot water. Never a queue. Fridge, freezer, washing machine and tumble drier available for those that need. Also a washing up sink and a hand-washing (laundry) sink. (All under cover, and all free!).

All pitches to the perimeters of the main field, facing into the kiddies playing in the middle.

There’s also a couple of smaller nooks and crannies, and a field at the back offering a little more peace and privacy, away from the families, the fun, and the games.

Not as busy this year as previous, but still enough folk around to make it interesting enough.

And of course, an easy trip to the seaside.

We struggle to fit this site in as much nowadays, but we’ll continue to at least return each July, for the same family gathering. There’s no reason to start looking elsewhere, in all honesty.

This is our 8th stay here, since July ’13, and we always come away with a smile on our faces, and a determination to return. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Giddy grandma 1 review from this member

 Stayed 3 nights here and will certainly return. Very pretty site with excellent spotless facilities, great price and friendly owners.

Awoke to incredible birdsong every morning coast within easy reach and good dog walks from site. Can't fault it! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bratters90 1 review from this member

 Thank you for the best stay we could have imagined. A site that bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs, everything was super clean and everyone so helpful.

Everyone of the 30 plus people had nothing but praise for west end farm. Some carried on their stay. Some rebooked for the following weekend.

But all said they would be happy to return and can't wait for us to organise another get together there. It was an absolute pleasure and see you soon! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kezb 1 review from this member

 Spent easter weekend here with partner, 13yr old and 2 dogs. Lovely clean site owner very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately first night the neighbours were very noisy but from then on was quiet and peaceful. Area is out of the way from the hustle and bustle but close enough for a short drive to mablethorpe. Plenty of public footpaths for wandering off. Would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The Silent Camper 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice and exceptionally well kept site with a warm welcome;stopped for 1 night on a mini cycle camping tour of the Lincolnshire Wolds. Facilities spotless, highly recommended and very good value. A fantastic 'get away from it all' site. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suffolk Trev 5 reviews from this member

 A great site, we were given the choice of pitches within the tent section and although we were the one nearest the gate, it was private and secluded. Chris was friendly and helpful, keeps a stock of gas bottles which we needed (and matches !)

Toilet block was clean all the time, wifi could be picked up at the hut, and sometimes on the pitch. Good location for going inland and to the coast. A good time was had by adults and dogs 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amylouisemay 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite for families and kids. Clean and adequate facilities and a safe and friendly atmosphere. Far away from any roads, but close to several pubs, shops and villages. Nice and quite and sheltered campsite. Will definitely be returning. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West End Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West End Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is West End Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5861 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement