Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Baddow Hall Fruit Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Essex > Chelmsford > Little Baddow Hall Fruit Farm > Reviews

Little Baddow Hall Fruit Farm
Puddocks Tail
Church Road
Little Baddow
Chelmsford
Essex   (Browse area)
CM3 4BE
Tel: 01245 227338
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 7 Reviews
                8/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliak 2 reviews from this member

 A very peaceful site, within easy reach of the River Chelmer/Paper Mill Lock, and the numerous woodlands (and various pubs) of Little Baddow and Danbury.

Unfortunately we followed our caravan satnav, which took us all the way east to Hatfield Peveral, then west and up North Hill / Holybred Lane. I wish I'd taken note of an earlier review, and saved about 20 minutes by going the VERY EASY way in from the A12/A414 junction up Hammonds Road.

It's under new ownership since earlier reviews, and we found Nick very helpful and unobstructive.

We'll definitely be back, and for longer next time.

The only negative was NO RECYCLING facilities. If you care about the environment, you just need to take it all home with you. 


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ton160y 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site apart from mud mud mud in winter but should imagine nicer in the summer. You need leveller blocks as slightly hilly but water waste and toilet Emptying all excellent.

Access is easy when you enter from hammonds lane, via the A414 Malden turn off from A12. Site opposite church, in Church Lane, half mile up. Road good from this access route.

Overall we enjoyed the 4 days as we love caravaning, visiting local and Sadly, jigsaws😊

Enjoy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maltracie 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site. Simon the owner couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We were very sad to leave and we wouldn't hesitate to use this site again. Thank you Simon for a wonderful stay. We had a lovely time. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbeycaravan 4 reviews from this member

 Nice site in summer but awful in winter.

Very difficult access for a caravan up a hilly and very narrow lane. Better campsite at bottom of hill. Owner not very helpful with location and so it was hard to find. A simple 'its opposite the church' would have saved an awful lot of hassle for many of us. He's a bit of a know it all who doesn't really know much and is unwilling to share his wisdom anyway, let alone listen. That said the site is lovely in the summer, if a bit hilly. Facilities are in good working order. There do seem to be quite a few fulltimers on site who are neither sociable or helpful, tending to hide away all the time which is a shame. Plenty of space on the pitches and we were all able to park next to each other.

Winter is another story. The site is pretty much unsusable but you are still charged the full fee. Worse the fields are reduced to about 1/3 at the bottom, which means when its full its like pitching in a car park with no space at all. Again no advice from owner when booking, as we could have gone elsewhere but by then its all a bit too late. No walking either when its wet, very muddy and slippery. But great walking in summer.

A few of us have been going for a few years enroute to other locations so its only a stopover site really, nothing to do there but walk and miles from anywhere.

Its OK and does the job in summer. But owner could be a little more helpful which would make the experience more pleasurable. It feels a bit deceitful not to warn us about the difficulties before we visit. But hey ho.  


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunshinetours 18 reviews from this member

 Lovely little CL that has two separate listed CL's on site. Look on blackboard as you approach first field for which one you are on.

Nice open feel to the site and plenty of space to spread 5 units out without being on top of each other.

Slightly sloping but easy enough to level up. EHU fine and decent tap and CDP. Pleasant owners live in bungalow on site, they will come and see you if you don't see them.

Nothing extra on site for kids like most CL's but great if you like the peace and quiet and they are happy making their own entertainment.

Plums only picking on site nowadays in August.

Papermill Lock 5 mins away in car, nice for a picnic or using car and watch boats go through the working lock or go on a boat ride 5 for 45 mins or so.

Danbury Park nearby and for golfers The Warren is a lovely course or shorter round try Bunsey Downs (9 hole). Maldon or Chelmsford nearby both worth a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redestate 7 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent location for dog owners. You can walk on the farm for miles, using neatly mown tracks between the horse paddocks. Dogs need to be kept on leads / under close control, as all the paddocks are fenced using electric tape only, this means dogs could easily gain access to the lovely horses on site- even if they are likely to be 'shocked' in the process!

If just one area could be securely fenced to allow dogs some free exercise, this CL would be perfect as far as I am concerned! I would willingly pay for this privilege. There are some pleasant off site walks.

The facilities are EHU and rather cindery hardstandings, the Chemical loo emptying place is good. There is plenty of space for children to play, but like most CL's would probably suit adults better than youngsters. I have just spent a couple of weeks at this site and I was very comfortable and happy with my stay. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trooper 26 reviews from this member

 Excellent Caravan Club CL open all year. There are hardstandings and electric, all you need for year round use. The CL is quietly tucked away at the back of the farm buildings. The owners are really friendly and helpful.

Over the past couple of years the farm has move over mainly to livery there are however still some apples and pears, so be prepared to be surrounded by horses which in my opinion is no bad thing.

The site is well situated for visiting Chelmsford, Malden and Colchester. A Sainsburys can be found a couple of miles away.

Good area for those who enjoy walking.

As a word of warning all the approach roads to the site are signed with a 6'6' width restriction except for access. The route from the A12/A414 roundatbout is the easiest way.

Enjoy your stay on the CL, we did and we will again and again and again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Baddow Hall Fruit Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Little Baddow Hall Fruit Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chelmsford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Essex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3519 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement